Only fully vaccinated allowed......

BabyBlade

49 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Does this law(practice) apply to all singaporean and non singaporean?

What has nationality gotta do w getting infected w delta variant?....

THW SG sux anyway. They dont have the fried noodle i enjoy in THW TW. :XD:

2 hours ago, Starry said:

Don't understand why restaurants run discount ads for vax only. If wanna give discount, just give discount.  By giving only to the vaccinated, they are indirectly cutting off 20-30% of potential business from the un-vax and their familiies. And they say covid made them lose business???

Furthermore, this may also create a sour feeling with the un-vax which may linger on even if they turned vax in the near future. People don't remember what you say, but they will always remember how you made them feel. Some of these potential customers may then avoid these establishments forever.

I've mentioned before we shouldn't single people out if they are not vaccinated or took vaccine not under the SG program. Last thing we want is to exclude people at this time of the pandemic.

12 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

THW SG sux anyway. They dont have the fried noodle i enjoy in THW TW. :XD:

I've mentioned before we shouldn't single people out if they are not vaccinated or took vaccine not under the SG program. Last thing we want is to exclude people at this time of the pandemic.

if i m running a F&B and my biz cannot start because Govt says vaccination numbers not high enough, then i will also try and do my small part to bring up the number what.  F&B most affected by lockdown and F&B do what it can to bring up vaxx number to move to new normal is something i find heartwarming

2 hours ago, Starry said:

Don't understand why restaurants run discount ads for vax only. If wanna give discount, just give discount.  By giving only to the vaccinated, they are indirectly cutting off 20-30% of potential business from the un-vax and their familiies. And they say covid made them lose business???

Furthermore, this may also create a sour feeling with the un-vax which may linger on even if they turned vax in the near future. People don't remember what you say, but they will always remember how you made them feel. Some of these potential customers may then avoid these establishments forever.

actually is the elderlies that you find 20-30% not vaccinated.   the 30-50 somethings which is the population most got money to eat at restaurant will get to at least 90% vaccinated.   dont vaccinated cannot open leh, so they got real stake in this game.  

they just banking on old people yeow kwee more than tee kee.  

Edited by Chongster

20 minutes ago, happy_man said:

A very dangerous misperception - Vitamins do not trigger new anti-bodies. Vaccine does.

Now that you pointed out - I made an error in my earlier post about vaccine doesn't hurt. 

This one we don't know. The vaccine could have an adverse impact to our body in the long run, but we don't know.

1 hour ago, Soya said:

What has nationality gotta do w getting infected w delta variant?....

The restaurant discount. Does it apply to all or only singaporean only?

2 hours ago, Weez911 said:

Now I see this vaccine like a vitamin. It doesn't hurt, doesn't prevent infection, and it gives us a little bit of boost to fight the virus in our body, that's all. It's just a vitamin.

im not sure even vitamin does that.. i recall the vitamin D proponents

Edited by Nolicense

2 hours ago, Soya said:

Wear seat belt can oso get injured in accident

But does that mean don't need to wear?

Exactly. All should still vax if they can, but it doesn't mean vax pple will be "safe" if they avoid un-vax pple.

Edited by Starry

4 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

We should start isolating those not seriously ill covid patients at their own home like what the ang moh have been doing and leave the hospital beds for those who really need them. 

Perhaps we are treating covid patients so nicely many bo chap and thu not afraid of getting infected, since govt pays for everything. For those on QO too. Why hotel? Quarantine at home or converted warehouse would deter more people to stay home and not pa pa chaow. 

They've already been isolating mild cases without risk factors for serious illness in CCFs (Community Care Facilities). 

With regard to the point about the QOs, they generally put them in GQFs (Government Quarantine Facilities) except in exceptional circumstances (everyone at home got a QO too or the person on QO needs a family caregiver). The thing is that, with Delta strain, they probably won't change this stance given how ridiculously infectious it is.

2 hours ago, Chongster said:

if i m running a F&B and my biz cannot start because Govt says vaccination numbers not high enough, then i will also try and do my small part to bring up the number what.  F&B most affected by lockdown and F&B do what it can to bring up vaxx number to move to new normal is something i find heartwarming

ahh...now I see the business angle. Such strategy could backfire in the long run, but I guess they wanna take care of the short term goals first.

1 hour ago, Starry said:

Exactly. All should still vax if they can, but it doesn't mean vax pple will be "safe" if they avoid un-vax pple.

Think is the other way round leh

unvax Meet vax jit tao Peng san because vax are mostly carriers in the long run 

2 hours ago, Kopites said:

The restaurant discount. Does it apply to all or only singaporean only?

Since vax available to all sg residents whether local or not, I guess it'll be the same

3 hours ago, Chongster said:

Post HA, upon resumption of dine in... 

I am guessing restaurants get higher revenue from 5 fully vaccinated diners at a table than table of 2 (partially or not vaccinated).  With table arranged further apart, F&B business will need to maximize turnover of tables too. So this is going to be the new norms unless they erect some anti discrimination regulations, which I am sure they won't.

6 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

We should start isolating those not seriously ill covid patients at their own home like what the ang moh have been doing and leave the hospital beds for those who really need them. 

Don't ever think about it. Isolating at our small cramped home just means the whole family will be infected. ended up ham ka chan

1 hour ago, Mustank said:

Haha....yeah you got a point bro.

1 hour ago, Mustank said:

Yeah...unvax better not go out mix w all those irresponsible dangerous ppl who got vaxxed

Stay at home watch conspiracy theory beedeos on YouTube better...lol

Edited by Soya