Newbie26 Hypersonic October 15, 2020 Share October 15, 2020 44 minutes ago, Wt_know said: traditional sinkies go for Freehold and small project = go for Leasehold (chop chop flip, who stay 99yrs?) and the LARGEST project with 1000 units! huat ah! sharing is caring! Thanks Should have shared 10 years earlier 😔 Rentals have a ceiling, sale price can still climb 100% in next 10 years? ↡ Advertisement 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 15, 2020 Share October 15, 2020 9 minutes ago, Newbie26 said: Thanks Should have shared 10 years earlier 😔 Rentals have a ceiling, sale price can still climb 100% in next 10 years? only a guru can answer ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged October 15, 2020 Share October 15, 2020 (edited) On 10/13/2020 at 9:00 PM, ToyotaShuttle said: seriously so difficult? I don't believe. wait till i retire, i will take this exam and pass it in one shot. This exam gave me nightmares. It is terribly hard for a short course, but it is good that they keep the standard very high. I cleared it years ago, but I remembered I had difficulty with it and need to put down everything (no full /part time jobs, no other distractions and just keep studying 8-9 hours a day) , for 1.5 months to prepare for my 2nd attempt before passing it. If you do take this course and exam, please document your journey here. It will help many aspiring agents-wannabe to manage their expectations. Edited October 15, 2020 by Icedbs 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 15, 2020 Share October 15, 2020 (edited) 32 minutes ago, Newbie26 said: Thanks Should have shared 10 years earlier 😔 Rentals have a ceiling, sale price can still climb 100% in next 10 years? an lah... just buy all the gurus already said happened before means will happen again they already wiped the rear view mirror clean clean clear clear for you to see property sure huat in sg... better buy quickly because 2020 ending. if wait until 2021 then buy ... you pay 10% more hor then only left 90% gain when reach 2030 😬😅 Edited October 15, 2020 by Enye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear October 15, 2020 Share October 15, 2020 47 minutes ago, Icedbs said: This exam gave me nightmares. It is terribly hard for a short course, but it is good that they keep the standard very high. I cleared it years ago, but I remembered I had difficulty with it and need to put down everything (no full /part time jobs, no other distractions and just keep studying 8-9 hours a day) , for 1.5 months to prepare for my 2nd attempt before passing it. If you do take this course and exam, please document your journey here. It will help many aspiring agents-wannabe to manage their expectations. Sounds like a challenge! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 15, 2020 Share October 15, 2020 (edited) after watching 1000 youtube videos ... guru teach ... you NATO ... you jialat when GST up ... your next purchase ho say liao be smart ... load up 3-5 units now and when GST up ... you huat until siao liao! Edited October 15, 2020 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged October 15, 2020 Share October 15, 2020 (edited) 3 hours ago, ToyotaShuttle said: Sounds like a challenge! I personally know 2 clients (Landlords) and a friend who tried it. All 3 gave up after attempting it continuously for 4 to 5 times Edited October 15, 2020 by Icedbs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged October 16, 2020 Share October 16, 2020 If wait 6 years, then wait another 6 years, past 2 major crises and several smaller crises, and still don't see the outcome you predicted (in fact the outcome moved in the opposite direction), then one has to conclude that waiting is NOT the answer. But if one decides that waiting is the answer even after this dozen years, then the following 3 conclusions are definite: 1. One has never considered seriously to buy. 2. One did not have the funds (or leverage potential) to buy. 3. One will most likely wait indefinitely. Remember that the slight pullback in prices in 2014-2015 was after a long home run from 2010 to 2013. The prices have not run significantly up for quite a period of time (last 7 years) while demand continued to be pent up. The rise is long overdue and delayed already. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear October 16, 2020 Share October 16, 2020 (edited) 13 hours ago, Arcachon said: https://www.mas.gov.sg/-/media/MAS/News/Media-Releases/2020/MAS-infographic-on-support-measures-for-individuals-and-SMEs.pdf If anyone has resort to these temporary relief, might as well let go the property, he running out of cash Liao🤣 Edited October 16, 2020 by Ginyu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 16, 2020 Share October 16, 2020 (edited) 58 minutes ago, Ginyu said: If anyone has resort to these temporary relief, might as well let go the property, he running out of cash Liao🤣 Some people cant becos they are f**ked if they let go. Becos they Show Hand.