Harrier 2017

SKX

139k is a good price for BM harrier turbo

actually front grille look nicer than the PI no-turbo model

not forgetting 5yr agent warranty vs 3yr by PI workshop

Hi guys, been to BMS twice and love the new harrier ( except the front bird:) offer from SE is $139,500 for Premium edition plus couple of goodies thrown in, do you think that's a good deal for this model? Think it was retailing at $151K when it launched?

Hi does anyone encounter “TRC OFF” on you driving display panel” I googled it and know its meaning but it kind off irritating to see this message keeps returning even though I am able to turn back momentarily to those normal screen. How I can switch off or disable this message? Or this message prompted must be reset by software in the workshop? Thank you ver much.

Hi does anyone encounter âTRC OFFâ on you driving display panelâ I googled it and know its meaning but it kind off irritating to see this message keeps returning even though I am able to turn back momentarily to those normal screen. How I can switch off or disable this message? Or this message prompted must be reset by software in the workshop? Thank you ver much.

Harrier turbo? I haven't seen it. Probably you can check with the Facebook group

No. It is just a normal Harrier. Thanks anyway but I don’t have FB. Haa Edited by Nethdale

Hi does anyone encounter “TRC OFF” on you driving display panel” I googled it and know its meaning but it kind off irritating to see this message keeps returning even though I am able to turn back momentarily to those normal screen. How I can switch off or disable this message? Or this message prompted must be reset by software in the workshop? Thank you ver much.

It’s the dreaded Torque Converter alarm..

Pls go to your wkshop ASAP...

Try not to drive anymore as it will hurt the Gearbox further..

U can thank me later..

It’s the dreaded Torque Converter alarm..

Pls go to your wkshop ASAP...

Try not to drive anymore as it will hurt the Gearbox further..

U can thank me later..

Hi Freeder,

Thanks for you prompt reply. Indeed it is Torque Converter issue. Something to do with gearbox... Sian now as has to waste money to fix this. If I had known before it surfaced, I should trade in for any car. Lousy car as they told me it is the design issue? What is this thing in layman term? Need to be in the workshop for 4 days and seems to be a major repair.

Bro, dun worry abt the gearbox matter..

It’s just the TC issue and after changing it will run smoothly after the repairs,..

If it’s under warranty, it should be FOC...

MBM Power charged $1100 to replace the TC..

Price seems reasonable..

Cheers..

post-52390-0-09881700-1531713587_thumb.jpeg

post-52390-0-37834700-1531713599_thumb.jpeg

Edited by Freeder

Hi Freeder,

Thanks for you prompt reply. Indeed it is Torque Converter issue. Something to do with gearbox... Sian now as has to waste money to fix this. If I had known before it surfaced, I should trade in for any car. Lousy car as they told me it is the design issue? What is this thing in layman term? Need to be in the workshop for 4 days and seems to be a major repair.

Japan toyota covered under warranty. So isn't it free? Just cant drive 4 days

From the latest info , PI cars not in the list lei...

It’s just the TC issue and after changing it will run smoothly after the repairs,..

Price seems reasonable..

Cheers..

Wow, bro, you are so zhun about the pricing from MBM. Thanks for your attachment.  But is it really the design flaw and not due to usage?

From the latest info , PI cars not in the list lei...

You are right. It is not in the list.. even in the list, I am not sure whether would they honoured.  Sianz.

Edited by Nethdale

Price seems reasonable..

Cheers..

MBM replace the TC with the new parts? Some workshop actually just change and replace the pins only as stated in the picture also. 

I’m not sure..

Pls do call n update us here..

TIA

Wow, bro, you are so zhun about the pricing from MBM. Thanks for your attachment. But is it really the design flaw and not due to usage?

You are right. It is not in the list.. even in the list, I am not sure whether would they honoured. Sianz.

Fret not.. if u service ur car dutifully with your warranty wkshop, I dun see any issues with the warranty..

If not , pls post the wkshop here..

Must alert Bros here when they buy new PI cars with certain wkshops..

Wow, bro, you are so zhun about the pricing from MBM. Thanks for your attachment. But is it really the design flaw and not due to usage?

You are right. It is not in the list.. even in the list, I am not sure whether would they honoured. Sianz.

U can also buy a new TC n get it fixed up at this wkshop..

They have fixed many Harrier TCs.. Good reviews from the Harrier forum..

post-52390-0-41695800-1531729217_thumb.jpeg

I’m not sure..

Pls do call n update us here..

TIA

Fret not.. if u service ur car dutifully with your warranty wkshop, I dun see any issues with the warranty..

If not , pls post the wkshop here..

Must alert Bros here when they buy new PI cars with certain wkshops..

U can also buy a new TC n get it fixed up at this wkshop..

They have fixed many Harrier TCs.. Good reviews from the Harrier forum..

My warranty has expired or too short of duration offered by the PI (This PI starts with letter P and the boss always appears in TV for interview). Unlucky then. So is not the workshop issue, more than where did I buy this stupid car from. Can you PM me how the much does the Chin Auto to fix this job? Thanks. Edited by Nethdale

My warranty has expired or too short of duration offered by the PI (This PI starts with letter P and the boss always appears in TV for interview). Unlucky then. So is not the workshop issue, more than where did I buy this stupid car from. Can you PM me how the much does the Chin Auto to fix this job? Thanks.

No need to pm..

Pls call them n ask ..

For the TC , think can get from Transglobal or target something.

U can ask Chin Auto to gai xiao..

They are honest chaps..

Pls let us know all the prices once you have confirmed with them as a public service to forumers here

No need to pm..

Pls call them n ask ..

For the TC , think can get from Transglobal or target something.

U can ask Chin Auto to gai xiao..

They are honest chaps..

Pls let us know all the prices once you have confirmed with them as a public service to forumers hereðð»

Thanks for all the info. You are very informative.

Has anyone drove more than 180 (actual speed) on a harrier turbo??

anyone dares to post even if they did?