Tyre puncture

Neutrino

On 1/16/2026 at 8:38 AM, Gnahp said:

16 days into 2026

sian....

Screenshot_20260116_082452_Mercedes-Benz(1).thumb.jpg.51761b1b2aaff3a545020dc9e1b2d41e.jpg

20260116_081711(1).thumb.jpg.3e92a91093b61e483d70ae7652ee754e.jpg

Tiagong chewing gum suffice for a slow leak...mint flavour works betterer...😁

On 1/16/2026 at 8:38 AM, Gnahp said:

16 days into 2026

sian....

Screenshot_20260116_082452_Mercedes-Benz(1).thumb.jpg.51761b1b2aaff3a545020dc9e1b2d41e.jpg

20260116_081711(1).thumb.jpg.3e92a91093b61e483d70ae7652ee754e.jpg

If it were me

1DEF01B0-004A-4877-B5B9-A6C74E104AFD.gif

On 1/16/2026 at 9:50 AM, RadX said:

If it were me

1DEF01B0-004A-4877-B5B9-A6C74E104AFD.gif

...and the nearest bmw showroom you go...😁

did an internal patching, it is all good now

Screenshot_20260116_131055_Mercedes-Benz.thumb.jpg.99e860561e9c7b945e397f5b5601c576.jpg

just checked my maintenance record on punctures 

1 - 38k km (front-left)

2 - 102k km (rear-right)

3 - 142k km (rear-left)

couldn't establish a pattern from the records, so it is heng suay (random) 🙏

Screenshot_20260116_131515_Gallery.thumb.jpg.b5abff52da05c98ccbea68616ccbde7c.jpg

20240714_162602.thumb.jpg.3c1833837e6f72ffaabd132ba67e0ccc.jpg

20260116_081711(1).jpg

On 1/16/2026 at 1:25 PM, Gnahp said:

did an internal patching, it is all good now

Screenshot_20260116_131055_Mercedes-Benz.thumb.jpg.99e860561e9c7b945e397f5b5601c576.jpg

just checked my maintenance record on punctures 

1 - 38k km (front-left)

2 - 102k km (rear-right)

3 - 142k km (rear-left)

couldn't establish a pattern from the records, so it is heng suay (random) 🙏

Screenshot_20260116_131515_Gallery.thumb.jpg.b5abff52da05c98ccbea68616ccbde7c.jpg

20240714_162602.thumb.jpg.3c1833837e6f72ffaabd132ba67e0ccc.jpg

20260116_081711(1).jpg

you are using very low profile tyres ? how come the pressure so high?  

On 1/16/2026 at 2:08 PM, Ct3833 said:

you are using very low profile tyres ? how come the pressure so high?  

aspect ratio 30

cold tyre pressure is 260kpa

those numbers are hot pressure 😅

usually +20kpa

sometimes +30kpa is the road surface is very hot

On 1/16/2026 at 3:33 PM, Gnahp said:

aspect ratio 30

usually +20kpa

Ya that’s the pressure required 

ur butt must be song… u no hv hemorrhoids ah🤣

On 1/16/2026 at 3:33 PM, Gnahp said:

aspect ratio 30

usually +20kpa

Eh ur threads depth looking like F1 liao…

On 1/16/2026 at 3:36 PM, RadX said:

Ya that’s the pressure required 

ur butt must be song… u no hv hemorrhoids ah🤣

last year's colonoscopy report says got a bit internal one

but I cannot feel it leh 😅

On 1/16/2026 at 3:38 PM, RadX said:

Eh ur threads depth looking like F1 liao…

yeah, the first pic (1st puncture) i stretched it to the max (38k km), didn't repair the puncture, straight away change new tyres 

On 1/16/2026 at 7:14 PM, ER-3682 said:

@Gnahp How much is Internal Patching.?$30.00.?Need to balance tyre again.?

I used to pay $50, today boss said $45

yeah, got to rebalance the wheel after patching 

On 1/16/2026 at 3:40 PM, Gnahp said:

last year's colonoscopy report says got a bit internal one

but I cannot feel it leh 😅

Try this.

20260116_191550.jpg

On 1/16/2026 at 7:26 PM, ER-3682 said:

@Gnahp wow so expensive now.

maybe I look like carrot 🥕 😅

On 1/16/2026 at 7:14 PM, ER-3682 said:

@Gnahp How much is Internal Patching.?$30.00.?Need to balance tyre again.?

Eh mine is $15

ok forget it..😅😅

On 1/16/2026 at 7:31 PM, RadX said:

Eh mine is $15

ok forget it..😅😅

Why spend $15 when u can just spend above $300k?

On 1/16/2026 at 7:31 PM, RadX said:

Eh mine is $15

ok forget it..😅😅

Don't be $300k wise, $15 foolish