1fast1 Supersonic May 30, 2016 Share May 30, 2016 yah less chance kena con by prc mei mei My biggest immunity to scammers is my inability to understand Mandarin. Nigeria may be scam capital of the world, but guess what country is scam capital of SG. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic May 30, 2016 Share May 30, 2016 Sorry hor pls forgive me. Aku senior citizen only know WhatsApp. So I heard install this Wechat thingy got chiobu msg me one is it? If yes, pls sign me up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lisw 2nd Gear May 30, 2016 Share May 30, 2016 Hi Bros & Sis. My Malaysia friends pulled me into their malaysia road wechat grp recently which i think is quite a good thing... everyone in the grp actually post updated road status to inform each other whenever they see any malaysia police having spot checks or any accidents in jb area... thus I am thinking to open a sg traffic wechat grp to inform ourself about any spot checks, accidents to prevent us from kana unnecessary summons, stupid fines or stupid frustrating jams... but dun know if this will work out well.... (cause need everyone to help inform everyone whenever they spot any cheeky tp hiding anywhere..) if u all welcome the idea, shall we revert all yr wechat nick here so i will start adding. think max grp size is 500 people... let us siam all summons and travel safe!! 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. Cheers! I think this is really a very good idea but the objective is to monitor any violation. These days there were too many offences but the authority just choose to close an eye. An example is motorbike traveling on road shoulder. in the morning and mostly they were msian riders. Its important to continue and maintain order. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator May 30, 2016 Share May 30, 2016 I actually do think it's good to have such a groupchat for those who need it. Especially for those tiong chia who needs the updates for road blocks etc. I'm not a wechat user and I don't participate in such groups but let's leave it for those who are interested in forming one. I say go ahead by all means. Just don't drive and text. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 30, 2016 Share May 30, 2016 Best is all don't participate.. key in "TP along lornie" can be very challenging and dangerous while driving.. Those speed and kenna is their own risk to take. Traffic condition already mentioned can rely on google maps and waze. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 30, 2016 Share May 30, 2016 Best is all don't participate.. key in "TP along lornie" can be very challenging and dangerous while driving.. Those speed and kenna is their own risk to take. Traffic condition already mentioned can rely on google maps and waze. then you get 500 replies "which part of lornie?" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 30, 2016 Share May 30, 2016 Most of u are technology dinosaur lah. I have been using wechat for sometime. How come i got no mei mei looking up to me? Both whatsapp and wechat has voice recorder. Sender can record & sent message. It is almost like walkie-talkie, which i hate it. Lastly, the best thing about wechat is wechat wallet. Almost no need to bring cash out. Google Map or Waze already got traffic information and sometimes police information based on community feedback (not so reliable I personally find). You take KL taxi, can often see driver eyes and hands 50% on his phone, wechat, whatsapp, very dangerous. Both on my experience, police information may not be reliable as it could be petrol car that's temporary stationed at particular stretch of road. I had received police information on NSH. I had to look hard to find it as it is hiding in longkang to snap photo of cars driving on emergency lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bryanteo1978 Clutched May 30, 2016 Author Share May 30, 2016 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged May 30, 2016 Share May 30, 2016 Sorry hor pls forgive me. Aku senior citizen only know WhatsApp. So I heard install this Wechat thingy got chiobu msg me one is it? If yes, pls sign me up. "chiobu" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged May 30, 2016 Share May 30, 2016 (edited) I find it funny why driving have to watch out for road blocks so as to avoid summons. I mean why not just drive safely and don't break traffic rules. This idea just feels like is go Geylang call chicken but trying to find out beforehand which chicken is actually a policewomen under operation. Lol. Want to call just call la, want to drive just drive. Bottom line is one should watch out for potential danger rather than getting fined. Edited May 30, 2016 by Ingenius 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 30, 2016 Share May 30, 2016 I find it funny why driving have to watch out for road blocks so as to avoid summons. I mean why not just drive safely and don't break traffic rules. This idea just feels like is go Geylang call chicken but trying to find out beforehand which chicken is actually a policewomen under operation. Lol. Want to call just call la, want to drive just drive. Bottom line is one should watch out for potential danger rather than getting fined. exactly bro! we do have in our group chats and all that we do broadcast but if we are safe drivers and dun do such things, why bother? What is useful is jams/oil spills etc. Yes that is useful... guess the mentality of those who intend to run afoul of the law are of the mindset ' do but do not get caught' and thus, leverage on such. Yes, by all means go ahead, and then you live your life in fear and total scrutiny and insecurity...go ahead. .... