Teck Kee Pau closing 31Jan

Still never buy amy yip pau before. So what is inside the pau ah?

Meat egg veggies muchroom but no amy inside...ha ha

can skip dinner loh [laugh]

Yes become heavy supper cos no dinner

Actually not healthy idea

But drooling for amy since 80s...ha ha

Meat egg veggies muchroom but no amy inside...ha ha

Yes become heavy supper cos no dinner

Actually not healthy idea

But drooling for amy since 80s...ha ha

believe Amy was many guys goodness in the late 80 and early 90s lo.  :XD:

JP got sell Amy Yip pao . . . BIG like hell  [laugh]

i dun think that is the original size, i remember having one that had 4 eggs inside, bigger than what they are selling now.

4 eggs? Reminds me of mooncake, 4 egg yolks! Lol.

Wa lau what kind of amy yip got lap cheong one.

You mean amy yip no lap cheong one?

We should expect more and more traditional food brands or hawker to be closing down in the coming years. How many locals keen to do this job ? High rentals aside, though I think Teck Kee owns their shophouses ?

I don't mean to imply any negativity or hostility, but the trend is such that more and more traditional foods are now sold by non-locals.

happen in HK too with similar scenario, but not much in Taiwan, partly due to high unemployment rate there and people go back to selling food as the set up cost is low.

Oh so this is the pau ah?

I dare say I ate this more than 95% of the peeps here as I worked at killney area for some time and ate it for breakfast daily.

But I have no loyalty to the brand la - it's just a decent pau.

wah high flyer... your office locations always very atas one

got storeman job for me?

i no need car park lot.... take public transport one

wah high flyer... your office locations always very atas one

got storeman job for me?

i no need car park lot.... take public transport one

I love amy yip

1 AY 1 Kopi just nice for lunch

But took hours to digest...ha ha

not cheap hor , AY is $4 at malaysia boleh .  :D  their 大包 not bad though

We should expect more and more traditional food brands or hawker to be closing down in the coming years. How many locals keen to do this job ? High rentals aside, though I think Teck Kee owns their shophouses ?

I don't mean to imply any negativity or hostility, but the trend is such that more and more traditional foods are now sold by non-locals.

I think the younger generation doesn't like this kind of work....strenuous, sweaty, hard work. 

They prefer to do a few videos, put up to youtube and earn some ads money from there. Some could be more profitable then the pau business.

I think the younger generation doesn't like this kind of work....strenuous, sweaty, hard work. 

They prefer to do a few videos, put up to youtube and earn some ads money from there. Some could be more profitable then the pau business.

Indeed young generation dont need or dont like to be sweaty at work de, they only sweat it out in the gym. Lol.

On the contrary I see more and more educated looking youngsters working at hawker stalls these days but I’m pretty certain the number won’t be enough to sustain the current crop of seasoned hawkers in the future.

HC most likely be like our JCs merge till a small number...

Hmmm... since I like bao maybe I can go sell them after retirement. MCF member can have discount - buy two AY bao I throw in one lup cheong foc