kdash Supersonic December 21, 2017 Share December 21, 2017 Noise, there will always be noise, but noise will go away after a while lah. I think we sld be happy that the dislike is anonymous, because it shows that the person cannot face you, dont dare to face you, or just letting off his unhappiness because he cannot do anything else to you. So getting anonymous dislike, if you look at it from another angle, you are actually superior to the person giving it to you. If you have never gotten any dislikes, either you are always politically correct ( or simply hypocrite), or nobody pay attention to whatever you have posted. i think quite sad lor. just saw this thread. i have never gotten any dislikes so far since joining MCF. think i belong to the "nobody pay attention to whatever you have posted" category... anyway the admins and mods have said that the system will not be changed and have given their reasons to which i find logical. agree with bro @dach and many others that there are more important things in life than being hung up about anonymous dislikes... have a blessed Christmas in advance! cheers. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic December 21, 2017 Share December 21, 2017 just saw this thread. i have never gotten any dislikes so far since joining MCF. think i belong to the "nobody pay attention to whatever you have posted" category... anyway the admins and mods have said that the system will not be changed and have given their reasons to which i find logical. agree with bro @dach and many others that there are more important things in life than being hung up about anonymous dislikes... have a blessed Christmas in advance! cheers. Wah lau, so late at night still mention my name? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic December 21, 2017 Share December 21, 2017 Wah lau, so late at night still mention my name? bro you also still active so late at night Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 21, 2017 Share December 21, 2017 Wah lau, so late at night still mention my name? you rather I dream of you? muahhahhaa 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 you rather I dream of you? muahhahhaa 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 Fresh example of a ball-less individual who talks big and I don't understand half of what his highly intelligent acronyms means. I am assuming WOT means We Object to Testicles? I understand now. WOT JSM. The disliker is saying he is a waste of time so please just shoot him. What an idiot, use WOT on a car forum. I thought he meant when he Wide Open Throttle he wet his pants and has a jism. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
chryst Twincharged December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 I understand now. WOT JSM. The disliker is saying he is a waste of time so please just shoot him. What an idiot, use WOT on a car forum. I thought he meant when he Wide Open Throttle he wet his pants and has a jism. In edmw speak, that would be Wall of text Jin satki man. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 Couldn't care less. Got much important things to worry in life. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 actually the person who got the most standing to speak on this issue should Cscbb. where is he or her? MIA Butthurt I guess after I exposed his insecurities 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear March 25, 2018 Share March 25, 2018 Recently come across more and more disgruntled voices (some that I can think of in recent memory includes @Turboflat4, @jamesc, @eviilusion, myself) with regards to the anonymous function when giving praise or dislike, especially the dislike portion of it. I do recognize that MCF points cannot be exchanged for grocery vouchers and one should not be overly mindful of the points since it has no impact in your real practical life what so ever. I also recognize that anonymous function do have it's positive role and use eg. when we want to give another person further praise and need to cycle through at least 10 other person, sometimes I will use the anonymous like to give 1 point to some posts that did not particularly shout out to me but is fair in the contents. In between 5 and 1 point, given the current "market rate" , 1 point will seem a little stingy, therefore anonymous function will be useful here. If anyone have used the dislike function before, one will know that to give a dislike, you will have to enter some reason for the dislike before the system allows you to do so. I will assume that is some sort of deterrent for wanton use of the dislike function. But frankly, is this system effective? Do the mods monitor the content entered? I did get some dislike points with the comments totally not linked to the topic the supposed anonymous person is disliking for . or Simply a "haha" or some nasty words. That to me is personal attack. And the funny thing is I have never even met the person in real life. I also realised that this function has been abused by intellectually challenged people with oversized ego to "get back at the person" when they have been out debated in the open. If the system owner thinks that giving a dislike (reasons required) should be handled differently from giving a praise (no reasons required), then shouldn't it be time to review if anonymous function for the dislike should be abolished? If the anonymous function for dislike is abolished, it will make people think harder if they really want to give the dislike and if they are willing to stand by their differing point of view and defend it in the open in an intellectual discussion rather than sniping in the dark. I must come up and say outright that I myself have used the anonymous dislike function during the early days of my forum participation when I was too hot headed and taking things too seriously. I apologize sincerely to those (not that many lah ) I have given anonymous dislike to previously. That is not something I am particularly proud of and is hoping we can make some changes for the betterment of MCF. Dear moderators, time for a review 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic March 25, 2018 Share March 25, 2018 Dear moderators, time for a reviewnot again! We have been through this every year and it will not change......deal with it... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear March 25, 2018 Share March 25, 2018 not again! We have been through this every year and it will not change......deal with it...ððððSorry lah....but I think a lot of anonymous dislikes is hated by most members. Most are pissed off. It's not about the points, it's about being brave enough, list out your Nick, and comment about why you dislike. Right now a lot of people are hiding in the cloak of anonymous . When a well meaning function has been misused, it's only right to curb it 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic March 25, 2018 Share March 25, 2018 (edited) Sorry lah....but I think a lot of anonymous dislikes is hated by most members. Most are pissed off. It's not about the points, it's about being brave enough, list out your Nick, and comment about why you dislike. Right now a lot of people are hiding in the cloak of anonymous . When a well meaning function has been misused, it's only right to curb it dont care lar........i not brave enough to dislike people anonymously.....so if i dislike i will put my nick together with the dislike.... Edited March 25, 2018 by Eviilusion 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear March 25, 2018 Share March 25, 2018 dont care lar........i not brave enough to dislike people anonymously.....so if i dislike i will put my nick together with the dislike....ðððYou are a rare breed in mcf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic March 25, 2018 Share March 25, 2018 You are a rare breed in mcfjust like my car which is quite rare around the world..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 25, 2018 Share March 25, 2018 I kana dislikes also. So what? Think about it. For topics which u have a stronger opinion, there will always be people in the opposite camp. Yes. People can disagree without giving a dislike. I know that. However when such topics or discussions get a little deeper and passionate, you are bound to stir some emotions in people. An anonymous dislike is a channel for them to vent or "get back" at you without getting into forum politics. For me, I just ignore. Unless u tell me that the dislike is going to affect my year end bonus! 6 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic March 25, 2018 Share March 25, 2018 I kana dislikes also. So what? Think about it. For topics which u have a stronger opinion, there will always be people in the opposite camp. Yes. People can disagree without giving a dislike. I know that. However when such topics or discussions get a little deeper and passionate, you are bound to stir some emotions in people. An anonymous dislike is a channel for them to vent or "get back" at you without getting into forum politics. For me, I just ignore. Unless u tell me that the dislike is going to affect my year end bonus! but recently there are people giving dislikes to seemingly mild and harmless posts... in any case the admin/mods have explained before on their stand and i respect that. since things are not going to change, then we just have to deal with it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear March 25, 2018 Share March 25, 2018 I kana dislikes also. So what? Think about it. For topics which u have a stronger opinion, there will always be people in the opposite camp. Yes. People can disagree without giving a dislike. I know that. However when such topics or discussions get a little deeper and passionate, you are bound to stir some emotions in people. An anonymous dislike is a channel for them to vent or "get back" at you without getting into forum politics. For me, I just ignore. Unless u tell me that the dislike is going to affect my year end bonus! For your comments, I have no choice but to give you a like ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...