NDP Rally - did it hit the right note?

therock

HDB ponzi scheme just enslave you to slog all your life to pay off your rental within 30yrs (max).

This indirectly means you have to remain gainfully employed till you pay off the debt.

Lift upgradings/Hips/VERS/SERS  are political carrots for you to vote for the incumbent ... Using every tax payers money for the selected portion of the population.

SPRs are allowed to buy HDBs/condos to push up the demands and prices while pink ic holders are barred from buying HDB once they have bought their condo. 

it’s a game that played by all

winner and loser all got stuck into the game

HDB ponzi scheme just enslave you to slog all your life to pay off your rental within 30yrs (max).

This indirectly means you have to remain gainfully employed till you pay off the debt.

Lift upgradings/Hips/VERS/SERS  are political carrots for you to vote for the incumbent ... Using every tax payers money for the selected portion of the population.

SPRs are allowed to buy HDBs/condos to push up the demands and prices while pink ic holders are barred from buying HDB once they have bought their condo. 

Lift upgradings/Hips/VERS/SERS are political carrots for you to vote for the incumbent ... Using every tax payers money for the selected portion of the population.

my rental is ($137000÷99)÷12.......plus interest is less than $200 a month. Wah.......quite cheap!

PM Lee is still pushing the HDB is your property thing and it's an asset.. I don't know if that's a good idea...

I agree home ownership builds loyalty, but when that asset is a depreciating one.. he risks alienating the same people he is asking loyalty from..

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/home-ownership-hdb-helps-singaporeans-build-assets-pm-lee-10648722

Fact is, it's never a home ownership in the first place.

People just owned the lease (and non original copy) of the flat.

The flats belonged to the HDB and are the assets of HDB. 

Assets generate income.

Home generate income meh?

Home incurred cost without expenses without corresponding income.

Capital gain is never realised unless it is not used.

Actually people only made money from the piece of paper they owned, which is the lease.

Only HDB owns the physical assets of the flats, which is their income generator. 

Actually if one choose not to buy or rent any HDB flats, sleep on the streets can or not?  [laugh]

Actually people only made money from the piece of paper they owned, which is the lease.

Only HDB owns the physical assets of the flats, which is their income generator.

Actually if one choose not to buy or rent any HDB flats, sleep on the streets can or not? [laugh]

there many instances back after hdb allowed people to loan from banks. Quite a number of flats were repoed by the bank which led to some of them putting up at the beaches and parks.

The best form of housing is housing with no strings attached. We shd all champion for this end result. SG needs a lot more flats.

Maybe 2 times more. Each RESIDENT gets own room and toilet. Ideal?

Pinky Kong Jiao way lah...He is going to bluff his way out....

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/singapores-homeownership-and-asset-enhancement-policies-have-worked-well-pm-lee

post-167240-0-57216900-1535163668_thumb.jpeg

post-167240-0-46051200-1535163679_thumb.jpeg

This is a known fact since decades ago.

But some people choose to twist the fact. 

Instead of keep bluffing to fan sentiments, tell the real problems of the leased apartments and give some good solutions. 

HIP2 and VERS are at least solutions that can be looked deeper into, instead of keep bluffing the myth of ownership.

He has no other way than to bull doze his way through. Just like how Indian can become malay. 

That's why no point keeping him and paying him millions every day.

Don't understand the problem and keep twisting and flipping.

Instead of keep bluffing to fan sentiments, tell the real problems of the leased apartments and give some good solutions. 

HIP2 and VERS are at least solutions that can be looked deeper into, instead of keep bluffing the myth of ownership.

Prata King spotted? [lipsrsealed]  :D

there are those that choosed to believe him still, ib maybe but ft most probably. One who has vested interest as they can only buy from the resale market at a high price and needs a ballooned hdb price to realise the profit. I really hope they choke on their bet same like the time i hoped Uber choked on the glut of the coe quota they had amassed. Now Uber is history and i hope it will come true for these foreigners. I dont want to curse them but they are jeapordising our future generation with their speculation of our public housing.

woah!!

for a moment i thought i stepped into a opposition party camp fire

For a moment I thought I heard some barking.

Anyone else hear anything? Or is it just my mediocre hearing?

Edited by Kusje