Jetstar flight delayed for 8 hours

kdash

actually, in this case, one person is clearly not following the rules, using phone and not turning it off, not sure what principles are involved,  i think the guy using the phone is the fooker who turned nasty after being told off, and the guy just sibeh hot.

actually, in this case, one person is clearly not following the rules, using phone and not turning it off, not sure what principles are involved, i think the guy using the phone is the fooker who turned nasty after being told off, and the guy just sibeh hot.

Same tot.

Just kick him off.. why effect others...

I thought so too.. But they even took out the clause to show me then I LLST.. Learnt my lesson.. Will read the clauses carefully before I purchase.

Care to share which insurance company?

depends on T&Cs of the insurance lo. if i'm not wrong, travel insurance coverage only starts when you step out of SG...

Depends on T&Cs, some insurance cover delay in home country but also must see what reason of the delay lo. And most insurance only covers if flight is delays at least 7 hours or more.

Ok. Thanks. Now I know which one to avoid. I have been using MSIG for years.

Their policy covers from the point you leave home or office to start the trip abroad! So I guess that covers.

Care to share which insurance company?[/quote

Please see screenshot for your info.. Do check the clauses properly and dont be like me, learnt it the hard way..

attachicon.gif2017-12-25-10-40-59.jpg

Those are small money lor. Small money prone to too many claims. Big payout like accident in overseas that need medical treatment in overseas hospitals. That one more important to look at the prints and how much is the capped limit. Coz it is the big amount that we are scared of. If let's say small things more niao and big claims more generous, I will still buy that travel insurance. That's just me..

ame="Buadongdong" post="6302027" timestamp="1514169695"]

Those are small money lor. Small money prone to too many claims. Big payout like accident in overseas that need medical treatment in overseas hospitals. That one more important to look at the prints and how much is the capped limit. Coz it is the big amount that we are scared of. If let's say small things more niao and big claims more generous, I will still buy that travel insurance. That's just me..

Agree that the other bigger payouts are more important.. But then again, this is just to let more pple aware of the fine prints and clauses of the insurance policy that one is going to buy. A more informed choice is always better isnt it?

Ya. It's a good awareness. Let people choose and decide which one fit them the best.

In this case, you should just let the stewards/stewardess handle it.

No point getting involved.

One guy using a phone is not serious enough to bring an aircraft down.

In this case, you should just let the stewards/stewardess handle it.

No point getting involved.

One guy using a phone is not serious enough to bring an aircraft down.

​Ya make the cabin crew busy is better then ownself get into trouble also.

This kind of thing bo bian one, they will curse and swear but then end of the day they still need to ensure safety of the pax and also the flight.

I was coming back on scoot recently. This French AM also want to argue with stewardess about using his work laptop just prior to take off. He say other airlines don't stop him (which frankly I think is bs). So he argue for like one minute then kept it. Then stewardess go do other things then he started using it back again...

​Ya make the cabin crew busy is better then ownself get into trouble also.

This kind of thing bo bian one, they will curse and swear but then end of the day they still need to ensure safety of the pax and also the flight.

It's the responsiblities of the airline and crew to ensure that safety is observed.

Like switching off mobilephones, seat belts on, etc before take off and/or during landing.

They have a job to do, and everyone should let them handle it first.

Unless they really need help, then the passengers can get involved.

Trying to be a law enforcer on an aircraft or on the roads is just asking for trouble otherwise.

I was coming back on scoot recently. This French AM also want to argue with stewardess about using his work laptop just prior to take off. He say other airlines don't stop him (which frankly I think is bs). So he argue for like one minute then kept it. Then stewardess go do other things then he started using it back again...

This type must secretly wave to the nice stewardess

and quietly point to the bad man using his laptop.

This kind of idiots think rules don't apply to them.

As if everyone's safety is not as important as his 

convenience. This type also got lousy time management.

Should have finish his work before taking his flight and

also really dumb. Can use his laptop all his like after take off.

As if the 10 minutes he cannot work will make all the difference

in the world. Some people really don't know how to think.

10 minutes make so much difference meh?

i dont like to stereotype, but sounds like some AM superiority mindset at work here...

8 hours is a long wait for a resheduling of flight. i guess Jetstar had to clear the "bomb" rumour before they could clear the plane for takeoff.

Jetstar flight delayed for 8 hours at Changi Airport after spat over phone

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/jetstar-flight-delayed-8-hours-changi-airport-after-spat-over-mobile-phone

Claim travel insurance time!

This type must secretly wave to the nice stewardess

and quietly point to the bad man using his laptop.

This kind of idiots think rules don't apply to them.

As if everyone's safety is not as important as his 

convenience. This type also got lousy time management.

Should have finish his work before taking his flight and

also really dumb. Can use his laptop all his like after take off.

As if the 10 minutes he cannot work will make all the difference

in the world. Some people really don't know how to think.

10 minutes make so much difference meh?

This type must prepare and review power point slides before, during and after flight one jia tao lor one, bo pian.

Those towkay type just switch off, watch movie, makan, read magazine, sleep or chit chat with the stewardesses...