Even got money to retire

Best is don’t

Many people equate job with money, pretistge,

Mine comes with mental health

Help keep my mind alive

But anyway my mind is always thinking of many diy stuff one lah

Do you diy?  [lipsrsealed]

Why would The leave be pointless if you have children? You can spend quality time and build bond with them regardless whether your Wife is on leave or not yeah?

Unless it is school holiday, kids need to go school. After school will still have their normal activities.

I think my definition of leave can be too extreme. Accompanying kids are already part of the list. I probably need to chill and not always feel by not doing anything is wasting my leave. Tend to feel I am not fully utilising my leave. haha...

I feel you bro. Been there before...my agenda and plan for leave cleaning may not be what the rests in the herd have in mind.

I’ve resigned my fate to the supremacy at home. Because I kay kiang go and say “I do”...in my better half book, it means only one thing - she has it her way and I just do it.

Btw, my beloved mil stays with me too. Condolences are welcome.

Just to add, get up early before the rests to do things you enjoy...you’ll feel the day is longer and can achieve more...I either get up early for morning ride or vacuum the car or just go KPT la kopi before I pack breakfast...

If all else fail, try Mustank self massage if Lorong hop at Geylang is not your thing. Just a thought.

Ok in order not to keep my leave pointless...

I checked into a 4 star, kids friendly Malaysian beach resort for 3 days, that need to drive 600km from SG in conjunction to attend a distant relative wedding.

Pay similar rates similar amenities in SG. SG chalet/resorts will be in better ķept condition.

Main purpose is to let kids know the effort one takes to celebrate happy occasion and connecting with people.

To clear carbon too.

Have you guys reach a point where sometimes u feel taking leave is wasting your life away? More for people who has family (kids) where your life evolves around them. When you take leave and your wife did not take and you have to clear leave. Your good friends all have their own families and work so it's really yourself on your leave days. Pretty depressing... Rotting away at home and not travelling.

wow.. thats a nice problem to have.

Find some me-time lor.... things you enjoy doing alone or knowing the family won't enjoy.

Sometimes i take leave but pretend go to work so I can watch movies I know my wife/kids won't enjoy. LOL

because if I told the wife i'm on leave and she has to work, there will be a list of errands to do and before the day ends I'd have wished i was at work instead.

lots of things to try here solo.... painting lessons, dance lessons, go to senai take a trial flying lesson in a cessna, bungee in sentosa etc etc 

explore life, and yourself (no not that kind)!

Edited by Karoon

wow.. thats a nice problem to have.

Find some me-time lor.... things you enjoy doing alone or knowing the family won't enjoy.

Sometimes i take leave but pretend go to work so I can watch movies I know my wife/kids won't enjoy. LOL

because if I told the wife i'm on leave and she has to work, there will be a list of errands to do and before the day ends I'd have wished i was at work instead.

lots of things to try here solo.... painting lessons, dance lessons, go to senai take a trial flying lesson in a cessna, bungee in sentosa etc etc

explore life, and yourself (no not that kind)!

I’d declare my leave if not kena caught bumping into old female classmate or colleague...even a bath in the yellow river also won’t help...

Iâd declare my leave if not kena caught bumping into old female classmate or colleague...even a bath in the yellow river also wonât help...

Where's the trust haha...

She trusts that I’d curi makan if not watched...heehee

You don't look like someone who curi makan.

Maybe pretend pig eat tiger.

Iâd declare my leave if not kena caught bumping into old female classmate or colleague...even a bath in the yellow river also wonât help...

"bumping into" huh...

You don't look like someone who curi makan.

Maybe pretend pig eat tiger.

I prefer to be porky drink tiger.

Yum Sheng bro!

post-163127-0-70801800-1529409641.jpeg