Bukit Batok bi-election!

Duckduck

Like I said, you can be unhappy with his explanation of what happened but to say that he did not clarify? Well, that's not true is it?

Since you want to indulge in this, can you tell me when was this article posted? May I know how many would go to this website to see the "clarification"? Where is the sincerity and openness? You read about the LTA bicycle tender lapse? I can do open tender but do it during the CNY period, open only for a few days, and invite only a few trusted vendors. Would that count as correct?

I would expect my leader to have integrity, not someone who is big on showmanship but with flawed character. Thanks for reminding how this incidence came about - the silly hunger strike, and how strange that all the CEC members refused to censure CSJ. Don't you find it strange about this part?

Which classic master piece you playing lol

Must be the one that pertaining to 'None so blind that he cannot see', very selective listening indeed!

To send a siao lang in is not a bad thing, its not going to change the govt. but at least let him give them tough questions, we know WP r as good as useless now.

I think SDP went down hills all the way after that incidence, as it has practically lost all respects among the voters, even those who supported the opposition.

There could be many reasons why nobody want to talk about it. It could be that all those who betrayed CST have been living in guilt since then, and are too ashamed to face their ex-leader. The fortune of SDP over the years has just proven that they have supported the wrong cause, that is why SDP has been in the dump. Till last GE that is.

But this is only my opinion. Feel free to disagree.

I won't disagree with you that SDP did went downhill after that incident, but I would not agree that it has practically lost all respect among voters, even those who supported opposition. Firstly, there are many blind opposition supporters, who would oppose just to oppose. CSJ definitely did not lost the respect of this group of opposition supporters. Secondly, if SDP had lost all respect of voters, they would not have gotten a single vote, but as far as I can remember, SDP has not lost any deposit thus far.

Just as you have mentioned, there could be many reasons to why nobody want to talk about it. As much as it could be shameful, it could also be an agreement map out that all keep the matter a silent. I think SDP went all quiet during the bankruptcy period, in fact SDP manage to attract some talents (well, at least much better than me) back in 2011, not only in 2015.  If CSJ had really been a bad bet, why are the guys still with him? Why is he still able to hold the party together after 20 years? There must be some magic in him after all.

Anyway, let's move back to the issue between CST vs CSJ.

CST started SDA, just to have it broke up when they were getting momentum, had issues with his next in command, resulting in the depart of Benjamin Pwee. I won't disagree that CST is a builder, but is he a manager? Is he able to hold everyone together towards a common goal? A great leader need not be any smarter or any braver, he needs to be able to make sure these smart and brave fellows listen and agree with him. Not sell a proposal, close a deal and break the contract later. 

I am not singing praises on CSJ, I am just saying that no politician is a saint, CST is no exception, he just appear to be a nice guy. On a side note, how many talented great men were there around LKY during his era, anyone of them would have made a good PM. Why is it that they all choose to listen to LKY and acknowledge him as their leader.

Cheers bro.

To send a siao lang in is not a bad thing, its not going to change the govt. but at least let him give them tough questions, we know WP r as good as useless now.

Let him in later tio fixed again

Very objective view, indeed. Just to add on, whatever news available to public was not as liberal as today, back then, the only source of information is from 'controlled' local media, be it from TV, newspaper or radio. The MIW may have released the detail or news to their advantage.  

this is refreshing.....  :a-fun:

CST was never a threat to MIW, if he is, he would have been long gone, (think JBJ). CSJ? His a pain in the ass. LOL

He he. You should have used a CheryQQ as example. History of defects but promise cheap. Then would I own it or rather go with no car.

Volkswagan sounds more like PAP. A lot of defects now but still popular simply because it had a rreputation.

But to answer, if I die die had to choose like if I were BB resident I am obliged to vote, I would choose the llousier car

1) . The better car is also not that good

2) . The lousier car's company survival depends on my purchase aand i never like monopolies

3). If the lousier car cannot deliver, I can still switch cars next time I choose. It is not like I buy the Chery QQ volkwagon will shut down but the reverseis ppossible.

