Lala81 Hypersonic April 17 Share April 17 (edited) On 4/17/2025 at 2:15 PM, SIM37 said: Small $2 usb flashlight, v useful in the car. USB C Charging somemore. The battery life claims to be 6+H. But even if its half of that, is good enough. https://s.lazada.sg/s.cN75h I find two torches very useful for both home and my work. Got a usb-a pen torch which I love. Also an outdoors headband torch light when doing DIY at home or procedures in the clinic. Both cheap and super useful. Edited April 17 by Lala81 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SIM37 4th Gear April 17 Share April 17 Possibly the cheapest wiper refills. Nowadays the rain/sun combo can detiorate wipers v quickly. So replace them often! These are $2 https://s.lazada.sg/s.cNRZN Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic April 17 Share April 17 On 4/17/2025 at 1:45 PM, Gnahp said: I think exercise made me and the body muscles relax, hence the drop in BP I started monitoring my BP daily since 10 years ago, taking measurements twice a day here's what I found things that can raise my BP - lack of sleep, alcohol, stress, anger, sleep apnea things that can lower my BP - BP medicine, exercise (brisk walking), celery, red mushroom lor mee from putien restaurant, see open, CPAP machine things that has no effect on my BP - caffeine, salt, sugar, holiday, music, movie, meditation, hobbies Yesterday afternoon I went to polyclinic, measured at 170/86, came home measured about the same 170+. This morning measured at 160/85. For the first time in a long time, I went to the park, did a bit of stretching exercise. Go for a short walk, maybe 2km, bought some stuff, walk home, had a nap. Now I measured 4 times, it's around 120~130. It's a startling change. I know whenever I exercise bp will drop afterwards. But I have poor discipline, slack and bp goes up. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 17 Share April 17 On 4/17/2025 at 4:36 PM, Kb27 said: Yesterday afternoon I went to polyclinic, measured at 170/86, came home measured about the same 170+. This morning measured at 160/85. For the first time in a long time, I went to the park, did a bit of stretching exercise. Go for a short walk, maybe 2km, bought some stuff, walk home, had a nap. Now I measured 4 times, it's around 120~130. It's a startling change. I know whenever I exercise bp will drop afterwards. But I have poor discipline, slack and bp goes up. Sorry to hazard a guess...I suspect you have poor blood circulation...any occasional compression or breathing issue? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic April 17 Share April 17 On 4/17/2025 at 6:15 PM, mersaylee said: Sorry to hazard a guess...I suspect you have poor blood circulation...any occasional compression or breathing issue? No, I think it's my poor lifestyle. I drive at night, take care of a toddler during the day, insufficient/improper sleep and stress. 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged April 17 Share April 17 On 4/17/2025 at 2:15 PM, SIM37 said: Small $2 usb flashlight, v useful in the car. USB C Charging somemore. The battery life claims to be 6+H. But even if its half of that, is good enough. https://s.lazada.sg/s.cN75h I read the details says it's no battery one.. need plug in power for light leh.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 17 Share April 17 On 4/17/2025 at 8:23 PM, Kb27 said: No, I think it's my poor lifestyle. I drive at night, take care of a toddler during the day, insufficient/improper sleep and stress. I see...you just need to adjust...to try bring the blood circulation back to the norm...5-10mins of stand or walk after each other trip...skip alcohol or even caffeine when deprive of sleep...some peeps who drive for a living share that with me...hope it helps... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 17 Share April 17 On 4/17/2025 at 8:23 PM, Kb27 said: No, I think it's my poor lifestyle. I drive at night, take care of a toddler during the day, insufficient/improper sleep and stress. stay up overnight confirm HBP, unless you change to morning shift, otherwise it will remains high. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged April 17 Share April 17 On 4/17/2025 at 8:36 PM, Tkseah said: I read the details says it's no battery one.. need plug in power for light leh.. so it is essentially a glorified LED bulb 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged April 17 Share April 17 On 4/17/2025 at 3:42 PM, Lala81 said: I find two torches very useful for both home and my work. Got a usb-a pen torch which I love. Also an outdoors headband torch light when doing DIY at home or procedures in the clinic. Both cheap and super useful. I have two headlamps one is powered by AA batteries this one is rechargeable, it has two LEDs one of it gives sunlight spectrum that resemble natural light it will allow me to see close up things in their true colours unlike most LED that give super white or blue tint light, which distorted the colours 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGMCF328 Turbocharged April 19 Share April 19 On 4/17/2025 at 8:36 PM, Tkseah said: I read the details says it's no battery one.. need plug in power for light leh.. On 4/17/2025 at 10:05 PM, Gnahp said: so it is essentially a glorified LED bulb 😁 1 1 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 19 Share April 19 Maybe coe end, don’t want to renew liao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic April 21 Share April 21 On 4/8/2025 at 6:13 PM, Mkl22 said: What’s the current like? 10A at least The power meter arrived. When the cooker is set to max of 3500W, the cheap meter measures 9A or 2.1 kW, at 235V. So it's not exactly as advertised. And assuming the meter is relatively accurate. But the cooker gets the wok very hot, very fast. I only can cook at 800W setting, otherwise the food will get burnt. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 21 Share April 21 On 4/21/2025 at 9:13 AM, Kb27 said: The power meter arrived. When the cooker is set to max of 3500W, the cheap meter measures 9A or 2.1 kW, at 235V. So it's not exactly as advertised. And assuming the meter is relatively accurate. But the cooker gets the wok very hot, very fast. I only can cook at 800W setting, otherwise the food will get burnt. As expected, China products always overstate. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SIM37 4th Gear April 21 Share April 21 Its 140,000km for my car. Time to do kerbside service again and to order another EO to topup. Lexus oil $28+ https://s.lazada.sg/s.cn9nx 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 21 Share April 21 On 4/21/2025 at 9:32 AM, Mkl22 said: As expected, China products always overstate. Maybe his cheap power meter understate 😜 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic April 21 Share April 21 (edited) On 4/21/2025 at 10:34 AM, inlinesix said: Maybe his cheap power meter understate 😜 I measured against a Cornell kettle sold here, rated at 1.5kW, it was measuring 1.57kW. So I think pretty close. 😁 Most likely Chinese makers overstate the power. There are advertised induction cookers at 450W and 500W power and even cheaper priced. Well, I wouldn't trust those numbers. I just got one that seem a little more honest. 😁 Anyway this induction cooker is really hot. It can boil tap water in 30 seconds. I just hope it last. Local induction cookers also very cheap nowadays, below $50 can get. Edited April 21 by Kb27 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator April 21 Share April 21 On 4/17/2025 at 10:35 AM, Kb27 said: This microlife cuff is quite specific, it's labelled ARTERY MARK. 😀 got more money to pay for ink printing. hahahahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...