On 6/10/2020 at 2:24 PM, inlinesix said:

At that pace, i can only last 6mins.

165g i believe

That is an amazing pace for a 165kg if i read it correctly 😅

1 hour ago, Giordanogavin said:

Send to Guinness book of records for ratification. Make MCF and Singapore proud.😄

6 hours ago, Lala81 said:

I think the easiest place to find is the upper back. The first person that taught me about this was my classmate during our NS years. he pressed over my shoulderblade and one of my arms went numb. literally cannot lift up.

I believe this is where the "dian xue" in gongfu movies came about, balanced with the meridian points in chinese TCM/acupuncture. These meridian points are likely just the most likely places for myofascial trigger points to develop. So the ancient chinese found out what's this but created their own mumbo jumbo voodoo reasoning behind it.

Yeah my therapist has gathered her knowledge from traditional chinese meridian point stuff as well as western sports medicine, so she incorporates trigger point release and stretches into her sessions. The scary part is how she can press a spot with just one finger and make a grown man scream.

3 hours ago, Giordanogavin said:

wah.... amazingly slow is it?

pang chance lah... uncle old liao leh

i try to run a bit faster next time ok?

😬😅

1 hour ago, Myxilplix said:

Yeah my therapist has gathered her knowledge from traditional chinese meridian point stuff as well as western sports medicine, so she incorporates trigger point release and stretches into her sessions. The scary part is how she can press a spot with just one finger and make a grown man scream.

Tough times for her currently. Hopefully phase two can begin. Unless she is a registered tcm practitioner ha. 

My bil who's a tennis coach can't do anything for last three months 

2 hours ago, Myxilplix said:

I also can make a woman scream by pressing a spot with my finger 😆

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Tough times for her currently. Hopefully phase two can begin. Unless she is a registered tcm practitioner ha. 

My son's coach also,  every income stop.  But he quite positive, took up front line jobs to tie over,  but then,  he is still single,  I guess that makes a different. 

Anyway,  we did not stop his training fee, we figure it's not a big amount,  and we sld try to help each other if we can.  He also very chin cai fellow,  not calculating guy,  so I guess that also make us feel we sld not stop his training fee.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

48 minutes ago, Aloe111 said:

So many here trained and became one punch men during the CB 👏 💪

I also become one punch man during this CB,  I is become " one punch I toh man".... [:p][laugh][laugh]

50 minutes ago, Aloe111 said:

I also can make a woman scream by pressing a spot with my finger 😆

This scream no same that scream... 

Same same scream,  but no same same scream... [:p][laugh][laugh]

I got try the one punch man challenge for 30 days (but not in a row), once hit the 100 push ups 100 sit ups 100 squats and 10k run in a day, after that stop liao, peng san sia

• Haha! 7

1 hour ago, Aloe111 said:

So many here trained and became one punch men during the CB 👏 💪

I 1 paunch man

tomolo maybe go run again 😴

• Haha! 7

12 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Yeah, i think she went back to her hometown Ipoh to chill for the meantime. She's not registered TCM, she co-owns a pilates studio in town where she's built her therapy room in a corner. Quite useful because sometimes she'll drag you out to the machines or mats to do more intense stretching.

7 minutes ago, Myxilplix said:

Yeah, i think she went back to her hometown Ipoh to chill for the meantime. She's not registered TCM, she co-owns a pilates studio in town where she's built her therapy room in a corner. Quite useful because sometimes she'll drag you out to the machines or mats to do more intense stretching.

my BIL only has a small shop space at a club. Lucky rental not high.

11 hours ago, Tianmo said:

My son's coach also,  every income stop.  But he quite positive, took up front line jobs to tie over,  but then,  he is still single,  I guess that makes a different. 

Anyway,  we did not stop his training fee, we figure it's not a big amount,  and we sld try to help each other if we can.  He also very chin cai fellow,  not calculating guy,  so I guess that also make us feel we sld not stop his training fee.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

That's nice of you.

Some ppl may be sensitive though and may reject such 'charity'. If I were the coach, I'd try to make up by e.g., initiating some video calls or recorded videos to review maintenance exercises for your son etc.

Edited by Aloe111