Vulcann 6th Gear July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leafable 1st Gear July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 ððð From fb "Going in opposite direction trend is back!" LHD foreign driver again? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ganwb79 5th Gear July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 Once I was driving along a single lane road near my estate. There was a mcdelivery motor bike hanging just behind me to my right, can just barely see him in my right wing mirror. There was a vehicle parked at the side of the road so I had to shift half a lane out to avoid it, after the obstacle I proceeded to go back to my lane but paused as the bike had disappeared from view in my right wing mirror. 1-2 seconds later I saw him zooming past me, on my left. Without hesitation he just swung across me from behind and overtook. If I had been as swift in re-entering my lane he would have got hit,and someone would not be getting his mcdelivery. Hate such manouvers where they buzz around behind me and I have to guess where they might be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 That is just bike right? These days Vezels do that stunt!! Once I was driving along a single lane road near my estate. There was a mcdelivery motor bike hanging just behind me to my right, can just barely see him in my right wing mirror. There was a vehicle parked at the side of the road so I had to shift half a lane out to avoid it, after the obstacle I proceeded to go back to my lane but paused as the bike had disappeared from view in my right wing mirror. 1-2 seconds later I saw him zooming past me, on my left. Without hesitation he just swung across me from behind and overtook. If I had been as swift in re-entering my lane he would have got hit,and someone would not be getting his mcdelivery. Hate such manouvers where they buzz around behind me and I have to guess where they might be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 This morning on the way to sending my girl to school, saw this accident at the junction to Koon Seng Road, which I've been using thanks to @superbored recommendation. Not sure how's the biker but saw his helmet on the road. Hope he's already been sent to hospital n is safe... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 When I drive and intend to change lane to the right, I will either signal and steer a little bit to the right divider line or steer a little then signal then check mirror... the cars right beside me of course can't stop and I don't expect the car right behind to stop or give way as well, usually the 3rd car will slow down and I wave thanks.. if third car don't stop, 4th car will usually slow down. I have no issues with signalled and other cars refusing to give way hence I never have to don't signal and just cut out or last minute signal. Sometimes the 2nd car also give way. When i drive my laopok 5 serie, most ppl will give way. When i drive laopok Porshay, most ppl will speed up, or if i manage to chiet in, they will speed up and stick to my butt. When i drive gf 1 serie cab, most ppl will speed up. When i drive new BMWs on test, most ppl... most ppl no chance to speed up... all kenna chiet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmaomao 6th Gear July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 Fatal crash: Jail for man who ran red lights 5 times previously He had already been caught running red lights five times between 2002 and last year - the offences were later compounded. This year, a failure to keep a proper lookout led to 69-year-old van driver Ho Koon Eng causing an accident that cost a 53-year-old woman her life. Yesterday, he was given six weeks' jail and disqualified from driving for five years for driving negligently. Ho had been driving along Jalan Sultan towards InterContinental Hotel at about 11.50pm on Jan 18 with his wife seated next to him. They were on their way to pick up hotel workers and take them home. When Ho reached the traffic junction at Jalan Sultan and Victoria Street, he started to turn right. The traffic light was green and he stopped in the middle of the junction to give way to oncoming vehicles. He then continued to make the right turn when there were no more oncoming vehicles, the court heard. Ms Duan Xianyi was crossing the road at the time, while the green man was blinking. As Ho was turning into the extreme right lane of the three-lane Victoria Street, he failed to keep a proper lookout and the front of his van hit her, said Deputy Public Prosecutor Lee Zu Zhao. Ms Duan was dragged by the van for some time before Ho stopped the vehicle. DPP Lee said: "As he was shocked by the impact, the accused applied his brakes only after the collision. The van stopped after dragging her for about 14m from the pedestrian crossing. She was found lying under the van, near the rear right tyre, and was pronounced dead at the scene." The court heard that at the time of the accident, the weather was clear, the road surface was dry, visibility was fair and traffic was light. Ms Duan's autopsy report found that she died from blunt force chest injuries, consistent with those sustained by traffic accident victims. DPP Lee urged the court to sentence Ho to six weeks' jail and disqualify him from driving for five years, pointing to his past offences. Ho also had ample time to see Ms Duan as she had crossed two lanes before the van hit her, DPP Lee said. Ho, who did not have a lawyer, pleaded for leniency and said he was very sorry. For causing a fatal accident by negligent driving, he could have been jailed for up to two years and fined, or both. http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/fatal-crash-jail-for-man-who-ran-red-lights-5-times-previously Chiong red light 5 times...actually quite alot wor... Chiong red light in every decade.. I chiong red light once.. already chua sai since then.. % times.. tsk.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
asiaroadwarrior 1st Gear July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 Biker fault for sure. but its biker instinct to do such thing... if its msia bike, the driver also hard/cant claim.. Yes defiantly the fault of the biker. Going down the middle of the lane that quickly while the traffic is moving is not only stupid, it's illegal. Sorry but to be a motor cyclist (as I am) and go flying down the middle like that you are asking for trouble. So anyway, biker fault. For this who says the Volvo should have looked, I am certain the bike would have been impossible to see at that speed. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 Chiong red light 5 times...actually quite alot wor... Chiong red light in every decade.. I chiong red light once.. already chua sai since then.. % times.. tsk.. I only run red light one time in my life. During my first TP. Actually is amber to me but the tester insist it is red. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raubern 6th Gear July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 (edited) It is said the bus driver suffered a mild stroke while performing his duties. As a result, he slumped over and the bus crashed through the middle railings and ended on the other side of the road. https://www.facebook.com/motoristsg/videos/1671307186237219/ Edited July 7, 2017 by Raubern Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 That is just bike right? These days Vezels do that stunt!!Vezels are behemoths on an asmathic 1.5L NA engine ... can do such stunts meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 I've said this before, and I'll say it again. The biggest cause of accidents is murky intent. Be very, very clear when communicating to others what you want to do on the roads. That includes doing it in a timely enough fashion so they can react to you. "Courtesy" is not the most important thing (though it is not unimportant - good courtesy often leads to safer driving as well). But I would be quite happy if the very clear and unambiguous message from a motorist is "fark you, I'm coming, out of my way!" with flashing lights and a blast of the horn as long as there is enough time for other parties to react. That's still safer than a slow, meandering, half-hearted manoeuvre with murky intent. I only request that those who wish to cut in or out, AT most, please continue at the speed that you are in for the next 5 secs. Most of the time after cutting in, slow down immediately.. then why in the first place even bother to overtake or change lane.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
r1der 4th Gear July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 (edited) This joker, got horn say behind horn, no ball after all. Talk loud only. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xIr82_pBi5s Edited July 7, 2017 by r1der 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 sleeping driver??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 This joker, got horn say behind horn, no ball after all. Talk loud only. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xIr82_pBi5s cam car is a farker [laugh] 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eighttales 5th Gear July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 This joker, got horn say behind horn, no ball after all. Talk loud only. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xIr82_pBi5s car cam sibei knn but i got to say, his initial response to the merc driver actually made the merc driver calm down. if he had told the driver off right from the start for not signalling, i think they would have started fighting liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQ2017 6th Gear July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...