Enye Hypersonic February 13, 2018 Share February 13, 2018 Sifu, don't be jealous. You already had your day. i never based in china before always working in a small storeroom in singapore ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged February 13, 2018 Share February 13, 2018 How old are you by the way? For my company all business is conducted in English. There are indeed a lot of lao wais in the company so it has to be so. Sure I'll PM you later. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged February 13, 2018 Author Share February 13, 2018 How old are you by the way? Early 30s Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 13, 2018 Share February 13, 2018 i never based in china before always working in a small storeroom in singapore ð Sure sifu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic February 14, 2018 Share February 14, 2018 Early 30s as some have mentioned, be careful of ATB baiters... take care! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 14, 2018 Share February 14, 2018 His mgmt is ang mo... Therefore most of the email communication should be in English. If work for a PRC firm then emails will be in Chinese? In my previous MNC company, there are only 6 real expats, of which there are 3 French, 2 Banana & me. A lot of emails done in both Chinese & English. A lot of time, email to lower level has to be done in Chinese. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 14, 2018 Share February 14, 2018 Actually not really special skills la. But during the interview process they did mention that Singaporeans are advantageous because can speak English and Mandarin fairly well so communication is less of a problem. You can become a good link between the PRC on the ground and the ang moh upper management/big bosses. Wow. Not many people your age with such good dual language skills these days. How's your written and spoken mandarin? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic February 14, 2018 Share February 14, 2018 Wow. Not many people your age with such good dual language skills these days. How's your written and spoken mandarin? i thought you similar age range as @benarsenal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 14, 2018 Share February 14, 2018 i thought you similar age range as @benarsenal? That's why I said not many people with such good command of 2 or more languages what. Most of the people I know either have poor mandarin, english or tamil skills. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic February 14, 2018 Share February 14, 2018 That's why I said not many people with such good command of 2 or more languages what. Most of the people I know either have poor mandarin, english or tamil skills. your mandarin also very good lah high flyer in o&g industry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 14, 2018 Share February 14, 2018 your mandarin also very good lah high flyer in o&g industry Sifu... don't purposely mock me already la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic February 14, 2018 Share February 14, 2018 Sifu... don't purposely mock me already la. don't be so cynical.... it is praise and admire lah....otherwise how to be high flyer and save 70% of your income? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 14, 2018 Share February 14, 2018 as some have mentioned, be careful of ATB baiters... take care! He Single le. Everyday 1 nite STAND also can. Shanghainese ChioBu sibei chio. See until i can drool only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 14, 2018 Share February 14, 2018 don't be so cynical.... it is praise and admire lah....otherwise how to be high flyer and save 70% of your income? Savings is part earnings and part expenditure management leh. I think I manage my expenditure very well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear February 14, 2018 Share February 14, 2018 That's why I said not many people with such good command of 2 or more languages what. Most of the people I know either have poor mandarin, english or tamil skills. Can take course and brush up your Business Mandarin at SCCCI and use skillsfuture funds to pay for it. It will be entirely free. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 14, 2018 Share February 14, 2018 Can take course and brush up your Business Mandarin at SCCCI and use skillsfuture funds to pay for it. It will be entirely free. Can consider but what's the prerequisite? Need to know chinese beforehand? Sifu @enye was laughing at my google translate skills the last time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged February 14, 2018 Share February 14, 2018 Can consider but what's the prerequisite? Need to know chinese beforehand? Sifu @enye was laughing at my google translate skills the last time. Aiya, just get a long hair dictionary lah..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear February 14, 2018 Share February 14, 2018 Can consider but what's the prerequisite? Need to know chinese beforehand? Sifu @enye was laughing at my google translate skills the last time. When you go to SCCCI for registration, you need to sit for a short and simple test. Guided by a Chinese teacher or coordinator (usually a lady). From the test, they will gauge the level of your language and advise the type of Mandarin course you need to take (for example, basic, intermediate or advanced). ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...