Beregond Supersonic June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 (edited) 8 minutes ago, Spring said: Roberto Martinez was ex Everton boss before. He is an eloquent speaker and I always love to listen to his insights esp on tactics and formation when he is invited as a guest during some televised matches. That said, my gut feel is he speaks better than he actually is ie good speaker but not so good at delivering but this is my own conclusion only. Leonardo has clashed with Tuchel and now Poch. Seems like only the mild mannered Ancelotti got along with him. Again based on my feel and reading report, he seems to be the problem at PSG but as long at the owners trust him, he has the upper hand. Chelsea maybe European Champs but their transfer record leaves much to be desired. They let a very good defender in Tomori join Milan for 25mil n now want to sell Zouma who is a decent CB. He is not the best at ball playing but a good n proper defender. And then they will buy a 50mil defender from overseas who will need time to adjust to EPL. Don’t understand why they don’t use what they already have. They may try to get a striker but the top ones are hard to attain (Kane won’t be sold by Levy to Chelsea, Dortmund wants Haaland for another season at least, Lukaku may only want to follow Conte or else stay put). Not sure why Tuchel refuses to give Abraham a chance. Surely, if Chelsea can’t get one of those 3, Abraham shld be given a chance? even before the new of zouma up for sales. i knew it gonna happen already , tuchel dun trust him. he rather play reese james as 1 of the back 3 then zouma. zouma is powerful and strong plus extra hardworking. but he is clumsy (he didnt improve on that even after tuchel come in ), but i dun know who is available at a good price to replace him.. he should stay as a squad player at least......... i got a feeling chelsea want to raise money for 1 major signing. silva is old, he will be lucky to play 70% game next season, azi also getting on the age. with a back 3, we need at least 5 decent centre back. hope it dun come back to bite us.... Edited June 2, 2021 by Beregond ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 2, 2021 Author Share June 2, 2021 24 minutes ago, Beregond said: even before the new of zouma up for sales. i knew it gonna happen already , tuchel dun trust him. he rather play reese james as 1 of the back 3 then zouma. zouma is powerful and strong plus extra hardworking. but he is clumsy (he didnt improve on that even after tuchel come in ), but i dun know who is available at a good price to replace him.. he should stay as a squad player at least......... i got a feeling chelsea want to raise money for 1 major signing. silva is old, he will be lucky to play 70% game next season, azi also getting on the age. with a back 3, we need at least 5 decent centre back. hope it dun come back to bite us.... Chelsea got a lot of players to sell but unfortunately for them, they will all be sold for a loss ie Drinkwater, Batshuayi, Zappacosta, Bakayoko. Lotus-Cheek being from academy, they will make a profit and Barkley as he cost only 15mil may also rake in some profit. Money from sales of these guys shld get them a good quality striker if attainable. Defender if they could null the Tomori sale, no need to look further. Mark my words, he will be the first choice England CB by next WC or latest next Euros. Don’t believe me, ask Maldini who rates him highly. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 I think Chelsea will get Lulaku. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 26 minutes ago, Jamesc said: I think Chelsea will get Lulaku. sian loh. actually i dun like him that much. rather pay more for kane or haaland, but man c is offering cash plus jesus plus sterling for kane, and that haaland kenna pull around the nose by his agent got super high demand.🤮 if i am tuchel i will play hudson as striker. he is only 21, but seem like at chelsea for a long time liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged June 2, 2021 Share June 2, 2021 9 hours ago, Spring said: A good choice naming Carlo as Mgr as he is well liked by Real players n he has a very good CV. RM going for free players like Alaba whilst Barca even better with free players Aguero, Garcia already signed n likely Gini W next! i tot most major clubs would scramble to sign Alaba but it seems like Real Madrid got him easily? this guy is imo top 30 players in the world, at his peak and comes on a free transfer... was really surprised 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 2, 2021 Author Share June 2, 2021 PFA POTY nominees (This is different from Premier League POTY): Kevin De Bruyne, Phil Foden, Ilkay Gundogan, Harry Kane, Bruno Fernandes, Ruben Dias PFA Young POTY nominees: Phil Foden, Mason Mount, Mason Greenwood, Bukayo Saka, TAA, Declan Rice 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 2, 2021 Author Share June 2, 2021 1 hour ago, Scion said: i tot most major clubs would scramble to sign Alaba but it seems like Real Madrid got him easily? this guy is imo top 30 players in the world, at his peak and comes on a free transfer... was really surprised U r right, Alaba is one of the World’s best defenders. His heart is set on Real Madrid as after years of success at Bayern Munich, he feels only the Spaniards can guarantee same level of success. Any other team n he feels it would be a downgrade. The capture of Alaba allowed Real not to bow to Ramos wage demands so good deal for them. Alaba can play CB n LB so is versatile. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 2, 2021 Author Share June 2, 2021 2 hours ago, Beregond said: sian loh. actually i dun like him that much. rather pay more for kane or haaland, but man c is offering cash plus jesus plus sterling for kane, and that haaland kenna pull around the nose by his agent got super high demand.🤮 if i am tuchel i will play hudson as striker. he is only 21, but seem like at chelsea for a long time liao. Hudson Odoi is a pure winger. He could play wing back but I don’t think he can play striker though Chelsea could try him out there. Lukaku is obviously behind Kane n Haaland but he has improved vastly from his younger days when he had a poor first touch but I wouldn’t pay more than 80mil for him. Anyway, I think he will follow Conte if Conte lands a job at a top club else I feel he will stay at Inter. That said, Inter wants to balance their books so they could be open to sell him. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 3, 2021 Author Share June 3, 2021 Bruno Lage (ex Benfica boss) likely to be appointed new Wolves boss. Seems like agent Jorge Mendes is behind this recommendation. From an outsider looking in, I don’t know how come Mendes seems to be calling most of the shots at Wolves with player signings n now Mgr appointment. I would be worried if I were a Wolves fan but their Chinese owners shld be more concerned than me but they don’t seem to. 