Float@Marina Bay will be renamed to NS Square

StreetFight3r

25 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

I am not comando trained but i remember that fateful at Hendon camp, after I was "invited" to join the dreaded Echo company. 

I also have fond memories of Changi Hawker centre too. 

Are you referring to Tekong Echo company, cos CDO company is 1st to 5th coy only, for NSF.

Ya Changi Village is the best! All the same nice food stores are still there, but the bapoks are gone.

17 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Are you referring to Tekong Echo company, cos CDO company is 1st to 5th coy only, for NSF.

Ya Changi Village is the best! All the same nice food stores are still there, but the bapoks are gone.

Yes. Tekong i meant. 

Now I know why you were getting laid. 😂 

Edited by Voodooman

38 minutes ago, Tohto said:

The mood when reporting at commando jetty every Sunday  afternoon was so sian... reach Tekong still need to march to camp 1.

Yes, those experience, they stays with you for life. 

5 hours ago, Weez911 said:

I see... I'm different from you. I want my tax contributions to be spent properly. If not reduce my tax. I really hate wasteful incompetent clowns wasting my hard earned money away. But that's me, maybe you are fine with clowns burning your money, but I'm not you.

No. I just don't let it get to me. 

12 hours ago, Voodooman said:

Bro, only older folks get that RPL experience. The youngsters get aircon ferry from the new Changi ferry terminal these days.

And the people from the Navy.:XD:

12 hours ago, Tohto said:

The mood when reporting at commando jetty every Sunday  afternoon was so sian... reach Tekong still need to march to camp 1.

Aloh...mai complain hor...my sian-ness last time times three hor...still needed to climb to the penthouse at level six (pronounced as shag) - the kilo company.  Yup, ki and lo six floors every time 

Ns Square is good creation leh. Imagine friends from the north, east, south, west.. All can come together to meet at Central area for a swim, gym, fun activities and then later go marina Square, plaza Singapura and etc for makan and etc.. Not bad what.. 

Then few days back someone posted on the RC a380.. So just nice maybe organisers can organise RC boat event.. Then can gather friends and family to watch that event too.. Bring people closing together.. 

32 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Aloh...mai complain hor...my sian-ness last time times three hor...still needed to climb to the penthouse at level six (pronounced as shag) - the kilo company.  Yup, ki and lo six floors every time 

Camp 3?

26 minutes ago, Yewheng said:

Ns Square is good creation leh. Imagine friends from the north, east, south, west.. All can come together to meet at Central area for a swim, gym, fun activities and then later go marina Square, plaza Singapura and etc for makan and etc.. Not bad what.. 

Then few days back someone posted on the RC a380.. So just nice maybe organisers can organise RC boat event.. Then can gather friends and family to watch that event too.. Bring people closing together.. 

PUB will not allow RC Boats there due to the river traffic from those tourist bumboats, duck tour boats, yachts, dragon boats, canoes and kayaks.

RC boats are not exactly slow moving boats.

46 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Camp 3?

Yup. That dreadful 3km march in from jetty. Book in time no one sing, book out time even instructors also sing... 

28 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

PUB will not allow RC Boats there due to the river traffic from those tourist bumboats, duck tour boats, yachts, dragon boats, canoes and kayaks.

RC boats are not exactly slow moving boats.

More than a decade ago, hobbyists played those at the huge pond at punggol Park till banned. 

2 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

More than a decade ago, hobbyists played those at the huge pond at punggol Park till banned. 

Why punggol park pond not allow? Last time I jogged around there saw people playing RC boat there?

1 minute ago, Tohto said:

Why punggol park pond not allow? Last time I jogged around there saw people playing RC boat there?

They are backed...? 

I think they were using petrol powered kind back then which affect marine life...turtles turn turtle after kena knocked😅

15 minutes ago, Tohto said:

The condo residents complained about the noise from those gasoline driven RC boats.

Or spend 800k to design a posh rubbish bin next to the smlj NS Square. But some people are ok with govt splurging money.. im not sure why..