Beregond Supersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 2 hours ago, Calvin8808 said: We can't say it's nothing without enforcement. I really think there are so much so much less illegal e scooters on the roads and pavements compare to before there was legislation. You may disagree though. But personally I felt so. Without any form of registration and identification, its super hard or almost impossible to do enforcement. Because police and tp cannot be everywhere 24/7 Its like driver and vehicles. If we only have driving law and rules. But without number plate, what will be the traffic situation be like? The number plate is the best deterrence against crime, or breaking of traffic laws. We need to step 1 level up. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin8808 5th Gear June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 Just now, Beregond said: Without any form of registration and identification, its super hard or almost impossible to do enforcement. Because police and tp cannot be everywhere 24/7 Its like driver and vehicles. If we only have driving law and rules. But without number plate, what will be the traffic situation be like? The number plate is the best deterrence against crime, or breaking of traffic laws. We need to step 1 level up. Totally agree that registration is the way to go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin8808 5th Gear June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 48 minutes ago, Vratenza said: Even if they have bright future? Especially if they have bright future. Bright future ahead still do such silly things...and get others into trouble so they deserve it all the more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 10 minutes ago, Windwaver said: The irony is wheelchair users are the minority when it comes to usage of these paths, doesn't make sense at all. Usually the case but cannot dun take into consideration. Some ways that can use may also make no sense for the same reason eg. have bollards that can be removed/adjusted just for each time a wheelchair user needs access but needs a school janitor to be activated. Or during schools peak hours like before n after school, a school staff or teacher be assigned to ensure students can leave safely. Like traffic warden. Actually the simplest, most effective and efficient is every cyclist either dismount or ride slowly/carefully once approaching such areas. Common sense but unfortunately most have displayed they are idiots hence, pea brains no space to store consideration for others. All I really hope for then is they alone suffer the most for their heckcare and reckless actions. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin8808 5th Gear June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/osa-leak-lta-enforcement-officer-deployment-plan-pmd-rider-2782416 Another reason why some don't get caught. 1 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 25 minutes ago, Calvin8808 said: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/osa-leak-lta-enforcement-officer-deployment-plan-pmd-rider-2782416 Another reason why some don't get caught. Thanks for sharing. Jialat these 2. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 1 hour ago, Calvin8808 said: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/osa-leak-lta-enforcement-officer-deployment-plan-pmd-rider-2782416 Another reason why some don't get caught. No wonder Syarifah Nur Nabilah Syed Omar, 24, was a former Certis CISCO auxiliary police officer at the time of the offences. She sent the deployment plan to Afendi Mohamed Rashid, 36, who then sent it to a WhatsApp group with about 211 members. On Thursday (Jun 30), each pleaded guilty to one charge of communicating information obtained in contravention of the Official Secrets Act. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 10 hours ago, Kopites said: I reckon isn't the enforcement but the inability to track down those cyclist. The infrastructures already in place with so many cameras on the road. Registration should be the way forward. We see police able to track down people fighting in public. Did they show their IC on camera?🤣 Then how police track them down?🤔 It's whether to track or not. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 8 hours ago, Fitvip said: Hope they reach the delivery wards in time. You should not discriminate big size people.😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 26 minutes ago, Atonchia said: We see police able to track down people fighting in public. Did they show their IC on camera?🤣 Then how police track them down?🤔 It's whether to track or not. Its all about priority. Can we handle the amount of law breaker? Like reckless cyclist on the road , track down all of them using face ID. cannot Which is why we need a good deterrent Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 (edited) 18 minutes ago, Beregond said: Its all about priority. Can we handle the amount of law breaker? Like reckless cyclist on the road , track down all of them using face ID. cannot Which is why we need a good deterrent Err....yes and no lah. Registered without enforcement also no use. We see 100% of cars registered also so many inconsiderate, reckless, careless driving. Increase penalty and demerit point also didn't reduce the number of road incidents that cause jams😅 Edited June 30, 2022 by Atonchia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 How about we put more people on death penalty? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 39 minutes ago, Atonchia said: Err....yes and no lah. Registered without enforcement also no use. We see 100% of cars registered also so many inconsiderate, reckless, careless driving. Increase penalty and demerit point also didn't reduce the number of road incidents that cause jams😅 Yes. many reckless driver around. but u need to see the % of reckless driver and law breaking driver according to all of singapore vehicles. I would say its extremely low, Can u imagine if vehicle dun have number plates?? And most importantly drivers that break traffic law, they hardly get away scott free, as long as their number plate is capture , which is more often then not, they will get punish or fine or deal with according to law. But its not the same case for cyclist, And Its getting worst. And there is no way to properly identify them easily, They knew it, which add their daringness to test the traffic law. because they know police wont and dun have the man power or effort to ID their face 1 by 1. I would not be typing this if the % of law breaking cyclist is as low as the % reckless driver at this moment. But the % of law breaking cyclist esp recreational cyclist is extremely high esp on weekends. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 18 minutes ago, Beregond said: Yes. many reckless driver around. but u need to see the % of reckless driver and law breaking driver according to all of singapore vehicles. I would say its extremely low, Can u imagine if vehicle dun have number plates?? And most importantly drivers that break traffic law, they hardly get away scott free, as long as their number plate is capture , which is more often then not, they will get punish or fine or deal with according to law. But its not the same case for cyclist, And Its getting worst. And there is no way to properly identify them easily, They knew it, which add their daringness to test the traffic law. because they know police wont and dun have the man power or effort to ID their face 1 by 1. I would not be typing this if the % of law breaking cyclist is as low as the % reckless driver at this moment. But the % of law breaking cyclist esp recreational cyclist is extremely high esp on weekends. So what was the stats? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 39 minutes ago, Atonchia said: So what was the stats? No numbers, u judge for yourself and decide loh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 13 minutes ago, Beregond said: No numbers, u judge for yourself and decide loh I see more updates in Reckless Drivers 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 (edited) I see many posts are like Drivers hating cyclists Reckless Cyclists doing stupid stuff on road and on common property. Drivers hating other drivers. It's not about mode of transport versus mode of transport. It's about idiots versus common people. So should we have more death penalty to reduce the population of idiots? 🤣 Should we put down more people? Can we do that? There are also clever people doing stupid stuff. How can we control them?😅 Edited June 30, 2022 by Atonchia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 3 minutes ago, Atonchia said: I see more updates in Reckless Drivers 🤣 well, i take this as a joke. look at the numbers of vehicles compare to cyclist. But if u really mean it seriously. fair enough also i alway agree to disagree 😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...