Harrier 2017

SKX

Don't say ah. The C180 7-G cost $190k when first came out still hv to manually adjust seat

unbelieveable right?

No offences to anyone here but I would never buy C-Class or A4 or Lexus IS etc.. too small for my fat butt haha

Bro Richard said never go test drive FXT...  [confused]  else will regret

But fxt outlook doesnt impress me..   [:(]

Sorry for the Subaru bros.....no offence but take a knock on the metal above the tyres and feel the solidity of it. I used to own one and went for a full sound proofing then finally after 2 years, cannot tahan the MI attitude and sell off.

Lucky thing was my COE was only $689 or 869 (If I remember correctly) when I bought and 2 years later it was up. I had little lost.

Yup.....I never go back on Nissan cos my Nissan VIP and Cefiro really burn a pocket when I resell them and make me almost pok gai........The Cefiro even kena me the number SDM664T.

Sounds like Simi Daichi Masi 6Lou Lou Si Tia.......I vely cham after I sell the car and go to buy Corolla Altis.

But China here the Teana is the most comfortable of all compare to Accord and Camry.

downgrade leh, Cefiro to Altis..

Wah bro, if Toyota is expensive for you, do pay a visit to Lexus or just walk across to Merc / BMW.

Cabin filter? $150

Take that as a benchmark..

Of course the Merc version is quite effective - you can use the fresh air mode and not smell the fumes and it filters PMI 2.5 but there you are.. go back and ask Toyota for the price of their filter :)

Comments come from friend that goes performance motor for servicing...

Anyway Borneo is giving 3 years free servicing, but not sure what is not inclusive...

Only one year free servicing now.

Bro Richard said never go test drive FXT... [confused] else will regret

But fxt outlook doesnt impress me.. [:(]

That is the true test. If after driving the FXT n u still prefer the Harrier then u can be confident u made the right choice. Not saying the Harrier is inferior to the FXT, but at least know the $30k extra is well worth it coz different folks value different stuff

BMW servicing is really expensive.

That is the true test. If after driving the FXT n u still prefer the Harrier then u can be confident u made the right choice. Not saying the Harrier is inferior to the FXT, but at least know the $30k extra is well worth it coz different folks value different stuff

The FXT is really a fun car to drive, so lively but the exterior and interior are not interesting.

downgrade leh, Cefiro to Altis..

Wah lao.....no money mah. Buy house more important at that time.

115k for the Cefiro and I was only paid 65k after 2 years of driving......hated that SDM664T after losing my job. And no job for 3 over months.

Anyway Toyota depreciation and resell value is up to expectation and does not fall out much.

Bro, your heart is now set on this car already. If you don't get it now, you may have many sleepless nights thinking about the car. If wait till end of the year, what if COE goes up instead of come down? Many sleepless night again. What if car dealers adjust prices up due to new VES? More sleepless nights. Follow your heart. Car purchases are more emotional than rational for most.

Went to test drive yesterday. Love this car! 

What i like :  :a-m1212:

- Comfortable ride

- Can feel the steadiness in car handling

- Sound proof is good

- Power & pickup much better compare to previous Harrier (year 2000 type) 

- Very spacious in front, rear seats and backside.

- Interior finishing looks luxury

Did anyone know the cost for servicing Harrier Turbo (incl the major service)?

Bro Richard, luckily i didnt test drive fxt. [:p]  I tested Harrier Turbo Sport mode, floor the pedal during take off at traffic light, can see all the cars far away behind me already. Think that this power is good enough for me if there's a need to overtake. 

Now the dilemma is, 

- I prefer color in white, but need to top up additional $1k if go for Premium. Nappa leather is good to have only, not really a must for me. But ventilated seats look like a plus. but never try before, anyone can advise?

- Not sure to commit now, or wait until end of this year as COE seems to be on down trend. But heard that new VES tax will be implemented on 2018, and car prices likely to shoot up $10k, how true is that?

Wah lao.....no money mah. Buy house more important at that time.

115k for the Cefiro and I was only paid 65k after 2 years of driving......hated that SDM664T after losing my job. And no job for 3 over months.

Anyway Toyota depreciation and resell value is up to expectation and does not fall out much.

The sei fei loh in gold colour & beige interior was very popular circa 2000. Was yours one of those?

Definitely go for the Luxury trim. $7k more only n u get almost NX200T spec plus no need to top up $1k for premium paint & longer warranty. No brainier if u ask me.

For extra $7K, Luxury trim is well worth the price with Electric Power Seat for front passenger, Ventilated Seats for both driver and front passenger, 4Way Lumbar Support rather than 2Way for driver, Nappa Leather, 2 years of additional warranty and no surcharge for White Pearl or Black Pearl color.

$30K difference is the upfront difference in pricing. However, because Harrier Turbo has much higher OMV & thus parf value, the actual difference is only about $10K +/-.  The annual depreciation for Harrier Turbo is ~$13K; while the depreciation for FXT is ~$11.8-12K. No brainer...if just based on $.

The sei fei loh in gold colour & beige interior was very popular circa 2000. Was yours one of those?

I got Silver.....that time too young to get gold :wacko: . maybe if it was gold, the fate would have been different. haha

$30K difference is the upfront difference in pricing. However, because Harrier Turbo has much higher OMV & thus parf value, the actual difference is only about $10K +/-.  The annual depreciation for Harrier Turbo is ~$13K; while the depreciation for FXT is ~$11.8-12K. No brainer...if just based on $.

in terms of quality , the XT really cannot make it, all local fit and seems not of quality. totally different class from harrier so cant really compare.

Went to test drive yesterday. Love this car!

What i like : :a-m1212:

- Comfortable ride

- Can feel the steadiness in car handling

- Sound proof is good

- Power & pickup much better compare to previous Harrier (year 2000 type)

- Very spacious in front, rear seats and backside.

- Interior finishing looks luxury

I test drive the car recently too, my impression is fairly similar to your, only wish for Blind Spot Monitoring and bigger media screen but they are not deal breakers. My favorite part is the awesome space for back seats and ability to recline several steps. I ordered the car right after test-drive. lol.