SIM Only Mobile Plans Discussion

Blueray

2 hours ago, Tkseah said:

Me just changed from myrepublic to redone $8 plan.. had slow performance at some spots on myrepublic m1 netwirk, hopefully redone starhub network will be better.

this one can call msia, no idd charge [:)]

Yeah, m1 coverage is sometimes bad. I stayed at Yishun, a few times, my line auto-roamed to JHR while I'm at home. Lucky I checked before I pressed the dial button.

I'm now with giga for a few years now. Happy with it.

1 hour ago, Tkseah said:

Changi mobile is using m1 network like myrepublic.  Isit u also encounter slow network issues?

I've issued with them when porting over, took one week + just to port over claiming  I never request for it when I've the record in the billing. Used for 1 month, need to on/off my airplane mode quite often on a daily basis. I've not issue with my Giga. 

i guess one of the plus with myrepublic is that they have physical stores. had some trouble signing up with the face scan, a few mins at the shop and all was done. 

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Wah lau….u cheapo. 😒

Me too. 🤣 Just pray don’t need to use their chat coz it’s also a bot.

If got problem and they cannot resolve the problem, i just jumped ship to another telco but need to pay more than giga lo. So far think only giga plan is at $10 with not bad network la. Lol.

1 hour ago, Rm2s said:

That is quite a good deal.

I have 3 lines all with Giga for a total of $40 ($20+$10+$10)for all 3. My only complaint about Giga is there are places where I get very slow speed. In some instances payment via paylah for example would not get through. This happened rarely so I will bear with it for now.

Singtel definitely has the best network and their pricing certainly reflects that. Still waiting for comparable offers from them before switch to either Gomo or Singtel directly.

I was using Gomo previously and paid $20, no free caller ID. Then found giga half price with free caller ID somemore, so switched to giga. Lol.

49 minutes ago, Blueray said:

yeah, M1 network quality has been on the decline for the past few years.

some open places can have no coverage one. 

so if I switch to Changi Mobile, its purely because its cheaper than M1 (the devil I know). :XD:

I also read that Changi Mobile has a seniors plan which is good for our parents. When Seniors Go Digital was launched, only Starhub has a cheap and good plan, $8 iirc ...

M1 network now so bad? Even worse than starhub? Thought starhub has the worst coverage, then followed by M1 and singtel has the best coverage.

For those above 60, Starhub has an $8 for senior SIM only plan. Meant for light users as only 350mins outgoing talktime, 100 free SMS and 5GB data.

1 hour ago, Loki said:

Is there anyone here on vivifi?  Curious to know your experience.  Tks

vivifi is riding on singtel network, so coverage is ok lah, vivifi is just pay and use, dun expect any customer service or physical contact/service, for me pro is cheap as I now pay $51.30 for 5 lines using its share plan, , and port-over is hassle-free done by them, con is collection of sim card which either pay to deliver to you or you have to go some mrt stations to meet and collect. Using it for more than a year, no issue so far.

1 hour ago, Dafansu said:

I've issued with them when porting over, took one week + just to port over claiming  I never request for it when I've the record in the billing. Used for 1 month, need to on/off my airplane mode quite often on a daily basis. I've not issue with my Giga. 

For my 2 lines with Giga, they port over my number on the night of the day which I received the SIM card. 

It was a seamless experience. No hassle. 

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

M1 network now so bad? Even worse than starhub? Thought starhub has the worst coverage, then followed by M1 and singtel has the best coverage.

Ikea Tampines ground floor totally no data network! I am on MY.

Wifey myrepublic was ok though. 🤔

5 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Ikea Tampines ground floor totally no data network! I am on MY.

Wifey myrepublic was ok though. 🤔

When was that? In the early days, Myrepbulic was on Starhub..There was a time when some older plans were on Starhub, newer plans on M1..  Now I think all older Starhub plan have been terminated/.

1 minute ago, Ender said:

When was that? In the early days, Myrepbulic was on Starhub..There was a time when some older plans were on Starhub, newer plans on M1..  Now I think all older Starhub plan have been terminated/.

Just last weekend.

26 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Just last weekend.

Like that ar, maybe down to different phones with different antenna design and power.

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

yup, I have lost coverage a few times outside IMM at Toh Guan Road junction. 

2 hours ago, Ahwhye said:

vivifi is riding on singtel network, so coverage is ok lah, vivifi is just pay and use, dun expect any customer service or physical contact/service, for me pro is cheap as I now pay $51.30 for 5 lines using its share plan, , and port-over is hassle-free done by them, con is collection of sim card which either pay to deliver to you or you have to go some mrt stations to meet and collect. Using it for more than a year, no issue so far.

Thanks.   I just applied and submitted porting requests.  Right now on Gomo for me, and Myrepublic for 2 kids.  Total is $40 we get 20GB for me and 6GB each for kids.  For a couple of dollars more on vivifi share, we will get 120GB for a year and then 40GB to share after one year.  So it made sense plus my kids complained that Myrepublic coverage not so hot.

Edited by Loki
Spelling

1 hour ago, Blueray said:

yup, I have lost coverage a few times outside IMM at Toh Guan Road junction. 

I was almost denied entry to flower dome at GBTB cos unable to login to app to show my membership card.. 😫