Lala81 Hypersonic January 2, 2017 Share January 2, 2017 Why stress ourselves out setting resolutions? Hahaha life is stressful enough. If got anything for me, it would also be losing weight. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged January 2, 2017 Share January 2, 2017 (edited) Why stress ourselves out setting resolutions? Hahaha life is stressful enough. If got anything for me, it would also be losing weight. [/quote Disagree. Cos resolutions, to me, are not to be general but specific like I want to do this and that in the coming year and not live next year like this and so on. My rationale is life is short so if there are things you wanna do put it in your resolution and try to do it foright even if you fail at least you tried and you have no regrets. A simple example is when I bought my RC plane because it was something I wanted to own since young. I wasted over a hundred dollars before I managed to get my plane which cost another hundred dollars that crashed after taking off. It seems like a waste of money but at least I will not keep looking back and say I wished I wished. And living without regrets is something money cannot buy. First picture even the local Burmese are scared to go to the villages but I did it because I wanted a closure to the project we did years ago Second picture was my trip to yellowstone to see old faithful. Seemed like an impossible task as I was alone and driving in USA for the first time and the distance was hundreds of miles. But I went ahead and did it. And when you set your resolution, no matter how outlandish or impossible who knows what you can achieve? Edited January 2, 2017 by Philipkee 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 2, 2017 Share January 2, 2017 (edited) Disagree. Cos resolutions, to me, are not to be general but specific like I want to do this and that in the coming year and not live next year like this and so on. My rationale is life is short so if there are things you wanna do put it in your resolution and try to do it foright even if you fail at least you tried and you have no regrets. A simple example is when I bought my RC plane because it was something I wanted to own since young. I wasted over a hundred dollars before I managed to get my plane which cost another hundred dollars that crashed after taking off. It seems like a waste of money but at least I will not keep looking back and say I wished I wished. And living without regrets is something money cannot buy. And when you set your resolution, no matter how outlandish or impossible who knows what you can achieve? Well said. I think it works well for you. I have things that i write down on my to do list. But i don't really set out NY resolutions. Mainly cos I don't take the angmoh new year seriously haha. New year is on 28th Jan! Edited January 2, 2017 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic January 2, 2017 Share January 2, 2017 (edited) My resolution is to aim to get more praises to level up in MCF. 6th gear for too long liao. Lai leh mai keh ki, praise me leh. Come cum Thanks bros! Just one more point!! Edited January 2, 2017 by Theoldjaffa 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie26 Hypersonic January 2, 2017 Share January 2, 2017 Bro, Life is short Dont need to torture yourself Eat what you Like, Enjoy what you like, Do What you Like Just need to have a Little Balance And of course, Help others in Need My doc told me to start losing weight NOW, once hit the 40 it will get harder and then harder For fried stuff I suggest try air fryer (frozen fried chicken) as a small treat once in a while, not the best but least can reduce the oil intake. 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic January 2, 2017 Share January 2, 2017 2017 resolution achievement unlocked! Thanks to all the heng dai and hia dee! 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 2, 2017 Share January 2, 2017 I also have 3 small achievable ones each year. 1) Don't waste precious time to queue for bak kwa. 2) Don't waste precious money on exorbitantly priced bak kwa. 3) Don't be paiseh to eat those precious bak kwa during LNY visiting. i dun waste my resolution on bak kwa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged January 2, 2017 Share January 2, 2017 (edited) sharing the ultimate new year resolutions simple one liners yet difficult to achieve Edited January 2, 2017 by Scion 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 2, 2017 Share January 2, 2017 i dun waste my resolution on bak kwa you mean you don't like bak kwa or you know your resolution will fail? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 2, 2017 Share January 2, 2017 you mean you don't like bak kwa or you know your resolution will fail? i dun fancy bak kwa so won't waste so much time focus on it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 2, 2017 Share January 2, 2017 Everyone should have this in their new year resolution.... "Talk Less, Do More." Very often you just hear about ppl about new year resolutions nia. Talk is cheap. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged January 2, 2017 Author Share January 2, 2017 Thanks Bro, I lack the ability to balance if I yolo everyday I think my life span will become shorter Lose weight also cause diabetes runs in the family, reduction of fatty liver etc. Bro, Life is short Dont need to torture yourself Eat what you Like, Enjoy what you like, Do What you Like Just need to have a Little Balance And of course, Help others in Need 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
archcherub 3rd Gear January 3, 2017 Share January 3, 2017 Thanks Bro, I lack the ability to balance if I yolo everyday I think my life span will become shorter Lose weight also cause diabetes runs in the family, reduction of fatty liver etc. jiayou bro! sugar is the villain. go for low or no sugar diet. very tough in 1st month, but once u are adapted to it, your tongue actually able to taste natural sweetness... its like me who try to cut down on chillis.. haha My new year 2017 resolution is to exercise a lot more! a lot more regular exercising! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic January 3, 2017 Share January 3, 2017 I think think think n think On the 3rd day of 2017, think can confirm my new year resolution le Doggie wanna stay youthful and look young, dun wanna look old or aged So everyday must sleep early, eat healthily and find time to exercise If got new job opportunity come along, grab and go Liao [laugh] & also continue chasing @enye for roast goose Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 3, 2017 Share January 3, 2017 I think think think n think On the 3rd day of 2017, think can confirm my new year resolution le Doggie wanna stay youthful and look young, dun wanna look old or aged So everyday must sleep early, eat healthily and find time to exercise If got new job opportunity come along, grab and go Liao [laugh] & also continue chasing @enye for roast goose wah...stay young meaning now you jin chio.... your momo and rayray will automatically come in soon.... chief 3rd day still got time to think....senior management 就是不一样 me kah kia hit the ground running already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic January 3, 2017 Share January 3, 2017 No resolutions for me ....... just only change of Calender only Take life one day at a time and max it .....OK lah!! spend less time on MCF We are considered quite lucky here, compared to those countries in Middle East / Afghanistan or even Pakistan too 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic January 3, 2017 Share January 3, 2017 wah...stay young meaning now you jin chio.... your momo and rayray will automatically come in soon.... chief 3rd day still got time to think....senior management 就是不一样 me kah kia hit the ground running already This year 有大一岁了啦 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 3, 2017 Share January 3, 2017 Resolution: 1. dun be too hard on myself 2. dun set ridiculous goals (2 easy one will do) 3. celebrate even if goal not achieve ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...