Clients From Hell

chryst

We have neighbors from hell now client from hell.

So what next from hell :a-bang:

@RadX from helll trying to sell his afterlife services to @Enye

*hell

just get a colour proof from printer would do

if not ask them for their specific colour code

khl and other printers usual provide but need to go over and collect them

as i always said....more sex relax and chill everyone

Most important is that the staff must know their boss has their back ...

then boss turn to lun and chut all the pacify client stunts... but happy staff = moral high = most efficiency.

It's never easy. Nothing is easy. Having said that, it is not to say that verbal abuse should be tolerated. But don't just blame it on customer's ignorance, because the assumption must be that you are communicating with an ignorant customer.

The worst kind of customer service is when one expects the customer to be "professional" or already know what to do - if this is true, then there is no value in a customer service job, it can be easily replaced by a robot. I see this in many service lines in Singapore, they speak a lot of technical jargon either to confuse the customer, or to make themselves look good but when the result is not what was expected, they blame on anything but themselves. 

I learnt this only a few years into my career. I was angry with people who complain to us are always the ignorant ones. Then an experienced person told me it also reflects on how our work was poorly communicated such that these customers took it the wrong way. Change a bit in the communication style and it becomes better received by more people. I learnt that customer feedback whether good or bad, is always a good source of data for improvements. When nobody say anything, then you worry because they can't be bothered with you anymore, they are going to your competitors.

lol i'm well aware. I had to learn many lessons the hard way.

It's never easy. Nothing is easy. Having said that, it is not to say that verbal abuse should be tolerated. But don't just blame it on customer's ignorance, because the assumption must be that you are communicating with an ignorant customer.

The worst kind of customer service is when one expects the customer to be "professional" or already know what to do - if this is true, then there is no value in a customer service job, it can be easily replaced by a robot. I see this in many service lines in Singapore, they speak a lot of technical jargon either to confuse the customer, or to make themselves look good but when the result is not what was expected, they blame on anything but themselves.

I learnt this only a few years into my career. I was angry with people who complain to us are always the ignorant ones. Then an experienced person told me it also reflects on how our work was poorly communicated such that these customers took it the wrong way. Change a bit in the communication style and it becomes better received by more people. I learnt that customer feedback whether good or bad, is always a good source of data for improvements. When nobody say anything, then you worry because they can't be bothered with you anymore, they are going to your competitors.

This is what you call if you can’t convince them,confuse them.

And the mentality of blaming everyone else but yourself is just sad.

Sorry if you are reading this post and you are angry.Its the fact.

But I would always tell my frontline that that even though you must lun most of the time, understand when it crosses over to verbal abuse. You are human too, you deserve basic human to human respect regardless of if you're being paid to accept this shit.

agreed agreed... 

does ur blood boil when you meet a service staff that is ''listening'' but not understanding your complain? 

and brushing you off with some generic bs? 

I think most of the time it has to do with the mentality and that big ego.

If they keep beating their chest and shout,"I customer, I big fxxk, you puny, you listen"...I mean things will only head South. Ppl will be thinking,"why even bother? Will be wrong anyways and get shouted in the face".

That said again, on that “customer right” thingy. Seeing lots abuse on the rise in all sectors. Healthcare mostly.

More signs of non-tolerance of abuse are evident now

Sometimes... its about communications...  its about a human touch...  i find in the profit driven mindset... 

companies have forgotten to keep their customers happy.... 

i had a place call me recently to ask for $20/- becoz they under-quoted (fully paid) the expenses for a bereavement... and the staff that called me DEMANDED i drive down to pay...  

ps* i told them to please go ahead and sue me for the $20/- 

just get a colour proof from printer would do

if not ask them for their specific colour code

khl and other printers usual provide but need to go over and collect them

as i always said....more sex relax and chill everyone

Ask the client to take out his/her NRIC. ask them i/c photo and real person same anot. knn.

sometime this kind of client must gan gan abit then they will wake up.

Sometimes... its about communications...  its about a human touch...  i find in the profit driven mindset... 

i had a place call me recently to ask for $20/- becoz they under-quoted (fully paid) the expenses for a bereavement... and the staff that called me DEMANDED i drive down to pay...  

i thought bereavement is like 4-5 digits one, how come mind the $20  [laugh]

Sometimes... its about communications... its about a human touch... i find in the profit driven mindset...

No tact

Knn If ask nicely no prob man

I think most of the time it has to do with the mentality and that big ego.

If they keep beating their chest and shout,"I customer, I big fxxk, you puny, you listen"...I mean things will only head South. Ppl will be thinking,"why even bother? Will be wrong anyways and get shouted in the face".

Its preset mentality like yours thats totally detrimental in a service side. Put pride at home when at work...  listen and understand what the customer is saying... and do what one can to settle the issue... 

No customer jiak pa nothing to do want to call a service staff just to scold people for fun... 

i thought bereavement is like 4-5 digits one, how come mind the $20  [laugh]

precisely... its not abt the $20... its about the way she called up and talked about it...  

No tact

Knn If ask nicely no prob man

yup.. the first phrase out of her mouth was not sorry...  and at NO time in that 5min conversation ... which she ackn they quoted/keyed in wrongly (since i have the receipt still) ... did i even hear an apology.... 

No customer jiak pa nothing to do want to call a service staff just to scold people for fun...

Actually, some customer is like that. Some ego so big that any small perceived slight they will blow up.

If got good temperament and can tahan, it's quite funny to see people go crazy. (except for when they use / threaten violence lah).

Take a look at the actual product, since color to the product has been stressed by the customer. The customer may be ignorant about color being off on non-calibrated screen and printout, the professional in the printing company should be experience enougb to anticipate this problem would arises if they don't do their due diligence to ensure the color matching.

To me, the customer just need to provide requirement

Edited by Ender