KIA Stinger GT

Jzachlee

I was having the same dilemma earlier.. I'm not anywhere near a racer or a pro driver but just someone who doesn't like slow car. I was thinking that if i get the 2.0L GT Line, the chances of me changing car in another few years will be relatively high with the hunger for power again.. Might as well go for the highest specs at least you only pain once for 10 years (fingers cross) or rather keep me entice longer.. And other reason is because I can't find another other similar car with the same power and price if I were to go for any conti (I'm driving a entry lvl conti now) which will cost me 100k more. 

Once I took the plunge, I choose to just close one eye on the FC, road tax till it hits me (In ultimate denial mode now)

And since I have intention in the future to go north-south highway, i wld think 3.3l will sure make quite a big diff... 

Happy shopping! 

The 3.3 is unlilkely to sell in huge numbers, so when it comes to spare parts replacement, you may end up leaving your car at the workshop for a longer period.

Any se to intro? Friend might be getting the gt line so we went showroom together .

But not very satisfied with the se service, appreciate a better se.

Thanks!

pm.me and I can recommend the ones I bought from

Yesterday a white w204 Mercedes came up to me on my right. 6.3 V8 on the fenders, big brakes, twin exhaust and wide wheels arches. Somehow I thought the wheel arches looked a little weird and wavy. Checked out the SGB number plate and it was a c350. Chey!!!!

Might have been this one.

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=595806

In Sg, most of the time these “autobahn stormers” are fake.

Heck, even got fake King Long brand products. Go figure.

In Sg, most of the time these âautobahn stormersâ are fake.

Heck, even got fake King Long brand products. Go figure.

Seems like more bmw fakes than Merc as a percentage of the population of each make.

Anyhow hope the stingers here don’t be a fako and up badge a 2.0 to a 3.3.

It's not the brand, but rather the professionalism of the salespeople.

I've been to Merc and other brand names and they've ignored me too.

The best is still Alfa Romeo ðªð¼âï¸

You’re probably the only customer in the showroom that whole month. Of course sibei sexcited to see u la.....lol

Seems like more bmw fakes than Merc as a percentage of the population of each make.

Anyhow hope the stingers here donât be a fako and up badge a 2.0 to a 3.3.

Hope the 3.3L buyers keep the car stock n dun mod until look like a K3 that went on a car accessories shopping spree in JB. It’s a decent, respectable design and an excellent showcase of Kia’s boldness. Quiet aggression. No need to shout to be heard. Edited by Soya

seeing more and more accessories appearing in eBay from Korea and US!

led scuff and door catch plates.. even PPF for self application!

Hope the 3.3L buyers keep the car stock n dun mod until look like a K3 that went on a car accessories shopping spree in JB. It’s a decent, respectable design and an excellent showcase of Kia’s boldness. Quiet aggression. No need to shout to be heard.

Photo Credit: Sheila Kay

post-1798-0-81844700-1520298368_thumb.jpeg

post-1798-0-94681300-1520298380_thumb.jpeg

Must be a ricer....

Either that or King Long oso make fake cars nowadays

Edited by Soya

Honestly, don’t expect PML/C&C/PA/Lexus service when you visit the showroom.

I was there on last Sunday morning to consider the Stinger 3.3 GT and no one gave a damn about me.

You’d expect better service for a $200K car.

Ya! We were thinking when looking at their most high end car would expect a better service. It's only going thru the paper and not even a smile haha. Guess their biz too good

Ideally the service culture should be consistent across all models at the showroom.

Giving or expecting better service because one is considering a higher end car is just like expecting to be better served just because one is wearing a suit compared to tees and berms

Salespeople should be professional. Customers should be courteous and gracious too.

The 3.3 is unlilkely to sell in huge numbers, so when it comes to spare parts replacement, you may end up leaving your car at the workshop for a longer period.

That's an unfounded assumption

Nowadays their biz not bad. But mainly on the B&B models. They oso ignore me when i visit.

When I bought my Sorento in 2014 when COE was like $80k, Kia showroom was like a ghost town. Service was even better than MB coz the punters were busy flocking to buy Sg’s favouritest new C180

Ideally the service culture should be consistent across all models at the showroom.

Giving or expecting better service because one is considering a higher end car is just like expecting to be better served just because one is wearing a suit compared to tees and berms âºï¸

Salespeople should be professional. Customers should be courteous and gracious too.

Yea ideally is that way, but we felt we are not even receiving a basic service as we are both in the sales line also.

I have been to other showroom and its totally diff

Nowadays their biz not bad. But mainly on the B&B models. They oso ignore me when i visit.

When I bought my Sorento in 2014 when COE was like $80k, Kia showroom was like a ghost town. Service was even better than MB coz the punters were busy flocking to buy Sgâs favouritest new C180

The k3 model is the only one that sells extremely well

That's an unfounded assumption

It is true for makes and models that don't sell in volume.

From a business point of view, the distributor will not stock up much spare parts.

It's not that spare parts are unavailable, but you got to wait for it to be shipped over, and that leads to along downtime that your car cannot be utilised.

Could be the way you dress

When I bought my Sorento in 2014 when COE was like $80k, Kia showroom was like a ghost town. Service was even better than MB coz the punters were busy flocking to buy Sg’s favouritest new C180

• Dislike 1