Kopites Supersonic December 28, 2017 Share December 28, 2017 must be due to the many entertainment outlets ard there. Ya..mostly from those club and psb school. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 28, 2017 Share December 28, 2017 (edited) I didn't see the younger ones when I went there. Only aunties.Respect those aunties. They have been there for years. Infact this is the only ntuc outlet I never came across any foreign workers (cashier). I like to chat with them when making payment. Sometimes they would advise me to buy more for further discount. Or another product from the same brand on offer. Hahaha OK back to mei mei...Probably you went at the wrong timings. Weekend nites hardly see them. Probably at work. Monday to Wednesday after 11pm...you can catch sight of them with their heavy makeup and dress in overside tee and hot pant...... Edited December 28, 2017 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 28, 2017 Share December 28, 2017 was there last night. CRAMP and MESSY! Many products seem to be locally sourced, and price not any better, some even cost more. Will i go back again? Unless there is a bloody good reason to. I think I rather keep to Daiso and Isetan, both got outlet not very far from me. And talking about 24hrs shopping, many NTUC xtras and sheng siongs open 24hrs also, less crowded and more relax to pass time. And did I not mention that the music they played "don don donki" is damn bloody irritating. Sounds authentic then. Donki in jeepun oso sibei crowded n messy one.....haha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged December 28, 2017 Share December 28, 2017 the general goods floor is quite meh but the supermarket level is ok. for the same product, prices are sometimes better than meidiya and isetan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged December 29, 2017 Share December 29, 2017 Love the $2 baked potatoes.. very the nice to eat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic December 29, 2017 Share December 29, 2017 Love the $2 baked potatoes.. very the nice to eat But always long queue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic March 12, 2018 Share March 12, 2018 one more opening at 100am Tanjong Pagar... akan datang... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 12, 2018 Share March 12, 2018 Don Don Don donki Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic June 16, 2018 Share June 16, 2018 was at Don Donki at Tanjong Pagar yesterday (apparently they opened on 14 Jun). saw many Jap products, many people queuing and buying stuff... not to mention the "Don don donki" music... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic June 16, 2018 Share June 16, 2018 was at Don Donki at Tanjong Pagar yesterday (apparently they opened on 14 Jun). saw many Jap products, many people queuing and buying stuff... not to mention the "Don don donki" music... 20180615_192800.jpg 20180615_193200.jpg Is it bigger than the Orchard Central branch? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged June 16, 2018 Share June 16, 2018 I went. Boring Disappointing Prefer daiso Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic June 16, 2018 Share June 16, 2018 Is it bigger than the Orchard Central branch?good question as until now i still have not been to the Orchard branch yet... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic June 16, 2018 Share June 16, 2018 good question as until now i still have not been to the Orchard branch yet... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 17, 2018 Share June 17, 2018 (edited) was at Don Donki at Tanjong Pagar yesterday (apparently they opened on 14 Jun). saw many Jap products, many people queuing and buying stuff... not to mention the "Don don donki" music... They keep repeating the don don donki music, super irritating. Spoilt my mood shopping around the store. Edited June 17, 2018 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic June 17, 2018 Share June 17, 2018 They keep repeating the don don donki music, super irritating. Spoilt my mood shopping around the store.haha i was discussing with my wife on the music too. she said that the purpose is to drill the song into yours and your kids brains... even now i can still hear it in my head Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 17, 2018 Share June 17, 2018 haha i was discussing with my wife on the music too. she said that the purpose is to drill the song into yours and your kids brains... even now i can still hear it in my head Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 18, 2018 Share June 18, 2018 Instead of drilling the song into my head, think it got backfire. Dont think i would go to the store again if they continue to play non-stop and so loud in the store. Cause super turn-off. You are a naggy old man. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged June 18, 2018 Share June 18, 2018 it's like this even if u go to their jp stores, or for that matter, yodo, bic and drugstores in jp too. But I prefer the old donki jingle, the new one is kinda irritating. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...