Vratenza Supersonic May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 Reminds me of the various car showroom SEs when I went one round to check out the models I shortlisted. The car sales industry is not one of those industry for most part.... In most industry, competing firms will still have mutual respect and not bad-mouth competitor in the face of customers.Will only praise my competition and further explain why my products are better. That would at least allow my customer understand that I do not purposely make my competition look bad.People that kept bringing others down to make themselves look good, are in fact worse off. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 In most industry, competing firms will still have mutual respect and not bad-mouth competitor in the face of customers. Will only praise my competition and further explain why my products are better. That would at least allow my customer understand that I do not purposely make my competition look bad. People that kept bringing others down to make themselves look good, are in fact worse off. Because we more and more like USA Liao. See how they try to tear down Donald trump character... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boringchap Turbocharged May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 Chee Soon Juan speaking to the media after losing the election. I can't really catch the part in mandarin. Did he say he will compete in Bukit Batok again? At the last GE, he was part of the SDP team in a GRC (I think Holland Bukit Timah). He didn't compete in the Bukit Batok SMC back then, although there was plenty of expectation that he would. Given his showing in the by-election, perhaps he just focus his efforts on Bukit Batok SMC instead of going to a GRC. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 A sign people are more open now i guess 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcwong 4th Gear May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 (edited) The strong likelihood is that BB will be absorbed into a GRC. If what you say holds, he has no chance. Such is Singapore. LOL. Well, there are things we can control, and there are things we can't control. Let's not worry too much with the things we can't control, and focus on the things we can. Rather than crying over those that we have no control over ( like is BB going to be absorbed into a GRC), we should be working on things we can control and make the best of them. Singaporeans are not stupid, neither are we empty, and not forgetting we are a very forgiving lot. Show sincerity, truthfulness and hard work, and the door to Parliament shall open one day. Politics is never an overnight game, it is a long term battle, only the strongest mind and body shall stand till the last day. Anyone who has no patient, and hoping for an immediate result should not be in politics. Anyone who turns sour over a defeat and blame all things on earth should also not consider politics. I respect CSJ for the fact that he marches on, he never give up, and he has stopped playing the blame game upon defeat. Such is a mature politician, though he is still lacking in certain areas. He just need to carry on with the ground works and convert the other votes to his favour. Getting back to the office brings in votes, whereas criticize, condemn and complaint don't. Edited May 8, 2016 by Marcwong 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 (edited) and tianmoo disappear from here i always felt he had ministerial quality about him Edited May 8, 2016 by Staff69 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcwong 4th Gear May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 Chee Soon Juan speaking to the media after losing the election. I can't really catch the part in mandarin. Did he say he will compete in Bukit Batok again? At the last GE, he was part of the SDP team in a GRC (I think Holland Bukit Timah). He didn't compete in the Bukit Batok SMC back then, although there was plenty of expectation that he would. Given his showing in the by-election, perhaps he just focus his efforts on Bukit Batok SMC instead of going to a GRC. He said "Yes, for sure." But he also told the reporters to go ask PAP, if PAP will allow BB to remain a SMC. That is one hell of a reply. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 The strong likelihood is that BB will be absorbed into a GRC. If what you say holds, he has no chance. Such is Singapore. LOL. As far back as I can remember, my constituency has always changed before every GE without fail. I wonder if I'm being viewed as a highly-valued voter or a troublemaker? It's a rhetorical question by the way. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 Somebody better keep records of what PAP said about the estate upgrading programme... PAP has clarified that it is the town council and not URA which is responsible for upkeep of the estate... in case next time PAP becomes the minority opposition party, we can throw this argument back at them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 Just came back from Orchard on a sunday morning... my the crowd is totally different than that on a Saturday evening...cannot spot a local guy on a sunday at all, all are foreigners blabbering away in their native language... are we over-run already or what... wow Atas man sported I dont even go that place anymore for a long long time . That place is for pino and angmo ... 