Exercising and losing weight

ODC

First run for 2022, a good start. Raining and very cold, so can pushed further. Endurance improving, as the HR was rather stable over a long period of time. However HR is still high for the pace.

image.thumb.png.76507d53fd8cf99bb817c7fe913caf94.png

• Praise 12

8 minutes ago, Ender said:

First run for 2022, a good start. Raining and very cold, so can pushed further. Endurance improving, as the HR was rather stable over a long period of time. However HR is still high for the pace.

Raining outside and yet you still can go run?

Super sian, i cannot go for my brisk walk since 31 Dec until today. [:(]

11 minutes ago, Ender said:

It was more like running AND swimming, yesterday afternoon [laugh]

Also didn't want to quit running halfway, kept on going. But I not so ambitious, only 8+ km.

23 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I walked from home to Raffles Place yesterday morning.

12 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I walked from home to Raffles Place yesterday morning.

Yesterday morning still not rain. But too early for me to make it. Lol. Then today whole day raining, even until now still raining outside. Looks like unlikely can go brisk walking today.

52 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I waited from 7am til 11am for the rain to stop. But it wasn't waning, so heck care and ran .Right choice, coz the cold weather makes my running easier with. With my hyper thyrodism, other than a weaker cardio, the other thing that's preventing me to run further is body heating up.   And today's run,  for the most of it, I was feeling cold.

On 12/31/2021 at 10:36 PM, Ender said:

This year mileage.

IMG_20211231_223853.jpg

Your running distance👍👍👍

was my cycling distance for 2021😅

Edited by Atonchia

35 minutes ago, Ender said:

Even more siao than me.

He said during the pandemic he has more time to run.. How come as a HCW, should be kena called back for covid duty right? 

Maybe Gynae work is more routine.

Like do ultrasound scans and then planned deliveries. 

yah...If he ran 360 days and 8 km each day is 2880km last year.😱

Edited by Atonchia

15 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

Maybe Gynae work is more routine.

Like do ultrasound scans and then planned deliveries. 

yah...If he ran 360 days and 8 km each day is 2880km last year.😱

In article, it says 40k km over 17 years.

Average annual distance about same as Ender

1 hour ago, Ender said:

Even more siao than me.

He said during the pandemic he has more time to run.. How come as a HCW, should be kena called back for covid duty right? 

He wakes up very early just to go running, maybe thats why his work no affected his run?

38 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Run everyday? Not very good right since no rest in between? No matter how exercise siao a person is, still must have some rest.

The report says he felt like if didn't run is like didn't brushed teeth in morning. 

Then he only start at 50 years old.

Really impressive.

Now I run 3km... quads and calf sure sore the next day. But I cycle round island muscles still ok next day.

I think muscles are highly adaptable....only problem are joints and ligaments.

1 minute ago, Atonchia said:

The report says he felt like if didn't run is like didn't brushed teeth in morning. 

Then he only start at 50 years old.

Really impressive.

Now I run 3km... quads and calf sure sore the next day. But I cycle round island muscles still ok next day.

I think muscles are highly adaptable....only problem are joints and ligaments.

Cycling less harmful to joints. Make sure saddle height and cleat angle is properly set up.

If possible, do stretching Yoga

52 minutes ago, 13177 said:

He wakes up very early just to go running, maybe thats why his work no affected his run?

55 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Run everyday? Not very good right since no rest in between? No matter how exercise siao a person is, still must have some rest.

It could be he run 7 days rest 1 day. Some of his run could be as short as 30mins