SAF Terrex impounded by HK customs

Stooky

I hope our Govt can stand up ... we cannot allow us to be bullied .... we are not a puppet !

yes, we are not puppet

but we are a red dot

like it or not ... we kena bullied

the question is how to "manage" the situation without losing too much ground

and the best result is to turn threat into opportunity

with the passing of LKY ... the real test is yet to be seen how the A-team manage this

I hope our Govt can stand up ... we cannot allow us to be bullied .... we are not a puppet !

Aiyah..

Just tell the HK authorities that it's an honest mistake and let's move on.

Go lah..............go and teach them lah..............go and invest in their big big land lah..........you think these PRC Chinese will appreciate and remember................Fark..............they eat anyone and everyone............now with all the investment $$$ pour in China.........SG gov also LLST..............

whatever the outcome...............I hope they wake up their ideas.............invest in your own ppl and your own land............if those money were used to develop our own manufacturing sectors.............who knows what would have happen............. -_-  -_-  -_-

if china statement is really about 1china policy .

the real intent could be putting pressure tw DPP

by forcing us to even discussing ending training in tw.

1 stone 2 birds.

we might be collateral damage [;)]

talking about training in tw.

must see deeper, why of all place to train, we chose tawian??

there is alot of politic and other meaning behind it

i dont know how many years we have been training in ROC.... must be like more than 4 decades already... PRC was nothing back then after like losing the communist insurgency in most of SEA back then as I remember..........  something strange has been going on for quite some time; but at that time they just send personnel on flights which must have been direct but now with assets brought in.... and transhipment in HK or Xiamen brings a totally new dimension       

Ironically was that not what khaw wanted taxi drivers to do to evade fare evaders?

This cow only knows how to bully us locals....

Like the $8 bypass , harakiri stunt n etc...

At the world stage n at this crucial moment , diam diam....

Really jiak liao bee/grass bugger...

If got balls, pls ask ST for his satki views

Go lah..............go and teach them lah..............go and invest in their big big land lah..........you think these PRC Chinese will appreciate and remember................Fark..............they eat anyone and everyone............now with all the investment $$$ pour in China.........SG gov also LLST..............

whatever the outcome...............I hope they wake up their ideas.............invest in your own ppl and your own land............if those money were used to develop our own manufacturing sectors.............who knows what would have happen............. -_-  -_-  -_-

wah, I fully agree with you and respect you much much  [thumbsup]

whatever the outcome...............I hope they wake up their ideas.............invest in your own ppl and your own land............if those money were used to develop our own manufacturing sectors.............who knows what would have happen............. -_--_--_-

Eh...not say i wanna say u hor, pls stop having atb gfs

If there's no classified materials onboard, the simplest way is to let the 9 APCs be confiscated either by Hongkong or the Tiongz.

Then no need to break ties with Taiwan. Status-quo.We won. Taiwan and rest of the world would still see sg as a country standing up against the bullies.

The Tiongs would have to STFU since nothing more than can do. First time we outsmart the Tiongs and their plans to get back with pinkie and gang + forcing us to break military relationships with Taiwan backfires. Tiongs now is only harping on it that we will beg and by all means get the 9 APCs back. In terms of face, we won again.

Tiongs in the aftermath would be seen as a bully. Again, we won.

Our only loss is 9 APCs.

We may lost the battle, but won the war.

yes, I do agree.

if they insist paperwork not in order and want to confiscate then let them confiscate lor.

tomorrow sign PO with ST Engr for new units.

settled. 

[:p]

Edited by Blueray

i dont know how many years we have been training in ROC.... must be like more than 4 decades already... PRC was nothing back then after like losing the communist insurgency in most of SEA back then as I remember..........  something strange has been going on for quite some time; but at that time they just send personnel on flights which must have been direct but now with assets brought in.... and transhipment in HK or Xiamen brings a totally new dimension       

中国为何现在才对新加坡与台湾40年来的军事交流感到不满?

Why China is now showing its displeasure over the military exchange between SG and Taiwan which has been going on for last 40 years?

And below is the views of  a uni researcher from Taiwan.

台湾国立政治大学国际关系研究所研究员丁树范表示,在北京与台北关系紧张的这个时候,新加坡与台湾的军事交流可能处于一种“尴尬”的局面。他说:“由于民进党被视为主张独立,如果新加坡军队继续在这里进行演习,这可能给人一个印象,即新加坡支持倾向独立的政府。”

A researcher from the International Relations Research Institute of National Taiwan University of Politics is of the view that the current tensed relations between Beijing and Taipei has placed the Singapore and Taiwan military exchange in a very “embarrass’ or awkward position.   And to the Beijing Govt, the DPP, which is the ruling party of Taiwan, is actively advocating the independent of Taiwan and if SAF continue to conduct military exercise in Taiwan, it is giving impression to the people that Singapore is supporting the independent of Taiwan advocated by the current ruling party.

Eh...not say i wanna say u hor, pls stop having atb gfs

you no understand .............i actually is doing a very difficult task...............because I know all the atbs are out to get our good men..............I sacrifice myself to sup up as many as possible..............so as to save our country men............to stop having ATB gfs ..................is to allow them to destroy my fellow country men and their families...........I cannot do that...............I must persist and save my country men..............even if it means having My darling you misunderstood me...............I shall persist..............魔入地狱!!!!!................ -_-  -_-  -_-

Is it partly because of LHL talking too much about the south China sea issue whereas it doesn't involve us directly?

Even Duterte kept his mouth shut.

Tomorrow sudden mobilisation, whole of Singapore men mobilised in a show of defiance to China and ask you to go to camp report even when you MR liao will you still do it?  :D

mai lai.

i temp downgrade for knee problem.  [:p]

Tomorrow sudden mobilisation, whole of Singapore men mobilised in a show of defiance to China and ask you to go to camp report even when you MR liao will you still do it? :D

No....cos the chio canteen xmm probably auntified by now [:p]

mai lai.

i temp downgrade for knee problem.  [:p]

Mobilised liao after that full battle order somemore  [laugh]

No....cos the chio canteen xmm probably auntified by now [:p]

Mobilised their daughters to sell drinks then  :XD: