Jaguar XE

Damienic

SE say showroom may have a display by May or June. Delivery starts only in ard 4th quarter of 2015 so can be Sep or Oct onwards.

She say won't be cheaper than XF which is having clearance sake now.

I still cannot wait. Can be 9 to 10 months.

Nice car but not something I would wait cos it looks 90% like the XF.

If not cheaper than XF then I think it won't sell well which is a pity IMO.

Yeah, it's not a merc so they can't mark up like the c class. Not like it does not match up to the c class to them though. But knowing SG mentality, BMW and merc brand will always triumph over other conti. Aside from porches maserati etc.

Agreed bro! If I were Wearnes Mgmt, I would go for volume cos presence on the road is the best advert possible esp if you want to create awareness.

Then again, they may not be able to cope with after sales like servicing etc or they may have instructions from Jag H.O. not to dilute the image so I guess we'll never know.

BMW 316 going for $170k (in fact with overtrades its less than that) so they can't possibly be selling it more than the 316 I feel even though theirs is a new model.

Heard from my SE tat there r a few buyers that wanted to throw cheque to book XE

Ya lor.. actually, can what.. when they get the display we also get our stock.. just that we doesnt get to test drive all those kind of shit..

but dont need to test drive one la i think.. thru the review can find out already..

BMW 316 going for $170k (in fact with overtrades its less than that) so they can't possibly be selling it more than the 316 I feel even though theirs is a new model.

I would rate the XE above the 316 lor.

Only thing is I am totally unsure of Jag's reliability. But I really like the XE's looks and the fact that it (Jag) is less common in SG>

I would rate the XE above the 316 lor.

Only thing is I am totally unsure of Jag's reliability. But I really like the XE's looks and the fact that it (Jag) is less common in SG>

The XF was going at a promo price because they had stock and also they were trying to hit sales quota. The OMV for the XF 2.0 petrol is around 52k and if they are selling it at 199k, IMO, it's a value for money buy.

Had a Jaguar for over 15 years now and the car is still going strong, of course, save for the usual wear and tear stuff. Touch wood, no problems with drivetrain, engine, gearbox etc. And i'd have to admit it still feels more solid than my other 2 month old japanese large executive sports sedan.

Reliability-wise, i'd probably give jaguar the thumbs up and given their strong showing in JD power survey outcomes, I guess reliability should still be there.

If there's one thing Jaguar needs to buck up, would be that of the after-sales support / workshop standards. Their acumen in diagnosis of car problems and rectifiying them needs to improve!

Would I buy the XE / another new jaguar still? Yes, I would.

The marque stills stirs my emotions till today (and of course, empties my bank account); but life needs to be lived to its fullest, isn't it?

How much will the XE be? My guess could be anything starting from 190k for the base model, onwards (assuming today's COE prices and Lord LTA doesn't spring any surprises). That's close to the price of the XF 2.0 turbodiesel. But if you want an even better deal and don't mind not having the latest toy in town, let the XE sell for 1-2, even 3 years etc and wait for a good sales promo in the meantime; just like what is happening to the ageing XF now.

Edited by ahboy86

Well, the new C200 is selling between 215k to 232k so the XE should be somewhere 220-230k I believe. Should be a good buy but depreciation is always a big concern for me. Exclusivity comes with a price hor. Understand only one trim. No headache. Just choose colour.

I like the look but cannot wait liao. Just booked the C class and waiting time is already 5-6 months............

😜

The XF was going at a promo price because they had stock and also they were trying to hit sales quota. The OMV for the XF 2.0 petrol is around 52k and if they are selling it at 199k, IMO, it's a value for money buy.

Had a Jaguar for over 15 years now and the car is still going strong, of course, save for the usual wear and tear stuff. Touch wood, no problems with drivetrain, engine, gearbox etc. And i'd have to admit it still feels more solid than my other 2 month old japanese large executive sports sedan.

Reliability-wise, i'd probably give jaguar the thumbs up and given their strong showing in JD power survey outcomes, I guess reliability should still be there.

If there's one thing Jaguar needs to buck up, would be that of the after-sales support / workshop standards. Their acumen in diagnosis of car problems and rectifiying them needs to improve!

The marque stills stirs my emotions till today (and of course, empties my bank account); but life needs to be lived to its fullest, isn't it?

How much will the XE be? My guess could be anything starting from 190k for the base model, onwards (assuming today's COE prices and Lord LTA doesn't spring any surprises). That's close to the price of the XF 2.0 turbodiesel. But if you want an even better deal and don't mind not having the latest toy in town, let the XE sell for 1-2, even 3 years etc and wait for a good sales promo in the meantime; just like what is happening to the ageing XF now.

Good to know it's reliability. How about the cost for it's spare parts vs others, such as C class?

detailed and well said..

just that i hope the price would be lower.. LOL!

XE vs XF will be like C-Class vs E-Class now. Heard E-Class price can often go down to the C-Class level with 30k+ overtrade. One class up with slightly older tech vs fresh new tech but one class down.

She say won't be cheaper than XF which is having clearance sake now.

Still have some? They had a promo I saw for Woman's Open units but nobody said if they're all allocated.

The XF sale is on for some time already. How much are they selling the XF (petrol)

anyone know what is the spec for the current XF and it estimate omv? heard that new XF is coming, could be cheaper when the new XF arrived. clearing old stock of XF.

OMV about 48-49K. New XF not expected to be here until 2016.