Mustank Hypersonic December 7, 2017 Share December 7, 2017 Driving ebike is like driving a no coe road tax insurance motor ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 15, 2017 Share December 15, 2017 https://mothership.sg/2017/12/e-bike-e-scooter-bukit-batok-west/ Another one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 15, 2017 Share December 15, 2017 https://mothership.sg/2017/12/e-bike-e-scooter-bukit-batok-west/ Another one. Posted in Reckless driver. The writer of the article chin bad. Show screenshot of her rear bra strap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 (edited) A Taiwanese tourist is the latest victim... https://www.facebook.com/allsgstuff/photos/a.1993158977491488.1073741828.1993145654159487/2592230524250994/?type=3 Edited January 26, 2018 by Carbon82 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imac 5th Gear January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 E-Scooter dun need to buy insurance....who will pay for the victim's hospital bill? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 No tourist come, how? Ban lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 A Taiwanese tourist is the latest victim... https://www.facebook.com/allsgstuff/photos/a.1993158977491488.1073741828.1993145654159487/2592230524250994/?type=3 OMG, this really reflects badly on Singapore. I think the biggest mistake was to allow these vehicles to share paths with pedestrian. We can ban chewing gum (something that doesn't kill) for so long but we have no idea how to stop these type of accidents from repeating themselves. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 OMG, this really reflects badly on Singapore. I think the biggest mistake was to allow these vehicles to share paths with pedestrian. We can ban chewing gum (something that doesn't kill) for so long but we have no idea how to stop these type of accidents from repeating themselves. Yalor donno what will it take for they to ban Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 Hui ge really do no bird. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 LTA doesn't know what to do with escooter. They are dumbstruck, everytime someone dies involving escooter. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 Should just ban them out ride before even more innocent people get killed or kena blamed for the escooter riders' death. Just a few hours ago I came across one delivering food zooming across the road, and then on the pedestrian footpath at about 50 km/h (I was doing about 55 and barely able to overtook the guy)! I think the culprits should be caned as well, it is worse than mischief like vandalising walls. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 OMG, this really reflects badly on Singapore. I think the biggest mistake was to allow these vehicles to share paths with pedestrian. We can ban chewing gum (something that doesn't kill) for so long but we have no idea how to stop these type of accidents from repeating themselves. the difference is that the person who made the decision to ban chewing gum is no longer around... RIP... times are different and leadership is different now... Yalor donno what will it take for they to ban they are waiting for more fatalities? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 OMG, this really reflects badly on Singapore. I think the biggest mistake was to allow these vehicles to share paths with pedestrian. We can ban chewing gum (something that doesn't kill) for so long but we have no idea how to stop these type of accidents from repeating themselves. These PMDs are more of a nuisance than chewing gums. Should totally ban. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 the difference is that the person who made the decision to ban chewing gum is no longer around... RIP... times are different and leadership is different now... they are waiting for more fatalities? Zergs mati no count horOne Protoss different Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 Zergs mati no count hor One Protoss different but whats the chances of Protoss kena? many Zergs and Terrans surrounding them 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 but whats the chances of Protoss kena? many Zergs and Terrans surrounding them ðððThat’s why hard lah hard lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 OMG, this really reflects badly on Singapore. I think the biggest mistake was to allow these vehicles to share paths with pedestrian. We can ban chewing gum (something that doesn't kill) for so long but we have no idea how to stop these type of accidents from repeating themselves.'' They don't intend to solve the problem lah! Elites normally won't walk on the pavements! http://sgtalk.org/mybb/Thread-Committee-who-created-the-PMD-hazard-for-pedestrians-Conflict-of-interest-with-pedes Post in Sg talk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 See such reports very song. ===================== Man arrested for knocking down woman with e-scooter at Chinatown MRT station A woman was knocked down at Chinatown MRT station. (Photos: Facebook / All Singapore Stuff) 27 Jan 2018 12:51PM (Updated: 27 Jan 2018 02:10PM) SINGAPORE: A 34-year-old man has been arrested for his suspected involvement in a case of rash act causing hurt at Chinatown MRT Station, police said on Saturday (Jan 27). Police said they received a report that someone had been knocked down by an e-scooter at about 4pm on Friday. They arrested the suspect at the scene and seized the e-scooter. ADVERTISING Channel NewsAsia understands that the man rode his e-scooter into a Taiwanese tourist and the woman was taken to hospital for outpatient treatment. Investigations against the suspect are ongoing. If convicted, he may be jailed up to one year and/or fined up to $5,000. "The police would like to advise all users of personal mobility devices to exercise due care and caution when riding to prevent accidents from occurring," police said. "When in areas with high crowd density, it is recommended that users dismount and push their devices instead of riding them." Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/man-arrested-for-knocking-down-woman-with-e-scooter-at-chinatown-9901902 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...