❤️ What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

BabyBlade

4 hours ago, Spring said:

I also love this Lopes which is actually the equivalent of our Chinese kee chang although Lopes is coated with coconut gratings being the only difference. Not many nice lopes these days though.

There are 2 places selling that I personally find the lopes nice. 

1. Kovan Market HC (malay stall). Sorry can't remember it's stall name but the lopes texture is just nice but the sauce is abit diluted. 90cts when I last ate there like a year ago 😅

2. The shop (Oleh Oleh iirc) just outside HSBC bank iirc in Parkway Parade SC ground level. The lopes is abit firm and the sauce is thick and flavoursome. Price been climbing machiam taking a lift. Took it yesterday and it was $1.80 each. No take picture cos ate liao then oops. 😅😅😂😂

Eat eat eat 😋

Stay safe 

Lunch - KFC at Wisteria Mall Yishun. First time visiting this mall. Rather quiet place even during lunch time. 

20201104_140539_resize_3.jpg.2c35acff8814ad24662b9689d47c9037.jpg

20201104_123527_resize_33.jpg.8720e3c1b5141406e83eba3f33d1ef2c.jpg

Saw a tutu stall at basement. Bought 6 pieces (3 for $2) to accompany my teh di lou siew dai from Kopitiam. 

Not nice as tutu flour too thick and grated coconut too dry n so so. 

20201104_130727_resize_47.jpg.67964481e186ef62124dfeacbef98dcb.jpg

Last night's dinner - Nasi Lemak from Bali Nasi Lemak Geylang Lor 15. Open from 5.30pm but queue quickly formed from 5.15pm.

First time trying this stall recommended by a friend. Very nice coconuty aromatic rice. Fried Drumstick yummily moist and tender but skin crispy. The haebee hiam is spicy and tasty. Otah is really spicy and nice, no overtly fishy taste or smell. 

Oh.. piece of bak kwa from BCH which I took for fun 😅😋😋😋😋😋

20201104_140512_resize_2.jpg.4b524fa7456d4f4447a90dcd3120c0a4.jpg

20201103_190703_resize_38.jpg.fe0b8559d3efefb4226cf3f42d1037b1.jpg

Stay safe all. 

• Praise 14

4 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Lunch - KFC at Wisteria Mall Yishun. First time visiting this mall. Rather quiet place even during lunch time. 

Saw a tutu stall at basement. Bought 6 pieces (3 for $2) to accompany my teh di lou siew dai from Kopitiam. 

My supermarket destination. 
Free parking.

2 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Free parking.

Yes. Free parking👍😂.

Thought it was so because of some common lunch time promotion to entice ppl to go. 

NTUC Finest is also not crowded. Perhaps more footfall towards evening. Nice, clean and not too bad with LJS, Yoshinoya, Pizza Hut, KFC, Prima Deli, Bread Fresh, Foo Hwa, Yu Kee (wanted to try their chicken Laksa but they dun serve yellow noodle), Subway etc. 

You tried the bread from Bread Fresh? Quality good? 

15 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

20201104_140539_resize_3.jpg.2c35acff8814ad24662b9689d47c9037.jpg

20201104_123527_resize_33.jpg.8720e3c1b5141406e83eba3f33d1ef2c.jpg

20201104_130727_resize_47.jpg.67964481e186ef62124dfeacbef98dcb.jpg

Stay safe all. 

Wisteria Mall such a ulu place you also ended up there? You no go to the bakery inside this mall? 

14 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Free parking.

This mall is not crowded even it has opened for quite some time liao. Junction 9 more people maybe due to people like to go SS. Finest at this Wisteria Mall not say many people. Parking is free for whole day? I thought only free on weekend or evening?

Edited by 13177

1 minute ago, 13177 said:

Wisteria Mall such a ulu place you also ended up there? You no go to the bakery inside this mall? 

Not really ulu. Singapore u know 😂😂

Nicely placed for ppl in this part of the island and its convenient for them. There is at least 1 clinic and 1 Q&M dental clinic as well besides a supermarket. 