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 Give Ah Chee some times to recover and reconcile , after the BB aftermath, he needs strengthening and recuperation exercises, perhaps he should spent some time reading up this book " The Art of War " by Sun Tzu ( Pin Fa ) As for the winner, Ah Mu, he is a saving grace with all round of ammo supports from Armour, Arti and Infantry GPMG, no need Commando here . . . Well done to both Champions, no loser only learning curl for Ah Chee, I'm sure he will come back stronger and bigger, make sure he don't talk crap/s by going for hunger strike. Actually after accounting for the by-election effect and the fact that voters were voting without fear of losing the govt in power, i don't think the 39% victory is something to shout about. WP can prob send in Gerald Giam and win as many if not more votes.CSJ has found hard but i feel that he has not fought smart enough in this campaign.1) His early focus was on town council management, was hardly a selling point for the residents who are not much affected by it as compared to last GE.2) He dwelled on the isa, which wasn't a good point to challenge when one of his own was arrested.3) He talked about retrenchment benefits, which will be 80% paid by state and 20% shared by employees and employers. Would you want to have another cut off your salary? State funding means higher taxes for us all too.4) His selling point was to work as a full time MP and for someone who isn't exactly on employment terms, this isn't that great a catch. This backfired.5) He misread MOM statistics based on estimates in Jan but did he come clean that he misread it when new info was out in March? How would one expect the govt to be clean when one doesn't take ownership on one's own actions?Jus because one is a DR doesn't mean that one is a know it all. One has to leverage on one's strengths and focus on it. Csj is spreading himself a little too thin with focuses all round. If he had just focused on a single aspect like eldercare, he may have won a few more hearts.There were slipups by murali too like the one on govt funding for the projects. Unfortunately for csj, there wasn't something substantial for the cat to pounce on. Can't even recall anything significant that murali has done though. He stayed really low profile, no personal attacks on chee, and maybe that was the directive. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 In most industry, competing firms will still have mutual respect and not bad-mouth competitor in the face of customers. Will only praise my competition and further explain why my products are better. That would at least allow my customer understand that I do not purposely make my competition look bad. People that kept bringing others down to make themselves look good, are in fact worse off. Not applicable for BB by election because there is nothing to sell except the status quo, Dr Mu is not going to change anything at the national and local levels but $16k a month to "direct" someone to run and manage BB is really a steal. Life is good in Singapore. Lol... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Invigorated Supercharged May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 Just came back from Orchard on a sunday morning... my the crowd is totally different than that on a Saturday evening...cannot spot a local guy on a sunday at all, all are foreigners blabbering away in their native language... are we over-run already or what... This one nothing to do with election la. Most of us find no reason to head down to orchard these days, especially when you can find most of these shops in the heartlands, from atas restaurants to cinemas. Drop by punggol, tampines, Jem, and you can see throngs of singaporeans there already. No need head down to orchard to pay erp n pricey parking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 Alot of sore loser sia . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Invigorated Supercharged May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 Chee Soon Juan speaking to the media after losing the election. I can't really catch the part in mandarin. Did he say he will compete in Bukit Batok again? At the last GE, he was part of the SDP team in a GRC (I think Holland Bukit Timah). He didn't compete in the Bukit Batok SMC back then, although there was plenty of expectation that he would. Given his showing in the by-election, perhaps he just focus his efforts on Bukit Batok SMC instead of going to a GRC. Can see from the interview that he is very frustrated with the msm. I can emphatise with him but he should have known better. We all know that fair reporting is a fallacy. If you know that you are going to have an interview, don't make it so exclusive. Get a few other non msm reporters to be there. Record the interview. Or open it up during a rally. Behind closed doors, what would one expect. Fair elections and expecting all terms to be in your favour too? It's like asking the casino to play fair. If one wants to play, know the risks involved, know the effects that would cascade to the family, expect that the media would find fault with you, expect to be scrutinized. Life is unfair. Don't we already know this already? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 Alot of sore loser sia No sore losers la, they were just hoping Chee do what your *ahem* lifelong football club just did lor - 5000:1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 Dosent it sounds crappy here, Mu-Chee vs Chee-Mu, who is d a winner, Who is the winner? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 No sore losers la, they were just hoping Chee do what your *ahem* lifelong football club just did lor - 5000:1 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...