Harrier 2017

SKX

Just spoke to BM SE

He told me book now delivery is Nov and Dec according to the system....

Thanks. I think my SE bluff me.

It will be quite naive to think that BM is willing to take a 10K loss just to sell you a 150K vehicle.....think again.

1. Prices and specifications are subject to changes without prior notice. 2. Prices stated are after in-house finance and insurance rebates , which are applicable only to successful applicants. Minimum $50,000 loan and 4-Years tenure 3. COE rebate for Classic Price is $39,000 for Cat A cars and $43,000 for Cat B cars. 4. COE rebate for Gold Price is $42,000 for Cat A cars and $46,000 for Cat B cars. 5. Prices are inclusive of registration fee ($140), in-vehicle unit ($160.50 after GST), number plates ($39.50), 6 months prevailing road tax**, and CEVS rebate (whichever applicable). 6. Borneo Motors reserves the rights to use Open Cat COE (Cat E) for registration for any of the above schemes. 7. Prices are based on new CEVS banding with effect from 1 July 2015 8. *Subjected to minimum ARF of $5,000

. 7. Prices are based on new CEVS banding with effect from 1 July 2015 8. *Subjected to minimum ARF of $5,000

Jan 2018 is VES

Thanks. I think my SE bluff me.

1. Prices and specifications are subject to changes without prior notice. 2. Prices stated are after in-house finance and insurance rebates , which are applicable only to successful applicants. Minimum $50,000 loan and 4-Years tenure 3. COE rebate for Classic Price is $39,000 for Cat A cars and $43,000 for Cat B cars. 4. COE rebate for Gold Price is $42,000 for Cat A cars and $46,000 for Cat B cars. 5. Prices are inclusive of registration fee ($140), in-vehicle unit ($160.50 after GST), number plates ($39.50), 6 months prevailing road tax**, and CEVS rebate (whichever applicable). 6. Borneo Motors reserves the rights to use Open Cat COE (Cat E) for registration for any of the above schemes. 7. Prices are based on new CEVS banding with effect from 1 July 2015 8. *Subjected to minimum ARF of $5,000

. 7. Prices are based on new CEVS banding with effect from 1 July 2015 8. *Subjected to minimum ARF of $5,000

Jan 2018 is VES

Your advice is good, buyers should check and be sure.

Better check n get it in B&W that BM will absorb any VES.

For example, C&C quoted price for the GLC 250 is w/o VES coz delivery only in 1Q 2018. SE say buyer to bear the cost

surcharge or not you already lock the price right?

I am quite skeptical but my BM SE still telling me "I don't think there is any VES surcharge on the Harrier."

Yes. C&C also don't sell their GLC250 with COE. The price you see on list price is based on current COE. 

The contract you sign on booking will state car price without COE. Nearer to the car delivery then they will package it with the current levedl of COE with what they think they are confident in getting your COE for you without the top up shennanigans.

Yes, machiam a blank cheque.

Better check n get it in B&W that BM will absorb any VES.

For example, C&C quoted price for the GLC 250 is w/o VES coz delivery only in 1Q 2018. SE say buyer to bear the cost

Edited by Vratenza

LOL. Reminds me of the headline interest rates vs EIR of car loans. Knowing that the effective price difference between FXT and Harrier is $15-17K vs headline price difference of $25-30K, this may push some folks over the edge...

No leh ..add back even 3k to 17k would NOT get you 15-17k difference. Perhaps more error in my calculation ??

With all due respect sir, I am theoldjaffa, not theoldgiraffe.

Awwah ..paiseh x10 :( Edited by richard_crl032

Yes. C&C also don't sell their GLC250 with COE. The price you see on list price is based on current COE.

The contract you sign on booking will state car price without COE. Nearer to the car delivery then they will package it with the current levedl of COE with what they think they are confident in getting your COE for you without the top up shennanigans.

Yes, machiam a blank cheque.

Liddat dangerous leh. Skali COE shoot up to $80k how n VES $20k surcharge how? Still forced to buy?

aiyah , got budget just buy harrier for peace of mind and better luxury, no budget just stick to subaru forester lar.

