Singapore Property Scene Discussion

therock

On 10/8/2025 at 5:51 PM, ToyotaShuttle said:

cooling measures reduce demand. lack of cooling measures of course means demand will not be reduced assuming everything else is constant.

jeez.

... did you read what you yourself write? as in really read it. you are actually saying what I am saying....

"Cooling measures REDUCE demand." fundamentally, they don't generate demand when there is no demand, ie people feel the market is crashing. removing cooling measures WILL NOT save a crashing market.

You are assuming the demand is still there so when gov remove the cooling measures, the demand will bounce back.

BUT err... when will the gov remove the cooling measures??? definitely not when there is a lot of pent up demand. it will be when there is no demand and the market is crashing... 

Has anyone noticed that some of the new condos are really tall? 40 stories and higher 

the number of lifts bigger be enough otherwise the traffic jam to get to work starts at your doorstep, literally 

On 10/12/2025 at 7:15 AM, therock said:

Has anyone noticed that some of the new condos are really tall? 40 stories and higher 

the number of lifts bigger be enough otherwise the traffic jam to get to work starts at your doorstep, literally 

Nowadays even you see HDB new BTO also very tall. At least 30 stories and above if that areas no height restriction.

I believe sure have lift traffic jam whether HDB or condo. I see some HDB even only around 20 stories with 2 lifts, many times need to wait long for the lift or the lift will stop many stories while going down or up.

So cannot imagine those high residential blk, esp if the lift stops on every level.

Recently there is this new launched of residence in an integrated development in Havelock MRT is a 62-storey high. Is this the highest residential in SG?

Damn scary having to stay in such a high residential blk.

Edited by 13177

On 10/12/2025 at 7:15 AM, therock said:

need to look out for the number of lift cars that the developer will build per block?

If you are looking at 40 storeys development such as recent launches, Penrith provides 3 cars per block and Skye At Holland also 3 cars per block but it's 4 bedroom and 5 bedroom comes with private lift. 

On 10/16/2025 at 2:20 PM, Advancer said:

need to look out for the number of lift cars that the developer will build per block?

If you are looking at 40 storeys development such as recent launches, Penrith provides 3 cars per block and Skye At Holland also 3 cars per block but it's 4 bedroom and 5 bedroom comes with private lift. 

3 lifts per block for 40 storey i don’t find is enough.

Even in some newer HDB BTO, you can find 4 lifts per blk and the total storey does not exceed 40 storey.

On 10/16/2025 at 9:35 PM, 13177 said:

Even in some newer HDB BTO, you can find 4 lifts per blk and the total storey does not exceed 40 storey.

No amount of lift is enough 

On 10/16/2025 at 9:47 PM, inlinesix said:

No amount of lift is enough 

especially in the morning (going to work) and evening (returning from work) 

must implement LIFT ERP liao ... LOL

learn from the BEST !

Wah so few? My mom's block 13 storey also 3 lifts after recent upgrade with average 5 units per floor. That's at least 3 times more. 

Maybe HDB should install this to speed up at least people coming down:

b-Escape-Chute-Devices-34.jpg.dbda8779723fcc57a91f19940d144eb2.jpg

Actually it depends on how many units per floor per stack.

if 40 storeys but only 3 units per floor that means 1 lift for every unit every floor is moving.  Thats quite ok.  
but if anything more than 3 units per floor , it starts getting slow.  
imagine if one lift breaks down and 2 lifts need to serve 40 floors wit 6 units per floor.  Siao liao

Nowdays, i realise that people dont know how to assess the true livability. Exclusivity and Class.  

Condos more than 400 units, i immediately strike out.  Wont even be bothered to look becos too many units like 500 600 700 is basically freaking public housing ok.  People coming in and out.  Etc etc….. what exclusivity??  The whole development will feel so densed.  What a bloody joke.

people buy condo to stay is not to have so much disturbances and so many neighbors and so many vehincles going in and out all the time.  Moreover the facilities and pool and gym and tennis and whatever also filled with people during popular dates, exactly like going to public place.  

The carpark also so many cars, plus with visitors etc… of course also dont buy those with not enough carpark. Damn dumb. 

Honestly, these kind of condo, give me at 20% discount, i also wont buy to stay.
Pwui, gian png. Chey.  

Buy condo stay is to feel shiok, exclusive, no need to see so many neighbors or outsiders.  
Otherwise whats the point?  What is the freaking point?  So many HDB sohai upgraders …. 

muayhahhahahhahhahhhahha

Edited by Throttle2

On 10/16/2025 at 11:20 PM, Volvobrick said:

Wah so few? My mom's block 13 storey also 3 lifts after recent upgrade with average 5 units per floor. That's at least 3 times more. 

Maybe HDB should install this to speed up at least people coming down:

b-Escape-Chute-Devices-34.jpg.dbda8779723fcc57a91f19940d144eb2.jpg

For older HDB, there are more lifts after upgrading. 3 lifts to only a few units per floor.

Only BTO has lesser lift and many times i really don’t know how they plan the number of lift per block.

Sometimes you see one floor can have more than 10 units but only have 2 lifts. Then some block has equal same number of units but can have 3 lifts. 

On 10/17/2025 at 12:48 AM, Throttle2 said:

Nowdays, i realise that people dont know how to assess the true livability. Exclusivity and Class.  

Condos more than 400 units, i immediately strike out.  Wont even be bothered to look becos too many units like 500 600 700 is basically freaking public housing ok.  People coming in and out.  Etc etc….. what exclusivity??  The whole development will feel so densed.  What a bloody joke.

people buy condo to stay is not to have so much disturbances and so many neighbors and so many vehincles going in and out all the time.  Moreover the facilities and pool and gym and tennis and whatever also filled with people during popular dates, exactly like going to public place.  

The carpark also so many cars, plus with visitors etc… of course also dont buy those with not enough carpark. Damn dumb. 

Honestly, these kind of condo, give me at 20% discount, i also wont buy to stay.
Pwui, gian png. Chey.  

Buy condo stay is to feel shiok, exclusive, no need to see so many neighbors or outsiders.  
Otherwise whats the point?  What is the freaking point?  So many HDB sohai upgraders …. 

muayhahhahahhahhahhhahha

to be honest, its mega developments that make good money because there is high volume of transactions.

In fact, investors avoid small boutique condos.

On 10/17/2025 at 9:58 AM, Advancer said:

to be honest, its mega developments that make good money because there is high volume of transactions.

mass market need the masses ... flip property like flip prata ... see who hold the unit at the last and not able to flip ... [laugh] 

since you use the word "investor" ... i agree 

T2 comments is on the basis of "living" including quality of life ... especially slogging whole life to pay for the million dollar condo

I liked a condo which was five floors and tucked into a lane but a few minutes to king Albert MRT but only one lift per floor

cant imagine what happens when it is being serviced 

On 10/17/2025 at 9:58 AM, Advancer said:

Whose talking about making money?

i am not investor i am talking about blissful living.  

mass market mega units mostly filled with rat racing gian png people, everyone chasing to beat the other.
They cause their own problems. Herd instinct.  Blah condo, but pay high price to chase.   muayhhahhhhahha.  Sure they can make the money.  I dont need that kind of money. 

Naither am i referring to to boutique condos.   I think the sweer spot is 150 to 350 unit max max

My landed also rebuilt to my specs for my comfort and design.

not like some others die die want to max the GFA, and use low quality tiles and fitting. in the end whole house look like a cheap neighborhood school inside out.

muayhahhahhah

sure to each his own.   I just giving my opinion and choice.  😎