Enye Hypersonic February 12, 2018 Share February 12, 2018 Ya Jing an district area is better. I think he is on expat package, if on local terms, he better learn to eat Jian bing lol. local shanghai pay is no longer low and in many cases exceed the singapore pay for similar positions leh .... ts working for global mnc some more ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic February 12, 2018 Share February 12, 2018 I think is Puxi. It's near the big Starbucks. Pussy is a nice place.. So much better than Pudong... Was in Pudong area (Hotel Ramada) previously for 6 mths for work.. So inconvenient when going for entertainment with clients.. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic February 12, 2018 Share February 12, 2018 Sifu... Not everyone is as lucky as you to work for a rich ah gong. Travel meal allowance is USD100 per meal!!! say say you also believe ah kekeke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic February 12, 2018 Share February 12, 2018 Seek and you shall find. For me I was headhunted by this MNC whose Asia-Pac HQ is based in Shanghai. I took a while to consider but eventually agreed to give it a go. If you're open to the option there are always opportunities. Nope. I'm here alone. Family back in SG. I will try to fly back and visit as much as I can. Will be back for two weeks during CNY period. Single posting but a married guy? I sense grave danger... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged February 12, 2018 Share February 12, 2018 Single posting but a married guy? I sense grave danger... Maybe family package but maybe at a later date when all stabilised? Moving is very stressful for everyone. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 12, 2018 Share February 12, 2018 Maybe family package but maybe at a later date when all stabilised? Moving is very stressful for everyone. Sometimes must depends how long you will be posted there, if at least 3-5 years, usually family or at least wife would follow, even it is stress to move. If less than 3 years, sometimes family would not follow. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 12, 2018 Share February 12, 2018 Single posting but a married guy? I sense grave danger... Depends on individual la. I was in Beijing alone. During my entire time in Beijing, i only went back to see my wife 3 times in 2 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged February 12, 2018 Share February 12, 2018 Depends on individual la. I was in Beijing alone. During my entire time in Beijing, i only went back to see my wife 3 times in 2 years. Wow, 3 times in 2 years Beri Long de... So rest of the time with Small Three? Joking Hor....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 12, 2018 Share February 12, 2018 I think is Puxi. It's near the big Starbucks.So near the atas area.Nanjing west road, Huanhai road area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic February 12, 2018 Share February 12, 2018 Pussy is a nice place.. So much better than Pudong... Was in Pudong area (Hotel Ramada) previously for 6 mths for work.. So inconvenient when going for entertainment with clients.. Puxi, not Pussy. OMG. Haizzz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 12, 2018 Share February 12, 2018 (edited) say say you also believe ah kekeke ð I actually did not believe that your meal allowance has a cap. But since you say, I believe lor. Edited February 12, 2018 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged February 13, 2018 Author Share February 13, 2018 Your office in jingan district? Yup, correct. why headhunted but the company didn’t give you expat terms to relocate whole family there? you there on local terms? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 13, 2018 Share February 13, 2018 Actually not really special skills la. But during the interview process they did mention that Singaporeans are advantageous because can speak English and Mandarin fairly well so communication is less of a problem. You can become a good link between the PRC on the ground and the ang moh upper management/big bosses. Can speak fairly is no use if you can't understand the underlying message. Even though you are working in MNC, a lot of communication is still done in Mandarin even emails. Unless your company has a lot of real Expats. Lastly, there is a Singaporean based in Shanghai wechat group. PM me if you want. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged February 13, 2018 Author Share February 13, 2018 Can speak fairly is no use if you can't understand the underlying message. Even though you are working in MNC, a lot of communication is still done in Mandarin even emails. Unless your company has a lot of real Expats. Lastly, there is a Singaporean based in Shanghai wechat group. PM me if you want. For my company all business is conducted in English. There are indeed a lot of lao wais in the company so it has to be so. Sure I'll PM you later. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 13, 2018 Share February 13, 2018 Can speak fairly is no use if you can't understand the underlying message. Even though you are working in MNC, a lot of communication is still done in Mandarin even emails. Unless your company has a lot of real Expats. Lastly, there is a Singaporean based in Shanghai wechat group. PM me if you want. His mgmt is ang mo... Therefore most of the email communication should be in English. If work for a PRC firm then emails will be in Chinese? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic February 13, 2018 Share February 13, 2018 Yup, correct. No la, no point. I'm not married so my only family is my parents, and they are well settled in Singapore. They come here also nothing for them. Actually not really special skills la. But during the interview process they did mention that Singaporeans are advantageous because can speak English and Mandarin fairly well so communication is less of a problem. You can become a good link between the PRC on the ground and the ang moh upper management/big bosses. It's around there, yes. I'm not quite in the 'hip and happening' area but pretty close. I think I'm lucky but like I mentioned above, being bilingual is an advantage, Aiyo, Ramada is near the airport. Jin jialat one that place, very ulu. LOL. I'm not married la. LOL. oic... no wonder nowadays singles get the most career opportunities you would be a magnet to atbs .... enjoy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 13, 2018 Share February 13, 2018 Company got lobang for another single or not? Haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 13, 2018 Share February 13, 2018 oic... no wonder nowadays singles get the most career opportunities you would be a magnet to atbs .... enjoy! ð¬ð Sifu, don't be jealous. You already had your day. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...