Bro Philipkee,

Your above comment in making fair, reasonable and basic logical with appropriate comparison is impressive, you've won my "Attention & Salute"     [thumbsup]

The article only showed how OPPORTUNISTIC this guy is! Imagine the shock CST must have felt when he decided to censure CSJ for the silly hunger strike act and nobody in the CEC supported him! CSJ must have been busy trying to prey on the weaknesses he saw within the party and stealthily building his power base. And that culminated in the confrontation that resulted in the ousted of CST. To put nicely, he resigned, but the fact was that he was ousted.

Anyway you could choose to accept his "clarification". Your call. I am just saddened how it had come to this stead.

Bro, since you are outnumbered, and I think some are getting personal, which may result in your countering.  I think I am going to stay away from our discussion for the time mean, you have stated your views and I have presented my points.  I think we both know where we are coming from. Cheers.

CST was never a threat to MIW, if he is, he would have been long gone, (think JBJ). CSJ? His a pain in the ass. LOL

Bingo

Must be the one that pertaining to 'None so blind that he cannot see', very selective listening indeed!

Not everyone can appreciate classical music kekeke

Why every upset with @nav14. Both camp scold him. Aiyo... He is just pap supporter pretending to be opposition lah. Make people angry to make people vote for miw

Isnt that good news to you kekeke

I won't disagree with you that SDP did went downhill after that incident, but I would not agree that it has practically lost all respect among voters, even those who supported opposition. Firstly, there are many blind opposition supporters, who would oppose just to oppose. CSJ definitely did not lost the respect of this group of opposition supporters. Secondly, if SDP had lost all respect of voters, they would not have gotten a single vote, but as far as I can remember, SDP has not lost any deposit thus far.

Just as you have mentioned, there could be many reasons to why nobody want to talk about it. As much as it could be shameful, it could also be an agreement map out that all keep the matter a silent. I think SDP went all quiet during the bankruptcy period, in fact SDP manage to attract some talents (well, at least much better than me) back in 2011, not only in 2015. If CSJ had really been a bad bet, why are the guys still with him? Why is he still able to hold the party together after 20 years? There must be some magic in him after all.

Anyway, let's move back to the issue between CST vs CSJ.

CST started SDA, just to have it broke up when they were getting momentum, had issues with his next in command, resulting in the depart of Benjamin Pwee. I won't disagree that CST is a builder, but is he a manager? Is he able to hold everyone together towards a common goal? A great leader need not be any smarter or any braver, he needs to be able to make sure these smart and brave fellows listen and agree with him. Not sell a proposal, close a deal and break the contract later.

I am not singing praises on CSJ, I am just saying that no politician is a saint, CST is no exception, he just appear to be a nice guy. On a side note, how many talented great men were there around LKY during his era, anyone of them would have made a good PM. Why is it that they all choose to listen to LKY and acknowledge him as their leader.

Cheers bro.

You are right, LKY is a leader. He has the charisma to get the best ppl to follow him, and he knows how to male use of his talent. Unlike his son, he is just a follower pretending and forcing ppl to recognise hima leader

Then you are? PAP supporter pretending to be Oppo supporter pretending to be PAP supporter pretending to be....' :D

I think I should add "Schizophrenic IMH-escapee pretending to be..." to the beginning of that for accuracy. [laugh]

Then you are? PAP supporter pretending to be Oppo supporter pretending to be PAP supporter pretending to be....' :D

I think I should add "Schizophrenic IMH-escapee pretending to be..." to the beginning of that for accuracy. [laugh]

Don't need to be so Cheem, I am just a statistic in grand scale of scheme. [grin]

New broom sweeps clean? Bring in wasp of fresh air?  [laugh]

That's what we always say when there's a new HOD coming in. :D

New broom sweeps clean? Bring in wasp of fresh air?  [laugh]

That's what we always say when there's a new HOD coming in. :D

As Freudian slips and misspellings go, that's great! :D