Another term for China's President.

DACH

I think its customers that lost S$904,000!

This one like RadX business model.

Sell package first but if MIL haven't die yet no need to provide the service.

Can you imagine if I sold S$904,000 worth of used cars but never give the cars to customers I lose or not?

On 12/8/2025 at 1:34 PM, Wt_know said:

massage also beh tahan liao ... perhaps, no happy ending? [sly]  [laugh] 

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/wan-yang-liquidation-customer-losses-case-5529896

Edited by Jamesc

On 12/8/2025 at 1:34 PM, Wt_know said:

massage also beh tahan liao ... perhaps, no happy ending? [sly]  [laugh] 

No happy endings for customers but if I took 904k from customers but wind up business so no need to deliver the cars.

I will be very happy.

But jamesc used cars don't do this sort of things lah.

Do used car biz for so many years already and my good name gone.

On 12/8/2025 at 3:52 PM, inlinesix said:

It was because the initial Wan Yang was sole proprietor.  All the liquid cash is locked in with his assets.

did the founder die?

On 12/8/2025 at 8:38 PM, inlinesix said:

I feel Singaporeans are particularly ignorant of this danger because unlike our neighbours, we don't really have much manufacturing industry to be hollowed out by artificially cheap Chinese products anymore. Open trade with china is a losing race to the bottom game for most countries.

Of course there's other ways besides manufacturing where it happens. In the end it's the same,  hollow out, then takes over. No wonder CPTPP keeps rejecting China entry. 

Many... I admit me too..  only see cheap cheap cheap purchases on line.😬

On 12/8/2025 at 3:41 PM, Jamesc said:

No happy endings for customers but if I took 904k from customers but wind up business so no need to deliver the cars.

I will be very happy.

But jamesc used cars don't do this sort of things lah.

Do used car biz for so many years already and my good name gone.

There are China ladies here doing happy ending massage that retire very rich after a few years... go back open shops and buy prioperty type.

On 12/9/2025 at 6:38 AM, Playtime said:

There are China ladies here doing happy ending massage that retire very rich after a few years... go back open shops and buy prioperty type.

that's truly happy ending for the ladies ... :grin:

must put your skills to the best use ... [sly] 

On 12/9/2025 at 11:13 AM, Lala81 said:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/commentary/china-japan-tensions-taiwan-us-reaction-trump-xi-5565766

Japan basically blundered.
The female PM thought that DT had their backs.
But DT and gang, prefers the current status quo with CN.

Tariffs issue no resolved yet. China can threaten to cut off rare earths and also halt the orders for 500 Boeing aircraft. Its a risk no Donald Trump doesnt want to take.

On 12/9/2025 at 11:13 AM, Lala81 said:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/commentary/china-japan-tensions-taiwan-us-reaction-trump-xi-5565766

Japan basically blundered.
The female PM thought that DT had their backs.
But DT and gang, prefers the current status quo with CN.

it's a no win situation for japan. regardless of what Japan does, hate education in china for Japan is a time tested tool. Its only getting worse over the years.

strategically...

if some country keeps threatening to lauch an invasion of New Zealand... damn sure Australia will not keep quiet.

Same thing applies to Mexico Canada... even worse US carrier will show up off the coast of whoever making threats.

if some country tries the same with KL or Johore... damn sure Singapore will even fly planes in to show support. applies both ways, either one being attacked will have catastrophic effects on the other.

On 12/9/2025 at 1:06 PM, Lala81 said:

Her lectures are very good,  regardless of what one thinks,  she presents her arguments and methodology in a,very calm,  matter of fact way. It's like attending school. 

Btw... many deny xinjiang problem. This Chinese actually went in to film it. He's probably got the best on site videos of anyone. He's not in china anymore. 

On 12/9/2025 at 1:59 PM, Playtime said:

it's a no win situation for japan. regardless of what Japan does, hate education in china for Japan is a time tested tool. Its only getting worse over the years.

strategically...

if some country keeps threatening to lauch an invasion of New Zealand... damn sure Australia will not keep quiet.

Same thing applies to Mexico Canada... even worse US carrier will show up off the coast of whoever making threats.

if some country tries the same with KL or Johore... damn sure Singapore will even fly planes in to show support. applies both ways, either one being attacked will have catastrophic effects on the other.

Japan is not a small country. It is a natural bogeyman given their history. 

It is still a blunder cos for the political benefit domestically, you didn't gain anything in terms of foreign policy or economic benefit. The national interest is not advanced.

On 12/9/2025 at 2:35 PM, Lala81 said:

It is still a blunder cos for the political benefit domestically, you didn't gain anything in terms of foreign policy or economic benefit. The national interest is not advanced.

Could be a test balloon and see how own people react as well.

On 12/9/2025 at 2:35 PM, Lala81 said:

Is Japan going the Taiwan way?

Politicians working and or saying things to just stay in / consolidate power?  The long term interest of the country seems to be just a second thought. Is this the tragedy of democracy? 

Why she chose to cross the reddest of red line and break a long held tradition/  position is anyone's guess but surely it is partly political.