Ender Hypersonic June 13, 2022 Share June 13, 2022 I am all for breathability. My shorts all got inner lining.😅😅 https://www.advnture.com/features/underwear-when-running Are you supposed to wear underwear with running shorts and leggings? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic June 13, 2022 Share June 13, 2022 wah 300 mins means about 60km a week impossible to find time to run so much lah…. unless i tio pok old body also cannot take that kinda stress every 3-4 months wear down a pair of shoes…. also cannot afford 😬😱😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 13, 2022 Share June 13, 2022 3 hours ago, Loki said: So lucky. I wanted a 9.30pm bedtime but wife insisted later, she wanted 10.30pm so we settled for 10. How come you want to sleep so early at even 9.30pm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 13, 2022 Share June 13, 2022 3 hours ago, Ender said: I am all for breathability. My shorts all got inner lining.😅😅 https://www.advnture.com/features/underwear-when-running Are you supposed to wear underwear with running shorts and leggings? I find most sports shorts sell outside comes with inner lining. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic June 13, 2022 Share June 13, 2022 57 minutes ago, 13177 said: How come you want to sleep so early at even 9.30pm? When I was a kid I used to go to bed at 8pm. Then my siblings and i would wake at 4am, eat a quick breakfast, then start our swim training at 5am at the Toa Payoh swimming complex. Shower and change, eat another small breakfast and get to school by 7.30am. We did this every day for several years so I got used to sleeping very early and it has stuck with me. But it was too hard on my dad, who had to drive us around and rush to work. So, we stopped competitive swimming when I was a teenager. Even now, if I were to go to bed at 9pm, I will still be able to fall asleep 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged June 13, 2022 Share June 13, 2022 8 hours ago, Kxbc said: Morning is damn difficult for me to get started, esp the joint mobility and getting the blood flowing well. The worst bit is getting up 1.5 hours earlier. But I see your reasoning. Just that I can't get it to work for me. Get up earlier, but not enough sleep is also bad for health Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged June 13, 2022 Share June 13, 2022 4 hours ago, Ender said: I am all for breathability. My shorts all got inner lining.😅😅 https://www.advnture.com/features/underwear-when-running Are you supposed to wear underwear with running shorts and leggings? With inner lining by right no need wear underwear also is fine, won't accidental exposure. But then all that bumping around without support issit good or not? Is like running without wearing bra, for women? Later sag, how? At least not like when younger days, must always make sure to wear underwear, otherwise got embarrassing "reaction" when beo-ing chiobu sexy female runners from the rear. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 13, 2022 Share June 13, 2022 6 minutes ago, Sosaria said: Get up earlier, but not enough sleep is also bad for health Getting up early surely must have enough sleep or able to sleep well, if not confirm bad for health and also dangerous for well being. Cause you might lose focus during your work, or while driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 (edited) One of the many grandmother that your army PTI boast about. 4:03 min/km pace for a mile. https://www.outsideonline.com/health/running/culture-running/people/runner-kathryn-martin-masters-comeback/?utm_campaign=&utm_content=&utm_medium=organic-social&utm_source=Outside+Magazine-facebook Edited June 14, 2022 by Ender 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 Speaking about insomnia. Woke up at just after 5am today. Almost 2 full hours before I'm supposed to. So did a bit of gym and walked my dog. Still bit groggy after nap. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 3 hours ago, Lala81 said: Speaking about insomnia. Woke up at just after 5am today. Almost 2 full hours before I'm supposed to. So did a bit of gym and walked my dog. Still bit groggy after nap. 已经老了. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 52 minutes ago, Ender said: 已经老了. 坐着打瞌睡 躺下睡不着 新事记不着 往事忘不掉 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 14, 2022 Share June 14, 2022 4 hours ago, Lala81 said: Speaking about insomnia. Woke up at just after 5am today. Almost 2 full hours before I'm supposed to. So did a bit of gym and walked my dog. Still bit groggy after nap. Even though i dont have insomnia for the moment now, but seems like i dont sleep deep enough, and i also like half woke up at least 1 hour before i suppose to. Esp i have one neighbour alarm clock always goes off before 5.30am and most of the time i got wake up when it goes off. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiLangKia Supersonic June 17, 2022 Share June 17, 2022 On 5/23/2022 at 9:14 AM, Kxbc said: if a hunky uncle is called hunkle, what is a chio auntie called? Chunkie hahahaha 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic June 19, 2022 Share June 19, 2022 https://www.runnersworld.com/nutrition-weight-loss/a40303925/red-s-in-male-runners/ There's another side of losing weight affecting performance and health. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 19, 2022 Share June 19, 2022 Get your free FIT kit for those above 50.. But personally, I feel above anyone 50, chinese ethnic, should just straight go and do colonoscopy. Go via polyclnic route cheaper. https://www.singaporecancersociety.org.sg/events/campaigns/colorectal-cancer-campaign.html?utm_source=fb&utm_medium=sp&utm_campaign=jun_ao2022&utm_content=lookalike_manyppldontknow_kv2022&fbclid=IwAR2R-xjzbXGhA75PnNNOGeINTkx_CQovpYUxWhM39I3rqkynbeBf9cF9kao 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 19, 2022 Share June 19, 2022 3 hours ago, TangoCharlie said: https://www.runnersworld.com/nutrition-weight-loss/a40303925/red-s-in-male-runners/ There's another side of losing weight affecting performance and health. This one only those in training mode till 走火入魔 will kenna. It's a sort of burn out, where not taking enough calories and nutrients for the demand of the training. I was reading a book on marathon, Advance Marathoning, and this part is stressed importantly. But how and what to eat, ownself go and figure. I think those who are just losing weight, might be low risk coz their daily activities not demanding and plenty of stored energy in their body to be tapped. Body just need to learn to adapt. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic June 19, 2022 Share June 19, 2022 5 hours ago, Ender said: This one only those in training mode till 走火入魔 will kenna. It's a sort of burn out, where not taking enough calories and nutrients for the demand of the training. I was reading a book on marathon, Advance Marathoning, and this part is stressed importantly. But how and what to eat, ownself go and figure. I think those who are just losing weight, might be low risk coz their daily activities not demanding and plenty of stored energy in their body to be tapped. Body just need to learn to adapt. I was thinking about myself actually. Target to run faster this year and was trying to shave weight to hit target. Exactly what the article talked about. Of course I'm no where at his level but good to be aware such risks exist. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...