KIA Stinger GT

Jzachlee

Everyone forgot how much is VES again?! :D

I will still wait for the 1st owner to help absorb the VES ..... :D

I also think the 3.3 is my choice , but I worry it will ftw me to see the maker faster too .  :XD:

Edited by Vratenza

Precisely, if one is already a badge whore then don’t bother la.

yeah. If you ask a woman who only carry LV bags and try to sell the idea of charles and kieth bags and that they are making an inroad for the brand as well as its making its mark in hollywood, its practically a WOBW.

Singaporean very brand conscious le.

even our govt aslo very brand conscious.

Can’t really blame oso la. If Charles & Keith price their handbag same as LV, got ppl buy meh?

as a side note, cars like porsche and ferrari has a certain build quality. NOT badge quality. The brand went bankrupt till VW and Fiat bailout plan.

You only need to have KIA provide build quality like a Lexus and the buyer will tune in to the car,

Hyundai did have the Genesis which was well built but ultimately here is all about the perceived value of the car. 

People will say it's still a korean car. 

Hyundai did have the Genesis which was well built but ultimately here is all about the perceived value of the car.

People will say it's still a korean car.

My Sorento cost more & is better car in every dept than my C-Class b4 that. And yet ppl thot I downgraded or kena paycut....lol

It’s always about the perception or perceived value isn’t it?

Itâs always about the perception or perceived value isnât it?

It’s quite natural la. So if buy the Stinger, dun expect frens, relatives, colleagues or anyone to go “wah” once they see the badge.

It may be heralded among petrolheads but to the uninitiated, its juz a budget korean car. If one cannot live w such realities n looking for ‘brand image’, better buy a C180 n get on wif life. Nothing wrong mind u, it depends on one’s priorities as basic PVC leather LV will still be more lusted after than a top-grade, hand sewn, swiss crafted Charles & Keith

Itâs quite natural la. So if buy the Stinger, dun expect frens, relatives, colleagues or anyone to go âwahâ once they see the badge.

It may be heralded among petrolheads but to the uninitiated, its juz a budget korean car. If one cannot live w such realities n looking for âbrand imageâ, better buy a C180 n get on wif life. Nothing wrong mind u, it depends on oneâs priorities as basic PVC leather LV will still be more lusted after than a top-grade, hand sewn, swiss crafted Charles & Keith

think of it this way: those who can appreciate your car are the real petrolheads

Itâs quite natural la. So if buy the Stinger, dun expect frens, relatives, colleagues or anyone to go âwahâ once they see the badge.

It may be heralded among petrolheads but to the uninitiated, its juz a budget korean car. If one cannot live w such realities n looking for âbrand imageâ, better buy a C180 n get on wif life. Nothing wrong mind u, it depends on oneâs priorities as basic PVC leather LV will still be more lusted after than a top-grade, hand sewn, swiss crafted Charles & Keith

Yeah. Such people might even rate a very good conditioned w124 higher than a stinger! Haha