Do You Mod Your car?

wangxiaodi

Might be a little off topic,
Maybe he can save cost by buying second hand spoiler or other parts from fellow elantra owners or from scrapyard? 

I used to add spoiler and get bigger rims. After a long while, I don't get better price when I sell and it does not make my car faster or quieter. 

Now I only did sound proofing and that's it. Better save it and get a faster car to enjoy it more

I used to add spoiler and get bigger rims. After a long while, I don't get better price when I sell and it does not make my car faster or quieter.

Now I only did sound proofing and that's it. Better save it and get a faster car to enjoy it more

But 17inch rim really noisy..and but heard that it is more firm and stable when cup corners..but to me no diff. looks nice though..

He just bought it. :mellow:

My bad.. for a 2 yr to scrap Elantra..best mod is ?

Can we Mod the Mod ? :grin:

Which mod? The Football fanatic or the parking undertaker?

But 17inch rim really noisy..and but heard that it is more firm and stable when cup corners..but to me no diff. looks nice though.

Mine is already stock 17 inch. I would like 18 or bigger to look better. I will do it when I was younger. But now old man liao. Better spend it on enjoyment than look. 

I prefer a quieter and comfy ride which was why I did the sound proofing even though it is suppose to be a quiet car. Read some review and then do it. Car feel good. 

As for power, good enough lah, next change then look for more power

But 17inch rim really noisy..and but heard that it is more firm and stable when cup corners..but to me no diff. looks nice though..

I am using 18" with a 275/35 on rear wheel, noisier than normal width tyres but nice to drive even for old man driving like me, plus the feel and looks shiok effect, more importantly, damn easy to wash. Haha

Mine is already stock 17 inch. I would like 18 or bigger to look better. I will do it when I was younger. But now old man liao. Better spend it on enjoyment than look.

I prefer a quieter and comfy ride which was why I did the sound proofing even though it is suppose to be a quiet car. Read some review and then do it. Car feel good.

As for power, good enough lah, next change then look for more power

Bro, you must be kidding, your L shape logo car needs sound proofing? Any better you will need to use earplug liao. haha. Edited by Ct3833