🤩 not forgetting that current liquidity for resale property is not very high. so they kick the can down the road in hope of light at the end of tunnel but...... you often hear rich people let go and cut their losses quick and without too much emotions. Thats the way to do it in real investing. Its all calculated, when time to cut, cut and regroup, can come back again. No impact to daily lifestyle at all whatsoever. the problem is all these kuching kurak “investors” thinking their puny salary of $20k $30k monthly is a lot and over commit after guru angels advise them to do so. Its an age old formula lah. All the ponzis like sunshine empire also use. In here, people also use. 1. Flame the greed 2. Use real life examples 3. Flame the greed 4. Show one sided statistics 5. Flame the greed 6. Calculate one sided possibilities 7. Flame the greed 6. Deal close...the Fire of Greed burning bright muayhahahaha, properties wan sui wan sui....property angels huat ah huat ! Edited October 16, 2020 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged October 16, 2020 Share October 16, 2020 3 hours ago, Arcachon said: One very good mistake a person like to made is AssUme and don't like facts and figures. Facts and figures are very painful to some. Some are proven and tested to be wrong many times over many years, but yet they can't set aside their ego. The pain is double for them. Die die also cannot be wrong. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 16, 2020 Share October 16, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Arcachon said: https://www.propertysoul.com/2020/10/15/my-love-hate-relationship-with-cpf/ She waiting very long already. Trying hard to confuse when you cannot convince. so, guru advice is DO NOT TOUCH CPF for property? either full cash or full loan? Edited October 16, 2020 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 16, 2020 Share October 16, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Wt_know said: so, guru advice is DO NOT TOUCH CPF for property? either full cash or full loan? Dude, i said that long ago already. Thats why i dont touch CPF for property. CPF has to pay me the 2.5% instead of i paymyself the 2.5%. Do you know how much difference that makes for me? However, this writer also didnt present a full picture. The 2.5% that you hv to return CPF goes back to your acct and will still make up the amount which can be withdrawn beyond min sum after 55 yrs old. So The 2.5% doesn disappear. but my question is, do you want CPF to pay you the 2.5% or do you want to pay yourself 2.5% ?? Muayhahahah i look at my CPF i feel soooooo rich..... shiok ah huat huat huat, looking forward to 7 digit payout when i turn 55 ! I probably wont touch it and let it continue to compound 2.5%pa.......huat ah.....😀 Edited October 16, 2020 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged October 16, 2020 Share October 16, 2020 55 minutes ago, Arcachon said: https://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php/21368-Book-review-by-SG-Wealth-Builder Many people happily sold their investment property before the cooling measures and waiting for the crash, many are still waiting. Wah you say like that will hurt a very prominent person on this forum wor. He said he sold in 2013. 7 years’ wait already. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 16, 2020 Share October 16, 2020 1 minute ago, awhtc said: That's a very fast response by the developer to the latest measure. wah ... property market is SO HOT that no reservation no talk? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged October 17, 2020 Share October 17, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Arcachon said: Your Mind. NATO, SOUR GRAPES Your Circle. NATO, SOUR GRAPES Your image. NATO, SOUR GRAPES Huat Ah. He has some valid points there. Most important is to understand one’s own profile and what works for one! Malaysia property profile is also quite different from SG proposition so we must be able to discern the difference. Edited October 17, 2020 by Showster 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 17, 2020 Share October 17, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Showster said: He has some valid points there. Most important is to understand one’s own profile and what works for one! Malaysia property profile is also quite different from SG proposition so we must be able to discern the difference. everyone has some valid points ... everyone has different profile and need ... everyone has different level of ability ... everyone has different priority in life ... just dont force it down to everyone throat ... enough said ... Edited October 17, 2020 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear October 17, 2020 Share October 17, 2020 (edited) 0 1 hour ago, Wt_know said: everyone has some valid points ... everyone has different profile and need ... everyone has different level of ability ... everyone has different priority in life ... just dont force it down to everyone throat ... enough said ... Many have similar priority, to show off that they can afford a expensive place and luxury lifestyle even it is beyond their means. Because of that, they are slave to their debts for most of their lifetime🤣 Edited October 17, 2020 by Ginyu ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...