Beregond Supersonic November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 Just now, Jamesc said: Let in 2 goals again AC, Brentford, AM, Brighton etc is not title winning form. Tight defense win titles. Not need to win every game to win the league lah. Just need one point than anyone else. ya pools def have been disappointing. i think kloop need to refresh the team. origi and takumi deserve to start. esp origi . they need a proper hardman in mid also . didnt really replace gini. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 Don't tell anyone but we have been papering over the cracks in the last few months. 8 minutes ago, Beregond said: ya pools def have been disappointing. i think kloop need to refresh the team. origi and takumi deserve to start. esp origi . they need a proper hardman in mid also . didnt really replace gini. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 9 minutes ago, Beregond said: they need a proper hardman in mid also . didnt really replace gini. Can loan us Kante? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 2 hours ago, Beregond said: starting of season laugh at arsenal, suddenly now they number 5. just 3 points off 2,3,4 place I admit I got my karma laughing at them. Hee 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 1 hour ago, Jamesc said: Chelsea will win the league. City second. Pool third or fourth. West ham might be able to go play champion leauge next season too, hahah 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 21 hours ago, Hamburger said: Saw a bit of of Chelsea game but one unglamorous antics shown by tuchel was how he taunted the Norwich manger when Hervert scored. Really petty there.. No Mgr does this unless there was some provocation before. From what i read, Chelsea bench was unhappy over a rough tackle on Barkley which then led to some arguments between the 2 benches. Anyway, Tuchel didn’t taunt Dyche but he did punch the air with a clenched fist within the vicinity of Dyche but not at him. Tensions are always high between benches in games so I wont read too much into it. We all know who the serial antagonisers are n Tuchel is not known to be amongst them. Apologies for pointing this out as I know u r Pool fan but Klopp is also not known to be an angel. In fact he has this habit of staring down at opposition when they warm up before games. It maybe nothing to some but some hv interpreted it as provocation n mind games. I suppose we all hv our allegiances so fine line between what is right n wrong n often determined by the team u support, cheers! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 10 minutes ago, Spring said: No Mgr does this unless there was some provocation before. From what i read, Chelsea bench was unhappy over a rough tackle on Barkley which then led to some arguments between the 2 benches. Anyway, Tuchel didn’t taunt Dyche but he did punch the air with a clenched fist within the vicinity of Dyche but not at him. Tensions are always high between benches in games so I wont read too much into it. We all know who the serial antagonisers are n I don’t think Tuchel is amongst them. Apologies for pointing this out as I know u r Pool fan but Klopp is also not known to be an angel. In fact he has this habit of staring down at opposition when they warm up before games. It maybe nothing to some but some hv interpreted it as provocation n mind games. I suppose we all hv our allegiances so fine line between what is right n wrong n often determined by the team u support. ya. there was some confrontation between both manager regrading a tackle. anw dyche got the last laugh, and i feel the media over react as alway hopping to create stories. TT punch toward the air toward the field not toward dyche 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 21 hours ago, Hamburger said: Saw a bit of of Chelsea game but one unglamorous antics shown by tuchel was how he taunted the Norwich manger when Hervert scored. Really petty there.. Err. I dun follow chelsea games, but if he taunt norwich manager who won at last but kena sacked is like not beri nice leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 1 hour ago, Beregond said: ya pools def have been disappointing. i think kloop need to refresh the team. origi and takumi deserve to start. esp origi . they need a proper hardman in mid also . didnt really replace gini. West Ham took their chances n won. I don’t think Pool has got to be too alarmed over this defeat. On another day, with another ref; the first goal would hv been disallowed n Creswell might hv been sent off by a different ref as well. Likewise, Burnley rode their luck and somehow manage to avoid defeat at Chelsea despite conceding more than 25 shots. The title would be won by the team which is most consistent over 38 games. The team that can win points despite ref shortcomings, opponents who park bus, play physical, mind games etc. That team will be the deserved Champs as the table doesn’t lie. Cups might be won by some element of luck as there are k/o games along the way but not the Championship. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 1 minute ago, Spurman said: Err. I dun follow chelsea games, but if he taunt norwich manager who won at last but kena sacked is like not beri nice leh. I think he meant the Burnley Mgr not Norwich. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 56 minutes ago, Spring said: I think he meant the Burnley Mgr not Norwich. lol. my bad. no wonder i feel so weird. mis inteperated. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 interesting article . who own all the EPL CLUBS. ( i just realize wolves own by chinese😁) https://news.sky.com/story/who-owns-our-premier-league-football-clubs-12427967 who owns all 20 clubs in the Premier League - and how controversial they are with fans. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 (edited) oh shit i just realise man u next next game is against chelsea. must pray they dun rebound against us. 😑 Edited November 8, 2021 by Beregond 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 9, 2021 Share November 9, 2021 Utd sacked Moyes too soon. Ole got 3.5 years and David Moyes only got 10 months. Fair or not? Look where West Ham is now. Above Liverpool while Utd get whacked 5 - 0 by Pool. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged November 9, 2021 Share November 9, 2021 i love dark horses and underdogs... looks like this season West Ham is the one, hope they can continue their form 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 9, 2021 Share November 9, 2021 (edited) Surprise...!😁 Boh lui liao...get cheap cheap out of job one https://soccer.nbcsports.com/2021/11/08/eddie-howe-newcastle-manager/ 2.5y contract...see can stay on the top flight or not first...😁 Edited November 9, 2021 by mersaylee 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 9, 2021 Share November 9, 2021 11 minutes ago, Jamesc said: Utd sacked Moyes too soon. Ole got 3.5 years and David Moyes only got 10 months. Fair or not? Look where West Ham is now. Above Liverpool while Utd get whacked 5 - 0 by Pool. Ya they never really wanted or trust moyes. He is not their former players. Dun have high profile. I forgot how come he get appted. They dun spend for him also. Only remember the very high Belgium midfielder they bring on during his time. They sack him at the very first chance they get. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...