Philipkee Twincharged November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 PAP minister before fight war will ask enemy what is their name/age/ic and what they plan to doIronically was that not what khaw wanted taxi drivers to do to evade fare evaders? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 Ironically was that not what khaw wanted taxi drivers to do to evade fare evaders? He knows... That's why he is mocking them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 chen shui bian also rejected 1china... juz that last time china not so big... 我就等着看你们这只老虎下平阳 china ppl.. being china ppl will only as long as they are seen in a position of authority ... they happy liao.. Bro, there will always be more than 1 side of a story. When we point finger at others, there can be many others pointing back at us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 (edited) Ok.. China economy got alot more problems of its own. When shit hits the fan.. we will be dragged down as well.. such is the nature of increasing globalization.. its inevitable.. there is only one country secular from world trade.. to bad they have too much earthquakes True - China has a lot of problems. And top of that is Taiwan issue. That is their internal problem - who are we to come kajiao their biz ? Also, being a member of WTO since 2000 and sponsoring new trade agreements outside of the now-defunct TPP, China is far from being a "only one country secular from world trade".. China IS part of the global system, like it or not. Hence I certainly would avoid making statement like "here is no country which is the middle kingdom"... https://www.mfa.gov.sg/content/mfa/media_centre/press_room/pr/2016/201611/press_20161120.html Scholars all very quiet so far... I think this question first time appear in exam. Not found in 10-year series!! You know, there is hardly any "scholar" that make up the top cabinet team in the CCP politburo. Yet, they know one ideology from Mao...and they are applying this to Singapore now. http://baike.baidu.com/view/7097505.htm 人不犯我,我不犯人;人若犯我,我必犯人 Edited November 28, 2016 by Wishcumstrue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 One thing I cannot understand. Why the shipping of the Terrex don't make direct shipment throught international sea back. Instead it stopover at China port, then at HK. Its just a SNAFU.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 ....Diplomacy is an art not a science.... +1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 True - China has a lot of problems. And top of that is Taiwan issue. That is their internal problem - who are we to come kajiao their biz ? Also, being a member of WTO since 2000 and sponsoring new trade agreements outside of the now-defunct TPP, China is far from being a "only one country secular from world trade".. China IS part of the global system, like it or not. Hence I certainly would avoid making statement like "here is no country which is the middle kingdom"... https://www.mfa.gov.sg/content/mfa/media_centre/press_room/pr/2016/201611/press_20161120.html You know, there is hardly any "scholar" that make up the top cabinet team in the CCP politburo. Yet, they know one ideology from Mao...and they are applying this to Singapore now. http://baike.baidu.com/view/7097505.htm 人不犯我,我不犯人;人若犯我,我必犯人 Most of the cabinet member is banana. You think they will know this 16 words mantra meh? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 (edited) dua dai ji liao!http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/china-lodges-protest-with-singapore-over-troop-carriers/3324464.html?cid=fbcna A team from the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) arrived in Hong Kong on Friday night to try and resolve the issue of its nine Terrex Infantry Carrier Vehicles (ICV) and associated equipment being delayed at the port. The team met with representatives of APL, the shipping contractor involved. ccb not send SAF elite scholars team to go meet with PLA reps and suck their cock first meh?????????? Go straight to APL only????????? Totally ignore PLA???? knn i not scholar also know need to get down on knees suck kok liao lo..heng i not scholar Edited November 28, 2016 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 this was a planned incident that allow china to send an official warning and request to us to stop all the ties with Taiwan. let see how our scholars react to this situation. If the MIW gives up Taiwan, it'll be more like a betrayal of an old ally. Next time people will be wary of sg since we can at the pressure of any other countries unfriend another country. So next time when China fails and Taiwan is an independent country or even other countries, people will treat sg with caution. