Daniu82 Supercharged July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 Yah...Don't know why. I saw the word "Turbo" in the Leng Kee showroom and test drive units. My SE also said the word will be on the car too. I asked if we can have it without the word, she gave me the surprised look and asked why. So you can disguise as PI NA version and zoom away faster than NA version when starting from traffic lights? Haha. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 Ha-ha..Unless you have bionic vision (like the 6 million dollar man), or you stopped next to it at the traffic light, the small print of BM will be hard to see. You getting the blue colour? Maybe they took yours for a ride and photo shoot. But then again, what's so special to look out for? Already so many PI Harriers on the road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nonewposts 4th Gear July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 wow so fast! my SE told me collection 31st July no la. that is the media drive What?...On the road already? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 wow so fast! my SE told me collection 31st July Swee swee, Congrats Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 The new SUV is here.. months back we see a Vezel a minute, now buyers with deeper pockets are flocking to the Harrier. All hail the new king.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 But then again, what's so special to look out for? Already so many PI Harriers on the road Just look see look see lor. If someone wants my car at the minimum lost I can consider to take turbo Harrier up. But I think I am gonna be stuck to this for a while. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 (edited) The new SUV is here.. months back we see a Vezel a minute, now buyers with deeper pockets are flocking to the Harrier. All hail the new king.. Don't forget the CH-R too. Toyota FTW. Edited July 20, 2017 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 Don't forget the CH-R too. Toyota FTW. Less common and PI for now, but yes, Toyota have a sedan, a small crossover, a mid sized SUV and a large sedan... huat ah... buy Borneo shares ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 Yah...Don't know why. I saw the word "Turbo" in the Leng Kee showroom and test drive units. My SE also said the word will be on the car too. I asked if we can have it without the word, she gave me the surprised look and asked why. You can always debadge yourself ma Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HarrierTurbo Clutched July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 Any idea on the sound system of the luxury model ? Seems like mediocre speakers given. Signed my HT last weekend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junky73 3rd Gear July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 (edited) anyone can recommend car seat cover for the harrier? like this one Edited July 20, 2017 by Junky73 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AFWE69 2nd Gear July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 (edited) Any idea on the sound system of the luxury model ? Seems like mediocre speakers given. Signed my HT last weekend. Likely to be a Pioneer system from what I read. Wish they would just stay with the JBL system. Edited July 20, 2017 by AFWE69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
khinghong 1st Gear July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 wow so fast! my SE told me collection 31st July Congrats bro! Any exciting thing revealed or announced at the event? Give some live update leh ha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HarrierTurbo Clutched July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 Likely to be a Pioneer system from what I read. Wish they would just stay with the JBL system. Looks like 4xSpeakers and 2xTweeters and no woofer setup and not JBL set. This should be equivalent to Japan HT Premium (Metal and Leather package). What I understand from Japan specs, only HT Progress and Progress Metal Leather have those 11-speakers setup. Looks like no bonus surprise for our SG version Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AFWE69 2nd Gear July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 (edited) Looks like 4xSpeakers and 2xTweeters and no woofer setup and not JBL set. This should be equivalent to Japan HT Premium (Metal and Leather package). What I understand from Japan specs, only HT Progress and Progress Metal Leather have those 11-speakers setup. Looks like no bonus surprise for our SG version BM will probably use the 11-speakers setup as an upgrade version 6 months later. Edited July 20, 2017 by AFWE69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HarrierTurbo Clutched July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 6months time will be more expensive liao... Seat cover means cannot enjoy the leather lo... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LookSkyWalker 1st Gear July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 (edited) Any idea on the sound system of the luxury model ? Seems like mediocre speakers given. Signed my HT last weekend. It's confirmed a Pioneer head unit. Navigation includes SG and MY maps free for 1st year. But I won't be using it after 1st year. Got my GPS from my phone. It's anytime better then those embedded GPS navigation systems. Don't know what media formats (FLAC, WAV, OGG , MP3, etc) it can take. Was hoping it can playback those lossless audio formats...And not junk lossy formats like MP3. I've got sensitive hearing. The set also has a DVD player hidden behind the screen. Included, also a USB port on the right of the screen, behind a cover. Don't know if this port can be used for charging phones. But definitely can read from a USB thumb drive. As for speakers, they are factory fitted - think they called it paper speakers. Edited July 20, 2017 by LookSkyWalker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
khinghong 1st Gear July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 It's confirmed a Pioneer head unit. Navigation includes SG and MY maps free for 1st year. But I won't be using it after 1st year. Got my GPS from my phone. It's anytime better then those embedded GPS navigation systems. Don't know what media formats (FLAC, WAV, OGG , MP3, etc) it can take. Was hoping it can playback those lossless audio formats...And not junk lossy formats like MP3. The set also has a DVD player hidden behind the screen. Included, also a USB port on the right of the screen, behind a cover. Don't know if this port can be used for charging phones. But definitely can read from a USB thumb drive. As for speakers, they are factory fitted - think they called it paper speakers. GPS free for 1yr? What does it mean? After one year it cannot be used anymore unless paid? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...