khinghong 1st Gear July 13, 2017 Share July 13, 2017 I test drive the car recently too, my impression is fairly similar to your, only wish for Blind Spot Monitoring and bigger media screen but they are not deal breakers. My favorite part is the awesome space for back seats and ability to recline several steps. I ordered the car right after test-drive. lol.Me booked after test drive too.. a very positive experience... But never get COE in last 1st July bidding. Pity.. have to pray hard for next week bidding liao ha.. sleepless night ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic July 13, 2017 Share July 13, 2017 For me the dealbreaker is motorized front passenger seat. Imagine you spend 150K and the front passenger have to manually adjust the seat with a lever. Wah I cannot accept. Now what year liao, I thought this kind of thing is quite basic? All my cars must have powered seats. Also must have memory seat for driver cuz my wife drives it as well. So must go for Luxury to have it. Actually bro, for me, I wouldn't take motorised seats if there's no memory. As an Altis uncle might say, 'more parts to spoil' - manual works... but no memory for the lower versions is rather unfortunate. Go for the Luxury one then, cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aidan 1st Gear July 13, 2017 Share July 13, 2017 Anyone knows if the Elegance model is out? It should be cheaper right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged July 13, 2017 Share July 13, 2017 Me booked after test drive too.. a very positive experience... But never get COE in last 1st July bidding. Pity.. have to pray hard for next week bidding liao ha.. sleepless night Bro, go sleep in peace lah.....BM is not those that come back to you for the COE top up.......just wait a little bit longer only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic July 13, 2017 Share July 13, 2017 Yep they stopped their COE games after the Wish fiasco .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xlack 2nd Gear July 13, 2017 Share July 13, 2017 (edited) Actually bro, for me, I wouldn't take motorised seats if there's no memory. As an Altis uncle might say, 'more parts to spoil' - manual works... but no memory for the lower versions is rather unfortunate. Go for the Luxury one then, cheers. then manual windows u want? hehe. Forgot when was the last time I turn and turn and turn to wind up and down the window.. damn turn off leh, all these manual seats, manual this and manual that.. manual transmission I don't mind though Edited July 13, 2017 by Xlack Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanky 2nd Gear July 13, 2017 Share July 13, 2017 Wah bro, if Toyota is expensive for you, do pay a visit to Lexus or just walk across to Merc / BMW. Cabin filter? $150 Take that as a benchmark.. Of course the Merc version is quite effective - you can use the fresh air mode and not smell the fumes and it filters PMI 2.5 but there you are.. go back and ask Toyota for the price of their filter :) Toyota cabin filter at BM is around $120. Stockist price (Original) is $30. OEM is around $10. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sharinganez 1st Gear July 13, 2017 Share July 13, 2017 Bro, your heart is now set on this car already. If you don't get it now, you may have many sleepless nights thinking about the car. If wait till end of the year, what if COE goes up instead of come down? Many sleepless night again. What if car dealers adjust prices up due to new VES? More sleepless nights. Follow your heart. Car purchases are more emotional than rational for most. Haha.. true! U keep put poison here.. Im going to break my piggy bank to pay for the deposit d.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sharinganez 1st Gear July 13, 2017 Share July 13, 2017 Anyone knows if the Elegance model is out? It should be cheaper right? my SE told me that Elegance will not be available in sg .. maybe BM made the decision to remove this selection d Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged July 13, 2017 Share July 13, 2017 then manual windows u want? hehe. Forgot when was the last time I turn and turn and turn to wind up and down the window.. damn turn off leh, all these manual seats, manual this and manual that.. manual transmission I don't mind though I think my last manual was the very old Suzuki Jimny registered in 1978 and ended 1998 when I changed to the Civic with power window. I am very in love with the look especially the front design similar like the Wrangler with the step.....miss the classic. Toyota cabin filter at BM is around $120. Stockist price (Original) is $30. OEM is around $10. Bro, Cannot compare lah....you go take BMW and high end brand and compare the diff is much higher man. If wanna find low end, go search one of my thread on Ho Hup Seng.....sure is the lowest price in town. But still not everything go there. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ksne754 Neutral Newbie July 13, 2017 Share July 13, 2017 3M car mats are worth the money. They are much better than knockoff AAA or 3A car mats. The advantage is they hide dirt very well and they are easy to clean. The stock mats are usually carpet material and it can get rather unsightly when it's wet + mud + sand etc. Not so easy to clean too. The Lexus one I have is so thick and "furry", and so pretty that I can't bear to use it. So I took them off and replaced with the FOC 3A car mats given to me by my SE. Maybe I can sell the stock mats on Carousell next time lol anyone know where in sg can custom make car mats which are like lexus' stock mats? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Earthboy 4th Gear July 13, 2017 Share July 13, 2017 bro, i think is just that phrase of your life is like that. not the car number thing lar. anyway the important thing is to get out stronger which i think you did and that is very good. I got Silver.....that time too young to get gold . maybe if it was gold, the fate would have been different. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Earthboy 4th Gear July 13, 2017 Share July 13, 2017 i believe the main thing that attract people to the XT is the power delivery and perhaps they dont value the package as a whole (trim,feature, comfort etc) as much but power to $ ratio was the main consideration. not that they cannot afford but different people value different thing, just like some only care about 0-100 timing. in terms of quality , the XT really cannot make it, all local fit and seems not of quality. totally different class from harrier so cant really compare. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged July 13, 2017 Share July 13, 2017 bro, i think is just that phrase of your life is like that. not the car number thing lar. anyway the important thing is to get out stronger which i think you did and that is very good. Haha....thank you so much and no worries, I am pretty optimistic.....the worst was over and I am sure we are fortunate if we really look around. Looking forward for doing batter but living simpler. Meanwhile, I learnt to love black colour as you may see my last 2 ride are black with sparkle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Earthboy 4th Gear July 13, 2017 Share July 13, 2017 sure get one lar. BM more gian your $ than you think they are. Me booked after test drive too.. a very positive experience... But never get COE in last 1st July bidding. Pity.. have to pray hard for next week bidding liao ha.. sleepless night ya. we have a job drive a car and still have time to post here is in fact more fortunate. 你五行属水阿? balck color is water in chinese you know right. Haha....thank you so much and no worries, I am pretty optimistic.....the worst was over and I am sure we are fortunate if we really look around. Looking forward for doing batter but living simpler. Meanwhile, I learnt to love black colour as you may see my last 2 ride are black with sparkle. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Earthboy 4th Gear July 13, 2017 Share July 13, 2017 they probably think that there isnt too much diff to differentiate between elegance and luxury hence dont want the marketing headache. my SE told me that Elegance will not be available in sg .. maybe BM made the decision to remove this selection d Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged July 13, 2017 Share July 13, 2017 Ya. we have a job drive a car and still have time to post here is in fact more fortunate. 你五行属水阿? balck color is water in chinese you know right. No leh, I am earth element....haha, you may be right. Need some beige colour but since I drive black, not so good at the beginning.......I did met someone with good advice to do something But tell you what, most important thing is my CFO is good....hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aloe111 5th Gear July 13, 2017 Share July 13, 2017 $30K difference is the upfront difference in pricing. However, because Harrier Turbo has much higher OMV & thus parf value, the actual difference is only about $10K +/-. The annual depreciation for Harrier Turbo is ~$13K; while the depreciation for FXT is ~$11.8-12K. No brainer...if just based on $.Fully agree, I already said this many pages back. And the higher omv comes with the host of advanced safety features. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...