Honda CRV -facelift with 1.5 turbo

Carbon82

if a super basic B&B car with 2 airbag cost $100k a pop in USA and OZ

you see whether they wash their car kilat kilat or not [laugh]

Sinkies are really daft to think anyone gives a shit what car they drive. In the US and I believe in places like Australia, a car is simply just something that takes you to places. People don't even wash their cars often.

Singaporeans have nothing much of big items to own other than cars. Don't take good care, then how?

wah ... can full cash?

i wonder how much is a spore $100k Altis sell in Hawaii

hearsay, probably not going to wash the car often and treat it like a "tool from point A to B ... [laugh]

My bro who is in Hawaii told me a Lexus salesman told him Lexus NX is only US$27K there.

wah ... can full cash?

i wonder how much is a spore $100k Altis sell in Hawaii

hearsay, probably not going to wash the car often and treat it like a "tool from point A to B ... [laugh]

Siao ah....stay in US n buy Altis? Nothing less than a 3.0L will do over there

no Cayman S no talk

full cash ... [laugh]

When my colleague ferried some US visitors in his Lexus IS200 last decade, he got ridiculed and laughed at by the Americans.

ask the AMDK friend buy a Prius in singapore ...

they will be definitely rediculed ... LOL

When my colleague ferried some US visitors in his Lexus IS200 last decade, he got ridiculed and laughed at by the Americans.

post-7984-0-71761600-1502848335.jpg

What so special about a honda badge?

Almost cant't find one on Germany road.

I am seeing more Kia there.

Go usa lor. Maybe 5 hondas for every 1 kia. 

My bro who is in Hawaii told me a Lexus salesman told him Lexus NX is only US$27K there.

? that must be a very very low spec edition. Or it's with max loan +++

Lexuses usually start from 35-40k. The Contis are 40k and above.

A mid spec camry/accord/altima is about 28k. Top trim is about 32-35k.

It's not a bad car

It's just priced wrongly.

yeah priced and speced wrongly.

The CRV is the most popular vehicle in it's class in the USA (which is now probably the biggest market segment compared to the compact sedan category), which means it sells by the shiploads 

I am not against a Honda brand.

But against the local AD bring in bare basic spec, especially the safety features.

My 1st trip to USA in 1994 the rental car already equip with 2 airbag. Now is 2017, the AD here still selling car with 2 airbag.

Edited by Tohto

I am not against a Honda brand.

But against the local AD bring in bare basic spec, especially the safety features.

Sure. I find it very off as well given that honda and Toyota is making most of their safety equipment standard in all models.

Though my car only has 4 airbags. LL. Though it's crash test ratings are better than it's competitors.

Probably bro but still a lexus after all.

The salesperson told him one.

Probably bro but still a lexus after all.

The salesperson told him one.

haha don't ever compare car prices to USA   [laugh] Just make you feel sian.

Car is a necessity there unless u live in inner New York, Washington, Boston or chicago.

I have been following the reviews of CRV on YouTube. Taiwan, China, Aussie, western reviews and even Malaysia reviews. I like it. I also like the interior and the matt wooden trim. Most reviews have been positive because of all the active safety system available to Honda Sensing. So far I only see Aussie having the 7 seater model and now Singapore. I would really consider the 5 seater if it is priced at the right level plus Honda sensing.

don't be happy too early, Singapore CVR doesn't have Honda sensing...

I have been following the reviews of CRV on YouTube. Taiwan, China, Aussie, western reviews and even Malaysia reviews. I like it. I also like the interior and the matt wooden trim. Most reviews have been positive because of all the active safety system available to Honda Sensing. So far I only see Aussie having the 7 seater model and now Singapore. I would really consider the 5 seater if it is priced at the right level plus Honda sensing.

Thailand market gets the 7-seat variance too. But no honda sensing.

Singaporeans have nothing much of big items to own other than cars. Don't take good care, then how?

This is quite a sad statement, but to each his own. I can think of many more things I can do with my precious time.

I already spent more than 100k on the car, no way I am going to waste more time and effort on it by installing this and that or frequent washing which does little to preserve its value.