Lol ..nothing at least for my case tondo with budget lah

Hi Richard,

The Harrier Turbo is a facelift for sure, not on a new platform.

Hi Fcw,

Understand cos very familiar with the previous non turbo version but taken into context of new lexus turbo engine, non cvt gearbox etc. Even new platform may not provide such differences.

Cheers.

surcharge or not you already lock the price right?

Agree because BM says "Prices are inclusive of .............. rebate (whichever applicable)" but no harm to check and be sure.

hmm...Why 2.68%?

BM Harrier should be 2.38% right?

By the way, base on your above example should be $13132 interest?

Hi Law,

Think cos therock heard usual BM's interest IS 2.68% but special rate of 2.38% for harrier turbo  ... at least related to me by my SE before I requested refund but also not major difference in the entire scheme of calculation.

Cheers,

Agree because BM says "Prices are inclusive of .............. rebate (whichever applicable)" but no harm to check and be sure.

I think if the concern is the EVS tax, then tell them to declare the price will be inclusive of this tax to be written down black and white.

When I book mine ride, my SE told me confirm delivery within 3 weeks. I wanted to make him write down. But in the end did not cos I think it's trustable.

But if you not sure of delivery, can actually make them declare it.

Hi Law,

Think cos therock heard usual BM's interest IS 2.68% but special rate of 2.38% for harrier turbo  ... at least related to me by my SE before I requested refund but also not major difference in the entire scheme of calculation.

Cheers,

By the way 2.68% (car loan) is equivalent to about 5% (bank loan) and 2.38% is about 4.5% due to the "unfair" way calculating car loans.

Hi Law,

Cheers,

By the way 2.68% (car loan) is equivalent to about 5% (bank loan) and 2.38% is about 4.5% due to the "unfair" way calculating car loans.

Actually I am quite grateful to hear the sharings of justifications and rationale for your purchase or preference even if there is some personal bias, as long as we are gentle and kind with our remarks. It is many learning for me. This being a forum means it is a public place to air our views and opinions.

BTW, BM says collection is in January now.

Wow. January! BM must have sold a lot more recently.

I think if the concern is the EVS tax, then tell them to declare the price will be inclusive of this tax to be written down black and white.

When I book mine ride, my SE told me confirm delivery within 3 weeks. I wanted to make him write down. But in the end did not cos I think it's trustable.

But if you not sure of delivery, can actually make them declare it.

My SE told me new VES charges not include in the price as they also don't know the actual surcharge (if any). But he did mentioned maybe will have, they are not inform yet. 

Edited by bullgt

Wow. January! BM must have sold a lot more recently.

May or may not be. I think they have under estimate the sale volume for this car. The indented quantity was done way back before the sale started, they have miss calculate the number  required.  Or also can be the case that the production line for this car is still not run in full capacity, thus the long waiting time.

My SE told me new VES charges not include in the price as they also don't know the actual sub charge (if any). But he did mentioned maybe will have, they are not inform yet.

Hey Bullgt,

Not likely leh ...firstly my BM SE says not affected even if new year and next, this was not even informed but admittedly in dwell into the details myself.

Big hu ha if this happens and dun think BM will do this in addition to elegence version taken out to protect Rav4 as someone mentioned.

Cheers.

Hey Bullgt,

Not likely leh ...firstly my BM SE says not affected even if new year and next, this was not even informed but admittedly in dwell into the details myself.

Big hu ha if this happens and dun think BM will do this in addition to elegence version taken out to protect Rav4 as someone mentioned.

Cheers.

It will be quite strange if Harrier not affected by VES since its CO2 is rated at 178g/km  which will fail in band C1 in the new VES table. C1 will attract a surcharge of 10K.

FXT has a emission of about 192g/km (band C2) that's why they will be subjected to heavy tax under the new VES scheme. Cant see how Harrier will not be tax for its CO2 itself already fall under the band C1 without  considering other criteria.

Unless LTA say that if fail 2 or 3 criteria then you will be tax.