KIA Stinger GT

Jzachlee

The 3.3 is unlilkely to sell in huge numbers, so when it comes to spare parts replacement, you may end up leaving your car at the workshop for a longer period.

Let's just say that if I buy a Kia, I don't expect it to be the workshop... Kia has been topping reliability charts in the US...

Could be the way you dress

Knn....u mean my chiong Armani polyester suit not atas enuf meh?

Honestly, don’t expect PML/C&C/PA/Lexus service when you visit the showroom.

I was there on last Sunday morning to consider the Stinger 3.3 GT and no one gave a damn about me.

You’d expect better service for a $200K car.

TBF how would they know you are there to buy the stinger? And anyway i don't think their service level is based on what car you intend to buy. I walked in to look at the i30 and one of their SE G****e was very nice. And even after i told her i not going to buy anytime soon since i just got my current ride and that i am just there to take a look she continue to serve me and tried to persuade me to go for test drive (but i declined as i know i got no intention to buy so don't want waste her time). After that she still got text me happy CNY and update on prices, etc.

I think being an SE can be hard. Some customers want to be able to walk freely without being harassed while others expect to be given attention otherwise they feel offended. I think we shouldn't be so sensitive over this kind of thing. If you are interested just approach one of the SEs or show through body language that u require their attention. It's quite simple, really.

TBF how would they know you are there to buy the stinger? And anyway i don't think their service level is based on what car you intend to buy. I walked in to look at the i30 and one of their SE G****e was very nice. And even after i told her i not going to buy anytime soon since i just got my current ride and that i am just there to take a look she continue to serve me and tried to persuade me to go for test drive (but i declined as i know i got no intention to buy so don't want waste her time). After that she still got text me happy CNY and update on prices, etc.

I think being an SE can be hard. Some customers want to be able to walk freely without being harassed while others expect to be given attention otherwise they feel offended. I think we shouldn't be so sensitive over this kind of thing. If you are interested just approach one of the SEs or show through body language that u require their attention. It's quite simple, really.

Yep. Some customers think they are king.they expect to be treated like royalties. If sincerely want to buy , just approach the SE Edited by RogerNg_185295

whether stinger or k3, they are still a kia and serve by the same group of se. don't expect different kind

of service treatment for stinger.

want atas treatment, walk into Porsche.

Maybe Kar_Lubber look like brad pitt?

​Haha not at all.

By the way, think i better clarify, my story related to i30 which is Hyundai (KMC) not Kia (C&C). 

But the gist of my post remains the same.

Yep. Some customers think they are king.they expect to be treated like royalties. If sincerely want to buy , just approach the SE

Haha, i wouldn't go that far la....

I just wanted to say that there are different types of customers and it's hard for SE to know which type you are. So you can always help them out a bit. I usually do that by adjusting my body language accordingly and hope they get the hint.

If i don't want attention, i walk into the showroom and ignore all the SE (no eye contact, don't even look at them) and just walk from car to car. if i want their attention, i will walk to the car in which i am interested and then look up to make eye contact with the SE (hopefully got chio one there haha)...

anyone can intro Kia SE to me.

Went down to test the stinger, quite like it.

but my SE slow n abit bo chap bo chap.

Sibei sianz.

need 1 good SE to help me.

Thanks

anyone can intro Kia SE to me.

Went down to test the stinger, quite like it.

but my SE slow n abit bo chap bo chap.

Sibei sianz.

need 1 good SE to help me.

Thanks

My direct approach is to ask to see the sales manager. Be upfront about what you require of a SE. Then ask him to recommend. I never believe in asking from friends or mcf recommendation
  • Dislike 2

Helloo, what are you talking about? Those came with 1 million and without any idea which car to buy, MCF recommended the best car and they are driving very happily. Recommending a good SE is nothing here.

My direct approach is to ask to see the sales manager. Be upfront about what you require of a SE. Then ask him to recommend. I never believe in asking from friends or mcf recommendation

Helloo, what are you talking about? Those came with 1 million and without any idea which car to buy, MCF recommended the best car and they are driving very happily. Recommending a good SE is nothing here.

Up to the individual. No right or wrong one

I don't believe in asking for friends recommendation, because I have no friends.

I don't believe in asking MCF too, because I have trust issues and they must be earning commission for the referral so I won't let them earn.

That's what I would say, if I were him.

And the bestest car is the car they bought

Some ppl get angry when told otherwise