Harrier 2017

SKX

Anybody know if synthetic leather is a lot hotter than genuine leather e.g. when you are sitting on it on a hot day plus no seat aircon?

The standard version is Ultra-Suede centre (where your bum and back will be) and with synthetic leather along the sides (maybe your thigh might touch it and also the sides of your back).

So maybe I should ask if Ultra-Suede⢠is hot...it's actually developed by Toray Industries Japan for use in automotive and other applications

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ultrasuede

See the wikipedia article on Ultrasuede...it is actually brother/sister to the famous Alcantara used in many European cars...similar technology...just that Alcantara got much more brand recognition.

What about the std "fabric" seats on PI Harrier? Are they hot or OK in normal use?

Sorry I'm basically wondering if I should go for the Luxury or the std/Premium.

Thanks!

You're over analysing it. Many bros hv already advised that Luxury is the way to go for that little bit more

Who's the guy who said selling at $131K?

Fake news!

Anyway, Trans Eurokar must be damn confident the CX-5 will sell well or they didn't do enough research with the TC Harrier.

Not confident that it will sell well. Just see how many CX-3 u see on the roads??

You drive around in singlets and shorts alot? :D

Anybody know if synthetic leather is a lot hotter than genuine leather e.g. when you are sitting on it on a hot day plus no seat aircon?

The standard version is Ultra-Suede centre (where your bum and back will be) and with synthetic leather along the sides (maybe your thigh might touch it and also the sides of your back).

So maybe I should ask if Ultra-Suede is hot...it's actually developed by Toray Industries Japan for use in automotive and other applications

See the wikipedia article on Ultrasuede...it is actually brother/sister to the famous Alcantara used in many European cars...similar technology...just that Alcantara got much more brand recognition. 

What about the std "fabric" seats on PI Harrier? Are they hot or OK in normal use?

Thanks!

Really? SE say?

So they price including new VES? should be at least +10k right?

No idea if it's really into next year but I know it's already into Nov/Dec delivery early last week.

Those steering locks that locks the brake pedal is very convenient but they are not so visible so may not deter all car thieves until they have broken your window or entered your vehicle. A steering lock is very visible but more inconvenient to use.

Having seen a video of how fast the thieves open a Honda, I think anything electronic can be cracked by them. Of course a steering lock is also not a 100% deterrent to a very determined car thief.

AA used to carry one massive looking steering lock, that should be big enough to deter car thief. The whole idea is to make it troublesome for them to steal.

There are many types of steering wheel locks.   There are those that locks the steering to the pedal; club type; and those that locks the steering wheel to the dashboard.

So, which type is better?

Forgot to ask my SE about this, but does the new Harrier comes with immobilisers?  And would it help?

What about wheel nut locks to prevent wheels from stolen?  Are they good to prevent wheels from stolen?

Thanks

I have a Raslock. I wrapped it in red for better visibility..

So maybe I should ask if Ultra-Suede is hot...it's actually developed by Toray Industries Japan for use in automotive and other applications

Thanks!

My car has synthetic leather, and it's black in color. No issues with heat and it feels durable and comfortable too. A good solar film will be useful for this.

Yup. I've noticed that too. Both the Harrier (and CX5) seem to have a cap at 180km/h, while the Forester lists theirs at 220km/h. Not that we're going to come close to any of those speeds anyway.

Wow......anybody can be driving in MY NSHW between 130-160kmh for a while might be kena many shots and then got flagged down before coming back. Let alone the cars can outrun one another at 180kmh, haha.

FYI, I kena flagged down in 2004, they told me I need to pay 690MYR which I paid only 200. From then I change job and never go in till 2008 after I change car and number. But I really do not like to drive in cos I feel always targeted.

AA used to carry one massive looking steering lock, that should be big enough to deter car thief. The whole idea is to make it troublesome for them to steal.

post-153862-0-80516600-1500286173.jpg

Edited by LookSkyWalker

Actually BM insurer AXA is fairly good, I have been using them for years. But BM pricing for AXA insurances are expensive.

Borneo Motor standard insurance partner is AIG leh.... not AXA

When I booked Harrier, I was offered AXA. If it was AIG, I would have rejected it on the spot.

Edited by AFWE69

Thanks!

Mine is synthetic direct from factory... yes not much problems... slightly hotter I feel. I would have needed to top up 23k for the high end model with leather.

If choose again, confirm go for real leather - feel is priceless.

My advice is to go for Luxury, only 7k more, otherwise when you regret....

According to someone on another thread, BM sold 400 Harriers so far. BM huat!

Therefore the COE will go up?

The previous COE already shown more bidders demand.

Therefore the COE will go up?

The previous COE already shown more bidders demand.

May or may not, I don't see strong demand from other dealers/models other than Harrier.

Edited by AFWE69

Mine is synthetic direct from factory... yes not much problems... slightly hotter I feel. I would have needed to top up 23k for the high end model with leather.

If choose again, confirm go for real leather - feel is priceless.

My advice is to go for Luxury, only 7k more, otherwise when you regret....

6K to be exact if you are also choosing either pearl black or pearl white. Hope this helps in your decision making.

May or may not, I don't see strong demand from other dealers/models other than Harrier.

Just checked.. how come so less bids so far? Though the bidding starts already today 12pm? <20 bids in each category

Since 5th July, BM already increased $1k and changed free servicing from 3 years to 1 year.

Not sure on launch date (1 day after the coming COE) will have anything special.