Bak Zhangs

Discoburg

On 5/11/2022 at 10:56 PM, 13177 said:

But this year seems like no business in this thread le? 😂

TS for this thread MIA for long time already. 

Bro bought Kim Choo bak zhang yesterday and I was like, is it time for MCF Bak Zhang squad to fall in again? Alamak I'm late to the party lol.

6 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

Bro bought Kim Choo bak zhang yesterday and I was like, is it time for MCF Bak Zhang squad to fall in again? Alamak I'm late to the party lol.

This year seems like the MCF Bak Zhang squad MIA liao. This thread is quite quiet.

7 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

Call tell the variants bro Didu has posted? 

I suspect got red prawn and the rests are D15...😁

The best Bak Zhang is made from my mum in my opinion. But I doubt I will be able to get the taste since she stopped making even though my sisters and I do get to learn how to do it. At least need to big stove with the huge boiler and fire too. Enjoy bros and sis, I love them

12 minutes ago, 13177 said:

This year seems like the MCF Bak Zhang squad MIA liao. This thread is quite quiet.

Bak Zhang same every year ma hahaha. This year can review Malaysia's bazhang though. Or Singapore vs Malaysia lol.

On 5/17/2022 at 8:33 PM, Didu said:

My annual delivery just arrived. Ordered from a friend.  😋

20220517_195848.jpg

Eat until siao ah this one?

59 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

Which Kim Choo, the actual or the imposter?

Just collected earlier 20 Bak Changs. Out of pot at about 7.30pm.

20220601_213939_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.1b79e90b15c25d57a16fbe0108be055f.jpg

20220601_214002_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.a1e2e51361110e681e9e720f54be624b.jpg

20220601_213946_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.bf048395dd35e4da6bccdec1a86a9a82.jpg

Freshly made Kee Changs from another supplier. Inclusive of containers of homemade Gula Melaka and Kaya. 

20220601_214022_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.b2b89d068e5551ab0733368f8f8ca0c4.jpg

20220601_214039_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.96094630842b6188f39729fed66e3a21.jpg

Stay safe all 

Wow the thread isn't active this year? Checking in for 2023! Hello my bazhang friends. Fall in please! 

Bought 3 from ntuc last week. Not the best but for that price of $10.50 for 3, come with mushroom, chestnut, fatty pork and salted egg yolk, very vfm. 

Sheng Siong sells one for $2.85. A local shop sells for $2.80, she also sell some bak zhang from Joo Chiat $4.50.

I didn't know bak zhang so expensive nowadays.

I just think it's a good simple meal, glutinous rice to fill your stomach and with meat as protein.

On 6/18/2023 at 7:33 PM, BabyBlade said:

Wow the thread isn't active this year? Checking in for 2023! Hello my bazhang friends. Fall in please! 

Can really trust you with the bak zhang and sonos beam...😁

On 6/18/2023 at 7:52 PM, Kxbc said:

Bought 3 from ntuc last week. Not the best but for that price of $10.50 for 3, come with mushroom, chestnut, fatty pork and salted egg yolk, very vfm. 

Nice or not? Nearly test them out on three occasions but got cold feet in the end...my wife and mil very particular with BZ one...😅