Ender Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 1 hour ago, inlinesix said: @Ender No idea whether got Singaporean signed up or not. The link i post was the 1st to pop up in my YT feed. Update: Found 1 Singaporean doing 145km clockwise trail and 1 Singaporean doing 100km trail Sibei steady for the two sgrean.. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 25 minutes ago, Arogab said: @Lala81 Bro, do you know you got one CO at the MCC that become the opposition, maybe you were there he no longer the CO liao? Not trying to talk politics, just suddenly remember used to have this guy. Ang yong guan? No not my time. My CO was super slacker. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 1 hour ago, inlinesix said: @Ender No idea whether got Singaporean signed up or not. The link i post was the 1st to pop up in my YT feed. Update: Found 1 Singaporean doing 145km clockwise trail and 1 Singaporean doing 100km trail Hats off to anyone attempting the 145km, just found out, the elevation climb is 9100m Quote TDS is 145K with a whopping 9,100m of elevation gain 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 53 minutes ago, Arogab said: Got one long lost friend whom I met up 3 years back. This guy even do run across desert and those extreme races. I wonder what those people thinking. For me, I will do things just moderate To them is YOLO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 7 minutes ago, Lala81 said: Ang yong guan? No not my time. My CO was super slacker. Yah yah. Anyway, just curious and asking only. Let not talk more over here. But I thot all the MOs were suppose to super on with those challenges, I remember taking them on the basketball games and the cycling. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 3 minutes ago, 13177 said: To them is YOLO. Bro, forgive me, what is YOLO. I suppose is a kind of mindset. For me, I ever did my one and only Marathon which was I think 1992 or 1993. First 10km about 40mins, then second 10 km was 62 mins and I donno how long I go for the 3rd 10km and I finally reach the mark and took a taxi home liao. hahah, means I have never been able to do a full marathon which some people did. No determination one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 3 minutes ago, Arogab said: Bro, forgive me, what is YOLO. I suppose is a kind of mindset. For me, I ever did my one and only Marathon which was I think 1992 or 1993. First 10km about 40mins, then second 10 km was 62 mins and I donno how long I go for the 3rd 10km and I finally reach the mark and took a taxi home liao. hahah, means I have never been able to do a full marathon which some people did. No determination one First 10km in 40mins😓😓 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 3 minutes ago, Ender said: First 10km in 40mins😓😓 Bro, I was quite a good track and field guy hor😬, but that as you can see is 1992😭, Now I doing at 60 mins on the treadmill and feeling old liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 (edited) 4 minutes ago, Arogab said: Bro, I was quite a good track and field guy hor😬, but that as you can see is 1992😭, Now I doing at 60 mins on the treadmill and feeling old liao Seems like quite number of members in this thread can really in their younger days. @13177 also can run one. Edited August 27, 2021 by Ender 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 Just now, Ender said: Seems like quite number of members in this thread can really in their younger days. @13177 also can run one. I am not a runner or I would say I am not a good one. I also donno how to run the bloody marathon or I would have kept a good pace to finish it 4 to 5 hours. Tell you a joke, I tell people I did Pole Vault and some people say they don't believe, cos they look at me and they say I break the pole. Haha 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 2 hours ago, Arogab said: Bro, forgive me, what is YOLO. I suppose is a kind of mindset. For me, I ever did my one and only Marathon which was I think 1992 or 1993. First 10km about 40mins, then second 10 km was 62 mins and I donno how long I go for the 3rd 10km and I finally reach the mark and took a taxi home liao. hahah, means I have never been able to do a full marathon which some people did. No determination one YOLO means you only live once. I never like marathon or even half marathon. I only like to run 5-7km. Lol. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 3 hours ago, Ender said: First 10km in 40mins😓😓 Arograb is actually @Enye@Enye in disguise. 😅 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 For those who say 2.4km cannot run under 7 min, SRY just did 6 sets of 2.4km at Bukit gombak stadium 2 evenings ago. I think slowest set was 7:38 or 7:40, fastest set was 7:28. In between set was a 200m recovery jog. Meaning he run 6 rounds at 7:28, jogged for 200m and run another 6 rounds in 7:38, did 6 sets, and the man is 30 years old. @Ender, can confirm... 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 10 hours ago, Lala81 said: At that age, 19-20 years old. I think any male should be able to run 11+min with some training. In fact most should be able to do 10min +. To break 10mins require some superior fitness. I did NS twice. And both times trained from horrendously failing to pass. I did it with unfit boys at age of 19 doing PTP together. Then with unfit doctors who just been studying and working for last 5-6 years. I can't run below 11+ mins due to my impaired lung capacity. So if i can pass the 2.4km with an expected lung capacity only 70% of normal, anyone should be able to do it. And even for the PTP batch, I'm probably one of the slower people who can pass. The totally cannot run types also can do 10-11mins by the end of PTP. I agree. My NS days, more than half of my unit comes under 9min in year 2, the other half around 9-10:30 mark, with a handful closer to 11. those run above 10:30 auto join the bee bee roadrunner club, book in 22:30 hrs to 跑圈圈 at parade square. So even CMl runner like me also run closer to 10 flat, but never broken 10... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 World record for 5000m is 12 min 35 sec. 2.4km is easily 6 min 10 sec for these world class runners. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 14 minutes ago, Tianmo said: For those who say 2.4km cannot run under 7 min, SRY just did 6 sets of 2.4km at Bukit gombak stadium 2 evenings ago. I think slowest set was 7:38 or 7:40, fastest set was 7:28. In between set was a 200m recovery jog. Meaning he run 6 rounds at 7:28, jogged for 200m and run another 6 rounds in 7:38, did 6 sets, and the man is 30 years old. @Ender, can confirm... Erh... 7.28 is under 8 min. Not under 7! I think world record is around 6 min. Under 7min is top athletes' standards. Not for mortals. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 (edited) 11 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: Erh... 7.28 is under 8 min. Not under 7! I think world record is around 6 min. Under 7min is top athletes' standards. Not for mortals. Yes I know 7:28 is under 8 not under 7. But you missed my point that he did 6 sets with 200m recovery jog in between the sets. What timing do you think he will clock if he went all out for that 6 laps? BTW he did a 14:44 for 5000m 2 months back , which would translate to a 7:04 same pace 2.4km. Edited August 27, 2021 by Tianmo 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 Any of you guys on BP medication? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...