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 3, 2021 Author Share June 3, 2021 Lots of reports that Conte will be the next Spurs boss. Obviously Levy not listening to me😃 I don’t think Pochettino will be released by PSG so this looks like a done deal? 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic June 3, 2021 Share June 3, 2021 8 minutes ago, Spring said: Bruno Lage (ex Benfica boss) likely to be appointed new Wolves boss. Seems like agent Jorge Mendes is behind this recommendation. From an outsider looking in, I don’t know how come Mendes seems to be calling most of the shots at Wolves with player signings n now Mgr appointment. I would be worried if I were a Wolves fan but their Chinese owners shld be more concerned than me but they don’t seem to. those agents are killing the games. if football need reform, the first step is dealing with those agents. ac milan Gianluigi Donnarumma case is a good example https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/gianluigi-donnarummas-remarkable-contract-failure-24218437 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 3, 2021 Author Share June 3, 2021 20 minutes ago, Beregond said: those agents are killing the games. if football need reform, the first step is dealing with those agents. ac milan Gianluigi Donnarumma case is a good example https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/gianluigi-donnarummas-remarkable-contract-failure-24218437 Agree but i think it’s easier said than done. Like it or not agents just like in insurance, property etc are part of the equation. Maybe some form of legislation to limit their powers and earnings shld be in place but I’m sure the football authorities know about this and are trying to controls agents’ influence. As for Donnarumma, he is the worst case of being manipulated by a greedy agent but he has himself to blame as well but we don’t know the whole story as I find it hard to believe that a top goalie like him can listen to his agent blindly. Latest is he will join PSG but not confirmed yet. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic June 3, 2021 Share June 3, 2021 10 minutes ago, Spring said: Maybe some form of legislation to limit their powers and earnings shld be in place but I’m sure the football authorities know about this and are trying to super hard to limit. cos they can take their cut through many method. most of them take a small % of the total transfer fee or weekly pay. they can easily transfer those earning to other source . almost impossible to make agent go away. but clubs can come together to form an alliance that refuse to deal with certain blacklist agents. esp those big clubs must make a stand. like this milan case, milan refuse to give in if player realize all those major club refuse to deal with this agent, players themself will take action. there is too much greed in modern football. agents thrive because boss like Florentino Pérez exist 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic June 3, 2021 Share June 3, 2021 19 hours ago, Spring said: Roberto Martinez was ex Everton boss before. He is an eloquent speaker and I always love to listen to his insights esp on tactics and formation when he is invited as a guest during some televised matches. That said, my gut feel is he speaks better than he actually is ie good speaker but not so good at delivering but this is my own conclusion only. Leonardo has clashed with Tuchel and now Poch. Seems like only the mild mannered Ancelotti got along with him. Again based on my feel and reading reports, he seems to be the problem at PSG but as long at the owners trust him, he has the upper hand. Chelsea maybe European Champs but their transfer record leaves much to be desired. They let a very good defender in Tomori join Milan for 25mil n now want to sell Zouma who is a decent CB. He is not the best at ball playing but a good n proper defender. And then they will buy a 50mil defender from overseas who will need time to adjust to EPL. Don’t understand why they don’t use what they already have. They will try to get a striker but the top ones are hard to attain (Kane won’t be sold by Levy to Chelsea, Dortmund wants Haaland for another season at least, Lukaku may only want to follow Conte or else stay put). Not sure why Tuchel refuses to give Abraham a chance. Surely, if Chelsea can’t get one of those 3, Abraham shld be given a chance? wah... your conclusion reminds me of people from a certain country leh... 🙊 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic June 3, 2021 Share June 3, 2021 the more i read chelsea transfer news, the more stun i become. it seem they going a big overhaul. even pulisic is available at the right price( mean chelsea willing to sell at a min lost) they should not mess up the team for tuchel just because he won the UCL.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 3, 2021 Author Share June 3, 2021 1 hour ago, Beregond said: the more i read chelsea transfer news, the more stun i become. it seem they going a big overhaul. even pulisic is available at the right price( mean chelsea willing to sell at a min lost) they should not mess up the team for tuchel just because he won the UCL.... Ya they just need a striker n possibly a CB to takeover from Silva though as I mentioned they do hv good CBs like Tomori but seems like he will go Milan permanently. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 3, 2021 Share June 3, 2021 Everton directors read MCF. Everton are reportedly set to open talks with Nuno Santo over their vacant managerial role… According to Sky Sports, the Merseyside outfit have made the 47-year-old their leading candidate to replace Carlo Ancelotti at Goodison Park. On 6/2/2021 at 3:26 PM, Jamesc said: Everton should get Nuno, they have money and he can bring in Portugese players. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged June 4, 2021 Share June 4, 2021 On 6/3/2021 at 11:31 AM, Spring said: Agree but i think it’s easier said than done. Like it or not agents just like in insurance, property etc are part of the equation. Maybe some form of legislation to limit their powers and earnings shld be in place but I’m sure the football authorities know about this and are trying to controls agents’ influence. As for Donnarumma, he is the worst case of being manipulated by a greedy agent but he has himself to blame as well but we don’t know the whole story as I find it hard to believe that a top goalie like him can listen to his agent blindly. Latest is he will join PSG but not confirmed yet. exactly... this chap is groomed and given opportunity by AC Milan to what he is today if he chooses to join Juventus, of all teams, then i got nothing to say it's the same as those Dortmund players who joined bitter rival Bayern Munich when they became good players ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...