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 If the MIW gives up Taiwan, it'll be more like a betrayal of an old ally. Next time people will be wary of sg since we can at the pressure of any other countries unfriend another country. So next time when China fails and Taiwan is an independent country or even other countries, people will treat sg with caution. need to 3p liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 True - China has a lot of problems. And top of that is Taiwan issue. That is their internal problem - who are we to come kajiao their biz ? Also, being a member of WTO since 2000 and sponsoring new trade agreements outside of the now-defunct TPP, China is far from being a "only one country secular from world trade".. China IS part of the global system, like it or not. Hence I certainly would avoid making statement like "here is no country which is the middle kingdom"... https://www.mfa.gov.sg/content/mfa/media_centre/press_room/pr/2016/201611/press_20161120.html You know, there is hardly any "scholar" that make up the top cabinet team in the CCP politburo. Yet, they know one ideology from Mao...and they are applying this to Singapore now. http://baike.baidu.com/view/7097505.htm 人ä¸ç¯æï¼æä¸ç¯äººï¼äººè¥ç¯æï¼æå¿ç¯äºº U misundertood me.. was talking abt new zealand.. China is facing a huge property bubble... bad loans cycled over and over again. Couple that with the chinese way to boasting up to superiors.. how real is the growth? Pboc is facing a huge fight to manage the fallout Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 kenna liao... whoever they sent over didn't do a good bjhttp://www.reuters.com/article/us-hongkong-singapore-taiwan-idUSKBN13N0G2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 f**k you PRC.. i dare you to do something to US .. i f**king dare you ... one china... tell ur ccb leechers all go back ur own country la .. PUI* *i have a decent record of not losing my cool.... but... sibei buay tahan... If only pinkie and gang had the balls to challenge the Tiongz like how they whack AHTC, tell the Tiongz not to meddle with our affairs. At times I have to believe in karma, each time they whack WP/AHTC, something major goes back in return of their gesture. Trump's win is a reality. TPP is not going to be signed is another reality. AHTC loss is a reality. 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 need to 3p liao If there's no classified materials onboard, the simplest way is to let the 9 APCs be confiscated either by Hongkong or the Tiongz. Then no need to break ties with Taiwan. Status-quo.We won. Taiwan and rest of the world would still see sg as a country standing up against the bullies. The Tiongs would have to STFU since nothing more than can do. First time we outsmart the Tiongs and their plans to get back with pinkie and gang + forcing us to break military relationships with Taiwan backfires. Tiongs now is only harping on it that we will beg and by all means get the 9 APCs back. In terms of face, we won again. Tiongs in the aftermath would be seen as a bully. Again, we won. Our only loss is 9 APCs. We may lost the battle, but won the war. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 just ask china give/ lease small plot of land for singapore training in future, can earn some incum also - talk nice nice ; they should understand we got no land for training; See if they agree and then quietly pull out the vehicles and forget ever sending to both ROC or PRC for that fact.... err just chit chatting 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 kenna liao... whoever they sent over didn't do a good bj http://www.reuters.com/article/us-hongkong-singapore-taiwan-idUSKBN13N0G2 Just feel that we are being bullied ... and yet none of our ministers are talking abt it or defending our actions.... Are we so afraid of them of them that we are now so quiet like mouse and let them dictate that we cannot go Taiwan to have exercise?! They have known all along and yet now then make noise?! Or they may have waited till LKY had passed away then make noise? Its really time that our PM make a firm stand. We are an independent country, and we will decide who and where we send our troops for exercise given our limited land resources .... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 (edited) just ask china give/ lease small plot of land for singapore training in future, can earn some incum also - talk nice nice ; they should understand we got no land for training; See if they agree and then quietly pull out the vehicles and forget ever sending to both ROC or PRC for that fact.... err just chit chatting if china statement is really about 1china policy . the real intent could be putting pressure tw DPP by forcing us to even discussing ending training in tw. 1 stone 2 birds. we might be collateral damage talking about training in tw. must see deeper, why of all place to train, we chose tawian?? there is alot of politic and other meaning behind it Edited November 28, 2016 by Beregond 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 If only pinkie and gang had the balls to challenge the Tiongz like how they whack AHTC, tell the Tiongz not to meddle with our affairs. At times I have to believe in karma, each time they whack WP/AHTC, something major goes back in return of their gesture. Trump's win is a reality. TPP is not going to be signed is another reality. AHTC loss is a reality. I hope our Govt can stand up ... we cannot allow us to be bullied .... we are not a puppet ! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...