I saw at least 2 bakeries. Prima Deli and Bread Fresh. 

Still a nice and new mall to walk walk if in the area. North Point is mostly crowded. 😅😅

4 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Not really ulu. Singapore u know 😂😂

Nicely placed for ppl in this part of the island and its convenient for them. There is at least 1 clinic and 1 Q&M dental clinic as well besides a supermarket. 

I saw at least 2 bakeries. Prima Deli and Bread Fresh. 

Still a nice and new mall to walk walk if in the area. North Point is mostly crowded. 😅😅

My definition of ulu means not near MRT lo. 😂 This mall afterall not bad le due to not crowded as Northpoint. The breads in bread fresh not bad. @Lala81 right?

8 minutes ago, 13177 said:

My definition of ulu means not near MRT lo. 😂 This mall afterall not bad le due to not crowded as Northpoint. The breads in bread fresh not bad. @Lala81 right?

yes bread fresh. Their ma ti su, tau sar piah, chocolate croissant bun nice.

But i also not really been buying for 1-2 months. On diet haha. Only eating those wholemeal/high fibre bread [laugh]

24 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Yes. Free parking👍😂.

Thought it was so because of some common lunch time promotion to entice ppl to go. 

NTUC Finest is also not crowded. Perhaps more footfall towards evening. Nice, clean and not too bad with LJS, Yoshinoya, Pizza Hut, KFC, Prima Deli, Bread Fresh, Foo Hwa, Yu Kee (wanted to try their chicken Laksa but they dun serve yellow noodle), Subway etc. 

You tried the bread from Bread Fresh? Quality good? 

yes. i go supermarket. My wife sometimes bring my kids to yoshinoya/KFC. My Kampung (by yu kee group) is ok i guess, same as the other franchised outlet. 

Bakery as above. 

23 minutes ago, 13177 said:

This mall is not crowded even it has opened for quite some time liao. Junction 9 more people maybe due to people like to go SS. Finest at this Wisteria Mall not say many people. Parking is free for whole day? I thought only free on weekend or evening?

hmm don't bother with J9 unless u want to go to that SS.

I don't remember. But i don't pay for wkdays. I go usually on mon/tues am.

8 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

yes bread fresh. Their ma ti su, tau sar piah, chocolate croissant bun nice.

But i also not really been buying for 1-2 months. On diet haha. Only eating those wholemeal/high fibre bread [laugh]

I bought their ma ti su, taste is nice. And i see their breads look not bad also but no buy that time. Next time when i go there again would try their breads.

5 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

hmm don't bother with J9 unless u want to go to that SS.

I don't remember. But i don't pay for wkdays. I go usually on mon/tues am.

Junction 9 indeed nothing much to eat and see there except SS. When i go to J9, i would go to the coffeeshop below the MSCP which is next to J9 to eat. Cause J9 cannot find anything to eat. Lol.

1 hour ago, PSP415 said:

There are 2 places selling that I personally find the lopes nice. 

1. Kovan Market HC (malay stall). Sorry can't remember it's stall name but the lopes texture is just nice but the sauce is abit diluted. 90cts when I last ate there like a year ago 😅

2. The shop (Oleh Oleh iirc) just outside HSBC bank iirc in Parkway Parade SC ground level. The lopes is abit firm and the sauce is thick and flavoursome. Price been climbing machiam taking a lift. Took it yesterday and it was $1.80 each. No take picture cos ate liao then oops. 😅😅😂😂

Eat eat eat 😋

Stay safe 

1.80!? 😵

It's not bak chang... 

43 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

1.80!? 😵

It's not bak chang... 

Yes. Super ex. Anyways, will only eat this once in a blue or green moon. Last time I bought pre-Covid was each $1.50 or $1.60 iirc. 

3 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Long time never had chwee kway. 

SNQAslC.jpg

NZRxrYY.jpg

Just had Tiong Bahru chwee kuay this morning at Pasir Ris 6 coffee shop.

2 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Just had Tiong Bahru chwee kuay this morning at Pasir Ris 6 coffee shop.

Today is chwee kuay day ah, so many had it?! [laugh]