Beanoyip Turbocharged December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 Every E-scooter on the road is revenue loss to the garment! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 Must register pmd too. For now not allowed on the roads so no need to register. Unlike ebikes which are allowed on the roads already. So I guess, they decided to ban pmd from the roads so that they no need to register them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazz 2nd Gear December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 as per my last sentence ... same comment as Coltplussport ... the pedestrian should be more alert and concerned about his surrounding ... he just assumed that the green GOD was there and his path was protected. one will never know when an inattentive goodu driver on the road will strike ... even in the presence of the green GOD. yes, its the driver's fault ... but does not really matter to the pedestrian's family already. I kenah accident before when I saw red light on opposite lane and my green arow came out and I just turn .... but the MF old man in the opposite was speeding and could not stop in time and whacked the rear of my car !! after that lesson, I only cross when all cars have stopped or no cars in sight then I will cross ... never trust that others will obey the lights. stubborn. they highly educated mah ... so their concept is correct and for general good, period. other ppl idea is just selfish thoughts. I do agree on the point that pedestrian should be more alert around his/her surrounding. But if you are referring to this accident regarding the 50+ lady pushing the trolley, how do you in her shoes aware or predict of the situation and evade the mishap ? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 Every E-scooter on the road is revenue loss to the garment!Not true lah, they have limited number of coe per month, by removing escooters wont help them sell more coe. And these group of people are not the coe segment as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 https://www.facebook.com/SingaporeRoadAccident/videos/1592953004125643/ Motorcycle rider dreaming? https://www.facebook.com/sgkaypohloh/videos/1545579828811132/ Car run red light and got hit. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 I do agree on the point that pedestrian should be more alert around his/her surrounding. But if you are referring to this accident regarding the 50+ lady pushing the trolley, how do you in her shoes aware or predict of the situation and evade the mishap ? With crazy driver like that, very hard to evade. But can be better prepared for the knockdown, protecting her vulnerable area. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 (edited) https://www.facebook.com/sgkaypohloh/videos/1545579828811132/ Car run red light and got hit. Really ridiculous, this type should be off the road..PERMANENTLY Did the car run off? Edited December 14, 2017 by Beanoyip 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 https://www.facebook.com/SingaporeRoadAccident/videos/1592953004125643/ Motorcycle rider dreaming? https://www.facebook.com/sgkaypohloh/videos/1545579828811132/ Car run red light and got hit. And ran away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 Be careful what you write. You are generally right in your observations, but certainly doesn't apply to this case. Driver was obviously dreaming. independent issues lah: driver dreaming doesn't mean the pedestrian wasn't; did the pedestrian take evasive action? didn't seem like it leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 Really ridiculous, this type should be off the road..PERMANENTLY Did the car run off? Yes he did. Take back his COE. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 Really ridiculous, this type should be off the road..PERMANENTLY Did the car run off? Clown will say traffic light in front green. This looks like the junction of Loyang Avenue and Tampines Ave 7? Looks like the fella didn't stop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 Really ridiculous, this type should be off the road..PERMANENTLY Did the car run off? apparently the driver felt that the biker fell on his own .... and not because the biker jam brake when he saw a "illegal" car in front of him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 And ran away i think the bus flash him many time, still blur sotong 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 Clown will say traffic light in front green. This looks like the junction of Loyang Avenue and Tampines Ave 7? Looks like the fella didn't stop? I once kenah the junction at the Loyang flyover ... I had to swerve to the opposite lane to avoid a joker who turn out from behind a truck from the opposite lane ! lucky no oncoming traffic ... the joker must think that the truck stop for nothing .... then spring out from behind the truck to scare me !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 I drive a S therefore I'm an S. Seems logical. https://www.facebook.com/Roads.sg/videos/1769817013050694/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 I do agree on the point that pedestrian should be more alert around his/her surrounding. But if you are referring to this accident regarding the 50+ lady pushing the trolley, how do you in her shoes aware or predict of the situation and evade the mishap ? keep eyes on road and surrounding. never assume others are careful when they drive. from the vid, the vic may have been to concentrated on the pushing and looking at the pram. this reminds me of the female jogger who kenah hit by the turning car when she was crossing at the green traffic light with a cuppa in her hand ... we can follow rules, but cannot trust other to. most people who have near misses are those who managed to sense something wrong with the surrounding at the last minute and made the jump to safety. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 (edited) Really ridiculous, this type should be off the road..PERMANENTLY Did the car run off? this prius? driver is dam jialat. hope he gets caught Edited December 14, 2017 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 apparently the driver felt that the biker fell on his own .... and not because the biker jam brake when he saw a "illegal" car in front of him. Hope the biker managed to get the camera footage. Bloody clown might claim the bike instead. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...