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 30, 2016 Share May 30, 2016 I find it funny why driving have to watch out for road blocks so as to avoid summons. I mean why not just drive safely and don't break traffic rules. This idea just feels like is go Geylang call chicken but trying to find out beforehand which chicken is actually a policewomen under operation. Lol. Want to call just call la, want to drive just drive. Bottom line is one should watch out for potential danger rather than getting fined. DIff ppl, diff car got diff yardstick. Louis Hamilton driving AMG A45 at 100km/h along Lornie road is safe. Chio Ah Lian driving Toyota Yaris at 100km/h along Lornie road is not safe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bryanteo1978 Clutched May 30, 2016 Author Share May 30, 2016 Lol... tot this idea might just inform all where got tp hiding to catch speeding etc... guess it wun work in sg ba.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 30, 2016 Share May 30, 2016 I actually do think it's good to have such a groupchat for those who need it. Especially for those tiong chia who needs the updates for road blocks etc. I'm not a wechat user and I don't participate in such groups but let's leave it for those who are interested in forming one. I say go ahead by all means. Just don't drive and text. you are advocating such, ie if it comes wiht drink driving and all? To avoid road blocks, etc? I am not sorry and I say that is damn bloody irresponsible if that is the intention Somthing that Im not AWARE of and I do NOT have knowledge, is fine, BUT if i have the knowledge and it is there, I WILL SPEAK and report it. That's my stand! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic May 30, 2016 Share May 30, 2016 (edited) DIff ppl, diff car got diff yardstick. Louis Hamilton driving AMG A45 at 100km/h along Lornie road is safe. Chio Ah Lian driving Toyota Yaris at 100km/h along Lornie road is not safe. Not possible. Before reaching 100km/h, there'll already be a law-abiding driver cruising in front at 50km/h on lane 1. Lol... tot this idea might just inform all where got tp hiding to catch speeding etc... guess it wun work in sg ba.... Malaysian drivers need this probably to avoid paying extra coffee money to the cops. In SG no such need lah. Edited May 30, 2016 by Jellandross Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 30, 2016 Share May 30, 2016 Text and drive? No thanks. This is something I would avoid. Waze is a better option. Imagine kenna caught while trying to warn others. What an irony. And of all the chatgrp why wechat? It's filled with Chinese scammers.Can't be too careful. is it you keep try to send message to those FLs........... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator May 30, 2016 Share May 30, 2016 you are advocating such, ie if it comes wiht drink driving and all? To avoid road blocks, etc? I am not sorry and I say that is damn bloody irresponsible if that is the intention Somthing that Im not AWARE of and I do NOT have knowledge, is fine, BUT if i have the knowledge and it is there, I WILL SPEAK and report it. That's my stand! My stand is the same as yours boss. I was not referring to speeding and drink driving. I was referring to car enthusiasts with illegal modifications on their ride. To each his own perspective, I think some cosmetic modifications/enhancements to vehicles are harmless. If one is looking to join such groups only to avoid road blocks cos of drink driving etc, I do not condone. I am sure such chats are already out there and there is no stopping of such formation but to hope the system is not abused by road users. That being said, I am sure there are MANY members out there who are guilty of drink driving, please be responsible. Do not be a threat to our road community 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 30, 2016 Share May 30, 2016 My stand is the same as yours boss. I was not referring to speeding and drink driving. I was referring to car enthusiasts with illegal modifications on their ride. To each his own perspective, I think some cosmetic modifications/enhancements to vehicles are harmless. If one is looking to join such groups only to avoid road blocks cos of drink driving etc, I do not condone. I am sure such chats are already out there and there is no stopping of such formation but to hope the system is not abused by road users. That being said, I am sure there are MANY members out there who are guilty of drink driving, please be responsible. Do not be a threat to our road community Yes. If it's for their own stuff that does not tether on dangerous, then go ahead.. Jus dun fall short of the law Glad we are aligned on the 'safety' issue ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...