❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

5 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Vegetarian bee hoon from Bedok blk 58 HC.

20210522_132445_copy_3024x2268.jpg

they open till lunch ah ? Seldom go there during lunchtime.

3 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Home made Han bao bao... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

IMG20210522121728.thumb.jpg.e547cbb0d7325418548a08b01c87bfd0.jpg

eh, buy a knife bread and cut nicely can or not ? 😁. You used your hands ah?

• Haha! 7

8 minutes ago, Othello said:

they open till lunch ah ? Seldom go there during lunchtime.

Yes, 12pm+ is open.

16 hours ago, Tohto said:

Daughter made mango sticky rice. 

20210521_214110_copy_3024x2268.jpg

Looks good! And very atas .. cos the serving is dainty and the plate big big, by @Carbon82 standard

Some more golden edge on the plate and golden fork .. See already shiok. Eating it lagi shiok! 😄👍

• Haha! 7

18 hours ago, Discoburg said:

Went to bedok central to tapau. Nice but super not worth it.

Oh .. why not worth it leh ? The long queue ? The price ?

23 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Yes, 12pm+ is open.

Could be now business not so good, thts why still open?! Lol.

4 minutes ago, Ckll said:

Looks good! And very atas .. cos the serving is dainty and the plate big big, by @Carbon82 standard

Some more golden edge on the plate and golden fork .. See already shiok. Eating it lagi shiok! 😄👍

She made this portion for photo taking, the rest is normal plate.

17 hours ago, Tianmo said:

OK, Tianmo was here...  ^_^[laugh][laugh]

It's nice to see @Tianmo here .. Can't wait for @Tianmo to unleash his hunger, his fury and his all no-holds-barred comments .. 

Super shiok! 😁

4 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Could be now business not so good, thts why still open?! Lol.

I bought a few time 12pm+, not just recentĺy.

4 minutes ago, Ckll said:

Oh .. why not worth it leh ? The long queue ? The price ?

Price and quantity.

16 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Talking about CB, it reminded me of a shock I had when listening to this advertisement statement over the radio a couple of days back: "Welcome to eat my CB".

And when I google, I saw this:

eat-my-cb-the-lee-family.jpg

Anyone can guess what they are selling? I have to admit it is even more misleading to see the 'CB' in the hand of a lady...

... ...

maxresdefault.jpg

Currynah, they are selling curry bun lah. Need to play so big by using such eye popping messages meh?

eat-my-cb-bread.jpg

eat-my-cb-flatlay.jpg

eat-my-cb-curry-spoon.jpg

eat-my-cb-curry-bun-open.jpg

The CB look not bad though. And I can bet hungry ghost like @Tianmo will not wait to tear open the CB and suck the ... ... curry dry. :D :D 

In all honesty, the curry buns look good. 

N.B. (read nah b*h!) I think the naming is too gimmicky. I'm put off by the naming and won't order simply because of that .. but that's just me.

4 minutes ago, Tohto said:

She made this portion for photo taking, the rest is normal plate.

That shows effort! 2 thumbs up!

tenor.gif

9 minutes ago, Ckll said:

It's nice to see @Tianmo here .. Can't wait for @Tianmo to unleash his hunger, his fury and his all no-holds-barred comments .. 

Super shiok! 😁

Tianmo is eat to live one. Haha he come here is cos he wu eng...