Harrier 2017

SKX

Just checked.. how come so less bids so far? Though the bidding starts already today 12pm? <20 bids in each category

The fun won't start until Wednesday afternoon.

Just checked.. how come so less bids so far? Though the bidding starts already today 12pm? <20 bids in each category

The real bidding start from 3pm that day.

Watch live online...

Very interesting actually

Yes, it's most important that the steering be highly visible.  I use an old steering to brake lock...but the part that reaches the steering wheel is wrapped in yellow tape for visibility from outside...so hopefully glass don't get broken....

Harrier Turbo got immobiliser but from what I've heard across the causeway, they can get thru Jap stuff really easy.  The ones they have difficulty with are the Germans. So German car good right?

Well, now the problem is if they want your German car, you will get "meet and greet service"! 

i.e. they have to wait for you and force you to hand over the key and then either take you along or leave you incapacitated.

Suddenly Japanese car ownership becoming more attractive!

Those steering locks that locks the brake pedal is very convenient but they are not so visible so may not deter all car thieves until they have broken your window or entered your vehicle. A steering lock is very visible but more inconvenient to use.

Having seen a video of how fast the thieves open a Honda, I think anything electronic can be cracked by them. Of course a steering lock is also not a 100% deterrent to a very determined car thief.

You're right!  [:)]

You're over analysing it. Many bros hv already advised that Luxury is the way to go for that little bit more

Thanks for the info!

Mine is synthetic direct from factory... yes not much problems... slightly hotter I feel. I would have needed to top up 23k for the high end model with leather.

If choose again, confirm go for real leather - feel is priceless.

My advice is to go for Luxury, only 7k more, otherwise when you regret....

Probably after the launch this Thursday , some bros here will receive their new rides too and can post their experiences then

According to someone on another thread, BM sold 400 Harriers so far. BM huat!

Sure bo?

Like that the Harrier is going to be as common as the Vezel liao...  :D

Borneo Motor standard insurance partner is AIG leh.... not AXA

AXA was newly appointed by BM in April, received the renewal notice from AXA yesterday.

If AXA is the appointed one, BM should be the authorised workshop too?

I just booked one harrier over weekend.

I intend to use back my existing aviva for insurance. Penalty $500.

Expected delivery?

Sorry for the Subaru bros.....no offence but take a knock on the metal above the tyres and feel the solidity of it. I used to own one and went for a full sound proofing then finally after 2 years, cannot tahan the MI attitude and sell off.

Lucky thing was my COE was only $689 or 869 (If I remember correctly) when I bought and 2 years later it was up. I had little lost.

wa leow u rich ah pay extra $$$ for the factory fitted sound proofing.. $1 factory fitted end up you pay $3 (via your arf and then margin for the same thing.. that's why much cheaper to add after market sound proof leh..

Edited by BenTong

I just booked one harrier over weekend.

I intend to use back my existing aviva for insurance.  Penalty $500.

can explain how this penalty works??

wa leow u rich ah pay extra $$$ for the factory fitted sound proofing.. $1 factory fitted end up you pay $3 (via your arf and then margin for the same thing.. that's why much cheaper to add after market sound proof leh..

Bro....I meant the Subaru metal is really CMI then I did it. Go around and try to knock on one. You will feel it is very hollow from the sound. I no need to do it for my previous ride and now. But if I want to make my current ride more quiet also possible.

You may try auto bac as I heard they demo sound proofing and see for yourself. I am not rich, just able to may it and is one of the fortunate ones to fall down and pick it up. :grin:

You drive around in singlets and shorts alot? :D

I drove around in my undies ..... Singapore is very hot you know ... Im hot too  :grin: