I hate my job. Should i quit now?

Sunlight

To TS, my regular hairdresser told me that she met an old uncle at SGH as physiotherapist assistant. 60 years old, went for the 3 months course and converted. Pay is $1,200 / month. Weekday office hour job only. No need OT. Just follow instructions from the Physiotherapist. Like PT ask patient do 100 reps of pulling action, you just help and ensure the patient do it. Easy job, no need use too much brain juice except to count 1 to 100.

I hope the info helps.

1 hour ago, Turboflat4 said:

Unplug for that month. Disable your work email (with out of office with auto forward if feasible). Don't pick up calls from office. Become so extreme as to block telephones and whatsapp from office - no one should be disturbed if they're on leave unless you're the chief executive of a country or a company (and if you are, tough, your life is not your own). Basically disconnect from any work-related networking. If social media in general is irritating you even if it's just "friends" who keep sending you crap, then nothing wrong with even uninstalling WhatsApp and deleting FB etc. 

But keep in mind that you're getting advice from a social recluse, not a normal person. 😂

caveman spotted

2 hours ago, Albeniz said:

Wise.

The more things you do, the more chances of making mistakes.  And people tend to remember your mistakes better than your contributions.  Hard truth.

Compared with somebody who did nothing, this second guy will have no mistakes.

At the end of the year, that second good-for-nothing guy will land ahead in the bell curve.   Can't get promoted but will get better bonus due to the slightly better rating.

damn!!! i have been working the wrong way all my life!! [laugh]

5 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Time to find meaning in life. 

Last time too busy with kids career mortgage now got time. 

The meaning of life is just to be alive. Plain and simple. Yet everybody rush as if it is necessary to achieve something beyond themselves🤣 They must win others then feel can song

4 hours ago, Karoon said:

You are probably right. A break or sabbatical would be welcome.

Take 1 mth Sabbatical leave and see how lo.

I had ex colleague who took 6 mths sabbatical leave, resigned subsequently 

17 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Take 1 mth Sabbatical leave and see how lo.

I had ex colleague who took 6 mths sabbatical leave, resigned subsequently 

wah... which company or organization other than some civil service ones allow you to take 6mths sabbatical? most private sectors, if they don't need you for 6mths, then they wont need you at all.

21 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

wah... which company or organization other than some civil service ones allow you to take 6mths sabbatical? most private sectors, if they don't need you for 6mths, then they wont need you at all.

German company.

52 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

I ever took 8 months sabbatical before, but whenever I go back to office to attend to any work, the company will pay me for that day. It is at my choice whether I feel like going to office or not. I could have continue in this mode for a year or longer.

Eventually I left to pursue other things.

Edited by Icedbs

8 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Some people think the meaning of life is getting married bringing up kids buying a big house and getting a nice car. 

Then after getting all this people start thinking 

Now what? 

You have just quoted an above average life cycle. Out there, many are just work, eat, sleep to pay for HDB and if they wish to have a car, they will reduce sleep. 

My advice is not to take sabbatical during this time. Companies are retrenching and it's not like you can happily fly to the destination of your choice now. 

If need be, seek psychiatric help. Hang on and wait for the medicine to work.

actually so called mid-life crisis for guys, could be male menopause, i.e. chemical imbalance, or more specifically testosterone dropping.  Rather than look to the outside, sometimes, it's just taking medicine or supplement to up the testosterone level. 

2 hours ago, Chongster said:

actually so called mid-life crisis for guys, could be male menopause, i.e. chemical imbalance, or more specifically testosterone dropping.  Rather than look to the outside, sometimes, it's just taking medicine or supplement to up the testosterone level. 

Yalor... Women cranky once every month since puberty also never kpkb... we suffer a bit for a year or 2 only is nothing lah...we still can go geylang order nice chicken and rice, go Hooters hoot the babes with eye power, la kopi at kpt etc...women poor thing can only suffer in silent or shop like crazy women and buy more descretionaries than essentials... 

Do go run or swim or cycle alone frequently...You deserve your "me time"...before long, you'll find your bearings back...

Oh, for some like Mustank and ah Mock it's known as "me me or neh neh por time" 😁

Jamesc is worst among us all... Lesbian trapped in male body...double whammy 

2 hours ago, Chongster said:

No wonder we have so many cheating uncles, I have mistakenly thought it is because with money you can buy honey.

Just kidding, is there a science to it? Next time i am caught, I can show wifey it is just chemical imbalance and it can be fixed without involving a lawyer. 😂😂😂

Last time got money still can go KTV have some fun...touch some balls, play with your microphone, sit on you, etc. Can say meet clients, etc.

Now got money also can’t go.😵

6 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Last time got money still can go KTV have some fun...touch some balls, play with your microphone, sit on you, etc. Can say meet clients, etc.

Now got money also can’t go.😵

Maybe got delivery serbice oredi 

5 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

I dare not click the link... scared my phone kena phising... I kena hooked... 😅

No la, don’t worry. Just look see nia